We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Flinders Bay Caravan Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Augusta
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Start your review of Flinders Bay Caravan Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Tranquil, restful, friendly. We chanced upon this caravan site when we couldn't get to Esperance due to flooding. I phoned the morning we left Perth and jagged 3 nights stay, although wanting 6 nights. Thankfully, the lovely Hayley phoned us a couple of hours later to let us know there'd been a cancellation and we were in for 6 nights!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Extrahit
Bridgetown, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome caravan park, kids have so much fun riding their bikes around the park. Located right on the beach, walk through to Flinders's bay. Bike path all the way into town and out to the new marina. Clean amenities and great shady sites.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank craigandreww2016
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

There is no kitchen in this caravan park. Only 2 BBQ places(one ran out of gas) . We waited 1.5 hours to get food cooked. Toilets are old but clean. Need to take a early shower or wait for a while at night. The sites for tents are very dusty. We visited after 8th January. It is still fully booked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank afraqi
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Very good location. Allowed us to arrive early. Toilet and showers nice and clean. We felt loud as everyone seemed to go to bed very early which was my only negative comment. Had a nice time at the augusta pub also

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aelisha Y
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We recently stayed at this park, and it is one of our favourite destinations. For those that use the internet, just be aware that there is a $2.00 per night per dog/pet (at time of writing) They don't mention this when you book over the phone or on arrival Otherwise the park location is great. The park itself is clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wal956
Management response:

Hi Wal956. Thank you for your lovely review. We have taken notice of your comments on the Dog Charge and will endeavour to be more informative regarding about this charge. Merry Christmas! Michelle.

Whyalla, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Very nice park, but unfortunately wet and humid at the time we visited, which brought the mosquitoes out in droves. We must of left a pint of blood each after their relentless attack. Not the parks fault I realise this, but not a good experience for us. Amenities were very clean and the park itself is very neat and clean....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Virginia G
Management response:

Hi Virginia We are very upset you had a miserable stay with us! Yes, due to the very wet winter the mosquitos were a lot friendlier all over the south west in October. Thank you for your positive comments on the cleanliness of the park. Our staff are very proud of the park and look after it as if it...

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night whist travelling the south west. We were pitched next to the beach and look out point with BBQs, couldn't have been better. The site was quite, but it might be different in peak season. Lovely beach and great for swimming. Nice walk along the river into town. Really nice site.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
Management response:

Hi Sharon Thank you for your lovely review. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels. Michelle.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Lovely weekend. Weather.....not so. Amenities more than adequate. Hidden bbq on lookout amazing. Saw whales frolicking one day, Dolphins the next. Well behaved dogs welcomed. Walk to shops, lovely cafe... Amazing scones. Fishing. Music off at 9.30pm meant everyone got their sleep....not like some other caravan parks I've been to where the noise goes on and on until the early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank perthrules
Management response:

Hi Thank you very much for your AWESOME review! We look forward to you coming back to visit another time. Michelle.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I've been taking the family here for the last 6 years and I'll be going back for as long as it's there. Met some wonderful friends down there who have been going for the last 20 years and a few other families as well. Peaceful, well laid out great relaxing place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
Management response:

Hi Adam We look forward to you and your family coming back to visit for years to come! Michelle.

Quairading, Australia
Reviewed 25 May 2016

friendly staff. quick check in. price was good. camping grounds were excellent and roomy. amenities were spotless. definitely returning here. waves on the beach were a bonus. highly recommended. nice fishing areas. this is a caravan park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
Management response:

Hi Michael WOW - great review! Thanks so much. Michelle.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Augusta hotels
3.0 km away
Baywatch Manor Augusta
Baywatch Manor Augusta
#1 of 12 in Augusta
70 reviews
2.6 km away
Augusta Hotel Motel
Augusta Hotel Motel
#1 of 2 in Augusta
108 reviews
2.9 km away
Augusta Molloy Motel
Augusta Molloy Motel
#2 of 2 in Augusta
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Augusta Sheoak Chalets
Augusta Sheoak Chalets
#6 of 12 in Augusta
53 reviews
2.8 km away
Augusta Escape
Augusta Escape
#5 of 12 in Augusta
42 reviews
2.9 km away
Alouarn Apartments
Alouarn Apartments
#9 of 12 in Augusta
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on the shores of the magnificent and pristine waters of Flinders Bay, Flinders Bay Caravan Park is Augusta's only beach front holiday park and offers a fabulous base from which to explore this beautiful part of the southwest. Walk along the coastline of the Southern Ocean and explore its unspoiled beaches. The area is an easy access paradise for wind and kite surfers, stand up paddle boarders and surfers when the ocean swell is up. A short 3 minute walk away is the grassed Flinders Bay picnic area situated on the calm, clear and child friendly Flinders Bay beach. The picnic area has a playground, gas, electric and wood BBQs and toilet facilities, perfect for family lunches or romantic dinners. Leeuwin-Naturaliste National Park forms the backdrop of the Park and wonderful bush tracks can be started right from the park office. Flinders Bay Caravan Park is situated 40km south of Margaret River, and only minutes from the Augusta town site, historical Flinders Bay, Leeuwin Lighthouse and the Blackwood River. ** Please Note: This park is closed during the Winter months of June, July & August and re-opens on 1st September. ** ... more   less 

Additional Information about Flinders Bay Caravan Park

Address: 10 Albany Tce, Augusta, Western Australia 6290, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Flinders Bay Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not a hotel.....a caravan park. Right on the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles perthrules, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“this is a caravan park”
 of 5 bubbles michaelfH1484QF, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Hedges between sites provide great privacy, wind protection. 5 minute drive to Augusta. Lighthouse further along the beach road.”
 of 5 bubbles tangletoe, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“There is no TV reception within the park so you need a satellite dish or DVD”
 of 5 bubbles IanR499, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
“I would suggest taking either a long extension pole or a satellite setup if you want to watch TV. Mobile signal was bad throughout Augusta and signal was too weak for internet.”
 of 5 bubbles EvieS15, 14 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5