We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 88: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Picture a warm bath in beautiful big tub, glass of wine by the fire or laying in bed with gorgeous views through the large windows ... The perfect retreat on a cold wet weekend. We loved the comfort and space of Destiny chalet. It is beautifully appointed but maintains its rustic chalet style. Whilst not an easy walk anywhere due...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caitawin
KarmaChalets, Owner at Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great description of a winter weekend at Karma and Karisma. Our Day Spa, Karisma does certainly enhance your experience here and our staff, Denise, Stephanie and Emmy are the best. We look forward to seeing you both again.

Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

We have had such a lovely time here, stayed 3 nights. Chalets are exactly like they are depicted on their website. Spotlessly clean. Wonderful spa and great water pressure. Super comfy beds. We didn't use the fire as the split system kept us cozy. Beautiful views. Parrots and kangaroos everywhere. We are already planning our next visit here, loved it!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whiswhis
KarmaChalets, Owner at Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I look forward to hearing from you when you call to book your return visit. I know the parrots and kangaroos will enjoy having you back at Karma and Karisma.

Perth
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

This is our 3rd time at Karma Chalets, they are just as great now as when we first came here 12 years ago. The chalets are extremely clean and comfortable. The views from all the chalets are fantastic. The time here is suited from couples on a romantic getaway to family spending time together. My wife used the Karisma Spa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whitey1476
KarmaChalets, Owner at Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa, responded to this review

Our returning guests are very important to us and we do have lots of them. We try to maintain our standard through the years and hopefully succeed. I will pass your feedback on to Steph in our Day Spa, Karisma. I am sure she will be thrilled. Thank you for taking the time to make a review.

Reviewed 18 May 2016

Went down to Denmark for my son's wedding which was held next door at the Pepper and Salt Restaurant at the Forest Hill Winery. The chalets stayed are timber two story and self contained. So cosy. You have a choice for heating of either wood or reverse air-conditioning. The view from the balcony was to die for. So green and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ros L
KarmaChalets, Owner at Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Karma and the Denmark community will love to have you return.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Simple one bedroom cottage, very clean. Pine lined wall date the cottage , very uncomfortable sofa. Queen size bed has a overlay which is most uncomfortable -- hard to get a good night sleep. Disappointing that there is a extra charge for timber for the pot belly , limited supplies one packet of tissues ( could we not afford a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristine f
KarmaChalets, Owner at Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for giving us your feedback. Most of our chalets have new sofa's but perhaps you were in a chalet that is still waiting for its replacement. I am sorry you found it uncomfortable. Our chalets are 'self contained/self catering' chalets. We provide starter supplies but it is up to our guests to replace and provision for themselves. Stays of...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

I must start this review by saying that we tend to holiday in Asia, not Australia and so we do have high expectations on service and room standards in this price range. We chose this property for a long weekend as we were coming down for family reasons and a local wine festival. We arrived fairly late and had some...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank halgaj
KarmaChalets, Owner at Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa, responded to this review

Wow, this is a very extensive review and unfortunately for us, I think a little harsh. I would like to address some of the points raised by Halga. Halga booked her accommodation on the internet. If she had called me, I could have made sure she booked one of our more upmarket chalets and not one of our budget chalets....

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

Booked for a bridal party of 7 for Karisma spa, first we were told our booking had been lost and/or not received and then we were told we could still arrive and we would be greeted by the owner/manager Beverley with an apology, this did not occur. Extremely overpriced, poor quality of service and unprofessional. The whole experience caused anxiety,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Bagofrats1
KarmaChalets, Owner at Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa, responded to this review

Myself and our Day Spa staff have already taken these comments on board and are very sorry that this party did not enjoy their experience. Unfortunately with email, they can sometimes not be delivered and that was the case with this booking. We were not aware they wished to proceed but when we found out the day before that they...

Nairne, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2016

Tucked away in the trees, the chalet was perfect for a couples getaway. Clean, spacious and secluded, with everything you'd want in self serviced accommodation. Plus the spa was a fantastic bonus. Highly recommended!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avp204
KarmaChalets, Owner at Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa, responded to this review

So glad you had a great time and enjoyed our wonderful Day Spa.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2016

We recently stayed a week with our two girls aged 6 and 8. The chalet is very comfortable and has all that you need to self cater. The view from the balcony is beautiful and everyone enjoyed the spa bath. Close to town and many local attractions, I would highly recommend the karma chalets.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Librarian77
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the Zen chalet which is tucked away right at the end of the property. The chalet was spotless and was cosy. It had all the amenities we needed including a gas BBQ on the deck which we put to good use. We saw lots of wildlife. Karma is a good convenient base for exploring Denmark and surrounding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Qviti

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denmark hotels
10.1 km away
William Bay Country Cottages
4.3 km away
Aiyana Retreat
Aiyana Retreat
#2 of 32 in Denmark
271 reviews
1.5 km away
Chimes Spa Retreat
Chimes Spa Retreat
#5 of 32 in Denmark
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 km away
Sensational Heights Bed and Breakfast
3.8 km away
The Koorabup Motel
The Koorabup Motel
#1 of 3 in Denmark
145 reviews
4.8 km away
31 on the Terrace
31 on the Terrace
#2 of 17 in Denmark
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Karma has 10 unique cedar chalets and the elegant Karisma Spa surrounded by forest with spectacular views across forest and farmland to the ocean. The chalets have kitchens, air-conditioning, wood fires, barbecues, balconies and spa bathrooms. A remarkable nature experience. Colourful birds dart amongst the trees and kangaroos feed out front. Karma is close to superb beaches and dramatic coastal scenery. The amazing Tree Top Walk and Bibbulmun Track are close and Karma is in the heart of the Denmark wine region. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa

Address: 1572 South Coast Hwy, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Denmark
Price Range: $176 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All chalets appeared to be equally well positioned.”
kimlivi, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request smaller chalet for a couple - larger for family - all are really great.”
FJ1963, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You can chose any chalet. They are all excellent.”
martinas215, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Joy chalet, perfect for two. Although all chalets look like they have nice views Joy and Zen have the best.”
51Liz003, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Try the Harmony cottage”
davus2015, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5