We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bay Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Denham
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Bay Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 146: English reviews
Start your review of Bay Lodge
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2017

This is great value for money considering the location from any main city. It is directly opposite the beach, and has apple parking and a pleasant outdoor area. Great for couples, familles and groups, and has a common area where you can cook. Staff are very down to earth and friendly, always willing to help. It is not the most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BenAvo
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I just want to say I am simply stating what I observed whilst here. As it seems everyone who states an issue here gets a long winded argumentative berated response from management. We stayed on the beachfront. When you arrive your villa is open to use and the key inside, great. The room its self is early 90's decor. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David F
Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Reasonably price waterfront accommodation. Step across the road to the sand. Pool was a lovely bonus. Everything you could want for self catering. Plenty of parking. Only drawback was lack of reception. Think the proprietor may have another job. A bit frustrating when your lock doesn't work. We had to use the back door when we wanted to go out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IvanovichC
Newman, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We were put in unit nine at back of property. Were asked if we didn't like it we could up grade for $25 to another unit. There was no table or chairs in unit so we could sit and have a cup of tea after a long drive. Where not told there was a pool we could have a swim,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janice655
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed there only one night as we planned to go camping and the weather ruined our plans. We could do late check-in and shared a clean, nice appartment, I can not complain! I forgot my glasses there and they were so friendly to send me those to Germany:)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann J
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel, due to it looking nice in the photos and thought the lady we spoke to seemed friendly (tara). We were so wrong! Got there and was greeted by an extremely young and rude receptionist after waiting five minutes for her to come down, no smile or friendly attitude. Got to the room to find a filthy,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amyball38
Northam, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We have stayed there a number of times in the past & it's always been clean & tidy. A great spot for families or small groups. They are currently doing some improvements. It's the perfect spot to head out to the National Park & Monkey Mia

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JKChipperfield
Reviewed 3 October 2016

3 bunks squished into a tiny room. 12 people had to share a combined bathroom and shower. Our bed squeaked all night as I breathed. The kitchen area was dirty. Stayed with my tour group. Nice position over the road from the beach. Needs a rethink.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaRev
BayLodge, Manager at Bay Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Victoria. As you mentioned in your review you were on a tour where your dorm bed is $23pn in a specially designated 'bus' room. When booking your tour you would have been offered the opportunity to upgrade to a private room if you did not want to share with other people in your tour group....

Geraldton, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Great view clean room adequate cooking facility value Quiet and peaceful friendly caretaker Pool area well done. All outside areas maintained good. Follow the rules else it can be an expensive stay due to 'hidden' cleaning prices.. It seems to be work in progress as rooms are under renovation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chc0563
BayLodge, Manager at Bay Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our establishment to be clean and good value, we do agree with you about the great view we have, being that we are only metres from the beach. Not to sure as to what you mean by "hidden" prices? On our...

Tavistock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and opinions are mixed. In some ways it is great; the location is good because it is right on the bay front overlooking the beach and sea, very easy to walk to the various places to eat and drink. Parking out the front of each room and decent wifi. Room was clean enough. Cons;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emma86ali

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denham
23.6 km away
RAC Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort
0.1 km away
Oceanside Village
Oceanside Village
#1 of 10 in Denham
261 reviews
0.2 km away
Tradewinds Seafront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Heritage Resort Shark Bay
0.4 km away
Wildsights Villas
Wildsights Villas
#3 of 4 in Denham
33 reviews
1.7 km away
On the Deck at Shark Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bay Lodge offers budget beachfront self contained family and motel units, self contained budget motel rooms, and bungalow dormitories with a kitchen, bathroom and lounge room with TV and air conditioning within a relaxed beach style setting. There is a courtyard,pool and large BBQ facility.Just steps from the beach and 20 mins from the world famous Monkey Mia and Francois Peron national Park Bay Lodge is the ideal location to relax whilst in Denham. Bay Lodge is a family run business and your host welcomes you to Denham and wishes you a most pleasurable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bay Lodge

Address: 113 Knight Tce, Denham, Western Australia 6537, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Denham
Price Range: $39 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bay Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bay Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front facing ocean but not on a windy day”
janice655, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Close to the pool suited us best, quieter rooms are overlooking the beach”
JKChipperfield, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make this a last resort.”
VictoriaRev, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pay a little extra for a unit with sea view”
cwrbremerBay, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Supply towels as well.”
christiner338, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5