We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Golden Country Motel & Caravan Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Golden Country Motel & Caravan Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our only option late in the evening . Deluxe 2 bedroom cabin right down the back corner . I'm not sure where the deluxe comes into it. The cabin was old, grotty, the furnishings needed updating or a major steam clean. Were given linen for single bed in a old , torn carry bag. Next morning my friend and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cjslcm
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We were looking for something simple and clean to stay over night. What we got was a very dirty cabin. Wanted a nice cup of tea on arrival, only to find floaties in the kettle. Had to sweep out spiders and bugs in the bed. Not worth $119, won't be staying again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for just the one night as we were passing through town. Stayed in one of the deluxe cabins - my hubby, son (3) and I. The cabin was very clean and tidy. There was plenty of room for the little to play inside with his toys and for us to relax.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LG_Travels2014
Sharon H, Owner at Golden Country Motel & Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the area.

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Our family of 5 stayed here on the weekend in a cabin. And whilst yes the cabin we had (last one) was quite old with the outside bathroom I have to say we had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. The cabin was warm and cosy with all you would expect and some more. It was clean as was the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lozzy T
Sharon H, Owner at Golden Country Motel & Caravan Park, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and we would love to offer you one of our brand new cabins on your next trip this way, I think you would love them!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Stayed 2 nights here while prospecting. First night arrived at 5pm to find our cabin had no hot water. The manager said that electrical work was done that day and the water was still heating up and would be available in about an hour. The second night arrived back at about 6 pm and no hot water again. The manager...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ynotc2
Sharon H, Owner at Golden Country Motel & Caravan Park, responded to this review

We are sorry about your experience here with us, however I would like to point out a few things. Firstly this review is from a stay you must have had here nearly two years ago, when we were trying out an energy saving switch that had been recommended to us, to save electricity by stopping the water systems from heating...

Melbourne Australia
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed on Monday 11 April. Warmly greeted at reception and were offered accommodation in either a motel room or cabin.we were shown both. Cabin had cooking facilities was midway into the park, and very well appointed. $115. We checked out the motel room which was also presented very nicely, no cooking facilities but did have micro wave, usual fridge, jug...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barney33
Sharon H, Owner at Golden Country Motel & Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, apart from the traffic noise from being in the first motel, if you are here again we will happily put you in one of our lovely cabins or in a motel further from the road. The cats and I look forward to seeing...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2016

This time on our return to golden county we had our own caravan, i didnt want to cook in the van,so i used the camp kitchen which was excellent,our fridge in our van stopped working so was able to transfer our food into the fridge in the camp kitchen,which helped a lot,I also used the washing machine and dryer in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine L
Sharon H, Manager at Golden Country Motel & Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to give us a review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to welcome you back again in the future!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 December 2015

We have stayed in the Motel and again in thr caravan section. At Christmas we have a 2 bedroom cabin. We needed disability facilities which were "okay" found it difficult to get off the toilet because of my disability. Otherwise comfy and clean. The caravan section holds about 24 vans but each has it's own ensuite which was most handy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bronnie_46
Sharon H, Manager at Golden Country Motel & Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to give us a review!We do have a dedicated motel room especially for people who may find navigating the cabins difficult. If you are here again, please ask and we'd love to be able to help you have another comfortable stay here!

West Wyalong, Australia
Reviewed 22 November 2015

We stayed in a motel room, it had everything we needed including a microwave. It was very clean and spacious with good parking. Staff were obliging and friendly. The club across the road was handy. The only thing I didn't like was the big ornament on the bedhead shelf, but that is minor, we just moved it and put it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
Sharon H, Manager at Golden Country Motel & Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us! And we are glad you enjoyed your stay in our motel rooms. We look forward to seeing you again if you are in the area.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 November 2015

When I booked I was informed what they gave me was the last cabin they had, get there, we're stuck in a corner at the very back of the park with no one else occupying any of the other cabins, hmmmmmm. Also they didn't service the cabin or even top up the coffee supply until I asked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liliane H
Sharon H, Owner at Golden Country Motel & Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Liliane, we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. You were in our last available cabin, the other cabins had shift workers in them which is why you didn't see them. Your stay was only for 2 nights, and cabins in any caravan park are generally not serviced daily, and tea, coffee and milk are given on arrival. However...

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryborough
2.6 km away
Junction Motel Maryborough
Junction Motel Maryborough
#1 of 2 in Maryborough
98 reviews
3.5 km away
Wattle Grove Motel
Wattle Grove Motel
#1 of 5 in Maryborough
49 reviews
38.3 km away
Moonambel Resort Hotel
Moonambel Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Moonambel
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Highlander Haven Motel
Highlander Haven Motel
#1 of 4 in Maryborough
10 reviews
16.8 km away
Romantic Vineyard
Romantic Vineyard
#1 of 1 in Amherst
45 reviews
9.8 km away
Donkey Tales Farm Cottages
Donkey Tales Farm Cottages
#3 of 5 in Maryborough
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Free Wi-Fi Across Park Free Parking for one car All Rooms Non Smoking Pet Friendly (conditions apply) Solar Heated Pool Coin Operated Laundry Family Friendly rooms Restaurant within walking distance Wheelchair access room Undercover BBQ Area Camp Kitchen 2 Minute drive to local shopping centre ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Country Motel & Caravan Park

Address: 134 Park Road, Maryborough, Victoria 3465, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Maryborough
Price Range: $38 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Country Motel & Caravan Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Golden Country Motel & Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Country Motel & Caravan Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Golden Country Motel & Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If staying more than 1 night I highly recommend a cabin. Has everything you need to cook a meal”
 of 5 bubbles Chezzie08, 26 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Keep going.”
 of 5 bubbles foss54, 13 Dec 2013 | Read review
“Motel rooms are A1, some older cabins with external en-suites still quite acceptable but will be replaced with new cabins in due course.”
 of 5 bubbles FledgeColac, 26 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Motel rooms furthest from the road are the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles BrendaW804, 3 Apr 2013 | Read review
“Of course, the cabins are close to each other, and although we had no issue with noise, just ask if the park is not 'full', could you be further away from the next closet guest. This is typical of any holiday stay advice I would give, not just for this park.”
 of 5 bubbles mitchperko, 12 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay