We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chimes Spa Retreat

Booking.comUS$178*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$178*
US$178*
US$178*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Chimes Spa Retreat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 204: English reviews
Start your review of Chimes Spa Retreat
 Click to rate
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Second visit to Chimes and very happy again. We had a King Room (suite 4) with ocean view. We had a beautiful sunny autumn weather which was a bonus. Window over spa lets in lots of light so a sleeping mask is a good idea when the sun rises. The owners are very nice and welcoming. Included cold breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz J
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights while attending my sons wedding in Denmark Western Australia. The hosts Elizabeth and Jack could not have been more helpful and welcoming as we also prepared our old car as the wedding car. Thank you and we wished we had time to stay on longer and enjoy the serenity of your accommodation and hospitality. Cheers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you to Chimes for a wonderful Easter break. We had the pleasure of staying 3 nights at this boutique resort and were completely thrilled with our break. From checkin to checkout nothing was to much trouble . All the little things like choc brownies for afternoon tea with complimentary coffee and tea and even down to an complimentary evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy P
SWOzChimes, Owner at Chimes Spa Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have to say that Chimes did not meet my expectations. I found the room to be dated, dusty, musty and generally run down. At let's say $200 a night there is an expectation that my room won't have dust webs in the corners, pink mildew on the tile grout and my shower will have a decent shower head. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thejohnsons851
SWOzChimes, Owner at Chimes Spa Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in this quaint little retreat for a night and didn't manage to check-in in time however, the instructions left behind to locate and get to the rooms were easy enough to understand. The in-room spa was superb but that's just icing on the cake. The stay was extremely comfortable with all needed amenities thought out. There's a DVD...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica W
SWOzChimes, Owner at Chimes Spa Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you. Gland to know you enjoyed your stay.

Busselton, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 18 April 2017

I booked the best view with the most exciting spa layout as a special treat for my husbands birthday....really wanted to totally spoil him and I wasn't disappointed in any way. I knew it felt unusual from the distinctive split level....upper room was the bed and balcony, mid way down is the shower and toilet and the spa is sunken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth L
SWOzChimes, Owner at Chimes Spa Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed 19 March 2017

We had a lovely time and enjoyed the spa treatments, courtesy port and little cakes left out at night and gourmet continental breakfast. The burcher muesli was a real treat with yoghurt and stewed fruit. There were also cooked breakfast on offer for just $12. We had an ocean view room with a beautiful inviting spa. Needless to say we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna K
SWOzChimes, Owner at Chimes Spa Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us.

Maastricht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We had a tower suite, because it was the only room left. It was a big room, spa bath, separate bathroom with shower and toilet on the first level, the bedroom on the second level under the roof. From the bedroom a small balcony with great views from the ocean, a nice place to drink your coffee. Great welcome by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pascalle965
SWOzChimes, Owner at Chimes Spa Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed 28 February 2017

We checked in after 6 pm so no one was on the reception, however, we had a note with our room number (8) and a glass of Port as a complementary. The room is a bit spacious, an the sea view the balcony is really nice, however, doesn't expected that you can just walk to the beach as the sea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soraya L
SWOzChimes, Owner at Chimes Spa Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will take some of your comments in consideration. We are in the process of renovating the building as it is 20 years old, Elisabeth

Como
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We only stayed one night at Chimes and had to bring forward the booking one week. This was handled considerately by Elisabeth and Jack. The attention to guests was perfectly charming and unintrusive. The extra touches were appreciated, especially the port on a wet night. However, beware if you order one of their platters - they are huge, we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne-Marie S
SWOzChimes, Owner at Chimes Spa Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us.

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denmark hotels
4.4 km away
Aiyana Retreat
Aiyana Retreat
#2 of 32 in Denmark
272 reviews
11.9 km away
Sensational Heights Bed and Breakfast
0.4 km away
Celestine Retreat
Celestine Retreat
#4 of 32 in Denmark
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa
10.9 km away
William Bay Country Cottages
3.3 km away
The Koorabup Motel
The Koorabup Motel
#1 of 3 in Denmark
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The southern coast of Western Australia is where the forest meets the sea. It is unique. It is green. It is nature at its best. Tall stands of karri and tingle interspersed with verdant rolling hills sweep down to the most dramatic and picturesque coastline - an idyll providing many natural attractions. It is perhaps the prettiest place in Western Australia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chimes Spa Retreat

Address: Mt Shadforth Scenic Drive, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Denmark
Price Range: $202 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chimes Spa Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chimes Spa Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chimes Spa Retreat staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Chimes Spa Retreat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had great views from our King Ocean view suite”
868lizj, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Go for room # 9...in my opinion its outstanding”
529RuthL, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The tower suite (room 8) is lovely!”
Pascalle965, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with the view to the Wilson Inlet - the side the breakfast room / conservatory is on.”
  • very comfortable bed
  • well appointed bathroom and separate shower
  • view from our room no. 4 balcony
philip02017, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we thought multi storey room good, not if you dont like stairs”
herp12, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$178* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$178
TripAdvisorUS$178
Agoda.comUS$178
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates