We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Denham Seaside Tourist Village

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Denham
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 158: English reviews
Start your review of Denham Seaside Tourist Village
 Click to rate
Kalbarri, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We loved coming to this caravan park and were here last week. Disappointed that tents are near caravans. Seems to be a bit of a trend. The only places we have found that keep tents separate is. Denmark, Kalgoorlie and Kalgan River. Rather disappointing as the constant blowing up mattresses and zippers on the tents.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pugdog002
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

i was hoping for something real special after showering in artesion water for the last week and half but wen i eventually did have a shower the first night... the water temp was not constant. from one extreme to the other within a minute. the cubicles to the toilets and showers were lit by a minimum of 2 or so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We staying a quite a few van parks for what was our first camping trip in Western Australia and this was one of the better ones. It's great for younger kids with a big bouncy platform in the centre; right on the beach and close to sand dunes. It's also a short walk into town. We had booked in advance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NaddyLaloo
Merimbula
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Although we didn't book months in advance, when we did book, a few nights ago, we weren't told that our site would be on the gravel on the road into the park. Wholly underwhelmed by the experience! Reception staff were abrupt, bordering on rude. Our options at this time of the year are limited, but I would not recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo E
ManagerDSTV, General Manager at Denham Seaside Tourist Village, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review, it disappointing to hear you were not satisfied with you stay. The park is covered in small white beach shells, we do not have “gravel”. We wish you had have brought to our attention that you were unhappy with your site so we could have the opportunity to improve your stay.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

DO NOT support or stay at this caravan park!!! I booked this caravan park to stay from the 8th of April till the 22nd months in advance as this period is the busy Easter season. As anyone would do ask plenty of questions in advance about where one would be staying as I have 2 children under the age of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Connie T
ManagerDSTV, General Manager at Denham Seaside Tourist Village, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review, it disappointing to hear you were not satisfied with you stay. It was clear that from the moment you walked into the office that day you did not want to stay here as you stated ‘I will have to park in my friends driveway’ before you had reached your site. We tried so many...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked for 3 nights. Can't do much about mother nature and the wind howling or the rock hard ground that needs drilling before you place your pegs in, but the site me and my mate stayed on, there was no room to swing a cat let alone anything else for that matter. Camping bays are all different sizes so check...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gavin T
ManagerDSTV, General Manager at Denham Seaside Tourist Village, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review, it disappointing to hear you were not satisfied with you stay. We rely on the accuracy of the customers information provided to us at the time of booking to allocate the correct site. Again we are sorry you did not enjoy your time with us.

Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We were lucky our campervan was allocated pitch 68 right in the front row over looking the beach. our two nights here were most enjoyable and it was pleasing to see the level of work that the new management team are applying to site improvements. The site is well placed for the visitor intent on viewing the dolphin feeding that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MalmesburyDave
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 February 2017

This is a perfect spot if you want to be on the beach, This is the 5 th time we have stayed here in 4 years. There are many improvements every year. This is the true Australain experience. The new staff is wonderful and very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shellsall0ver
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Seaside Tourist Village was quick to respond to my call and able to find a camping site out of the wind. Their fees are competitive. Toilets and Showers were clean and tidy. Jumping Pillow for the kids. Stone throw away from the beach. Trees to offer shade in extreme hot weather. Staff very friendly and helpful. Had the most amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brenda v
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Although the facilities are not modern they are all kept in good order and are very clean. We had a pitch next to the camp kitchen and found it quite and comfortable. Friendly and helpful management and a short walk to the centre. Recommended

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RonA_Plymouth

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denham
24.1 km away
RAC Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort
1.2 km away
Oceanside Village
Oceanside Village
#1 of 10 in Denham
261 reviews
0.8 km away
Heritage Resort Shark Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Tradewinds Seafront Apartments
0.7 km away
On the Deck at Shark Bay
0.8 km away
Wildsights Villas
Wildsights Villas
#3 of 4 in Denham
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Denham Seaside Tourist Village

Address: Denham Seaside Caravan Park 1 Stella Rowley Dr, Denham, Western Australia 6537, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Denham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Denham Seaside Tourist Village staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Fremantle, Australia
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Denham Seaside Tourist Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book far in advance to secure a good site”
NaddyLaloo, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book and request a site on the front row, 62-68”
MalmesburyDave, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If camping with a tent, ask for a site which is protected from the wind.”
776brendav, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the lower sites, but don't expect to actually GET one!”
hevs2014, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The top deck I has a better view although the front gets a lot of wind”
lisam504, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5