We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Gum Grove Chalets

    Ocean Beach Road, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    11/06/2017 12/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          31 on the Terrace
          123 reviews
          #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Denmark
           
          The Denmark Waterfront
          65 reviews
          #21 of 32 Speciality lodging in Denmark
           
          The Koorabup Motel
          153 reviews
          #1 of 3 hotels in Denmark
           
          Aiyana Retreat
          272 reviews
          #2 of 32 Speciality lodging in Denmark
           
          Overview
          • Excellent34%
          • Very good34%
          • Average8%
          • Poor4%
          • Terrible20%
          Travellers talk about
          Free Parking
          Kitchenette
          Pets Allowed
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          31 on the Terrace
          123 reviews
          #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Denmark
           
          The Denmark Waterfront
          65 reviews
          #21 of 32 Speciality lodging in Denmark
           
          The Koorabup Motel
          153 reviews
          #1 of 3 hotels in Denmark
           
          Aiyana Retreat
          272 reviews
          #2 of 32 Speciality lodging in Denmark
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (50)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          11 - 15 of 50 reviews

          Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

          The chalets were a delight. Well appointed, clean, private, set in nature. Mark, the proprietor couldn't do enough for us and was very welcoming. Will definitely return and would recommend to others. Pricing was flexible and we were upgraded without having to ask. A welcome...More

          2  Thank fastforgetter
          Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

          Me and eight of my mates were assigned in Denmark unscheduled and were advised to travel the same day. We don't have anyplace to STAY WITH THE BEST PHONE SIGNAL AND HOUSE because most of the guys worked in Denmark were complaining about phone problem....More

          4  Thank Cioden O
          Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

          My family and I stayed in the Acacia chalet for four nights. As the title states it was a terrible place to stay. The chalet stank of damp and the bedrooms stank of stale urine. There was dust covering the alarm clock and shelf, the...More

          Thank andycarter147
          Reviewed 14 January 2016

          This accommodation has suffered some terrible reviews but I ignored them in desperation as Denmark was booked out and the chalets were all that was left (should have been an omen). I expected ageing accommodation but not dirty. Every unused area was covered in a...More

          3  Thank Annie F
          Response from GumGroveChalets, Owner at Gum Grove Chalets

          Dear Annie F, I’m sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Gum Grove Chalets. It’s a pity you waited until you left rather than contact me while you were staying at Gum Grove. This would have given me the opportunity to address your concerns....More

          Reviewed 7 December 2015

          The purpose of our trip to Denmark was to visit family. The three of us found the accomodation adequate for this purpose. We were housed in Acacia chalet. The bedrooms were fine although the bedside lamp in the double single bedroom required a replacement globe....More

          Thank Douglas W
          Response from GumGroveChalets, Owner at Gum Grove Chalets

          Hi, thanks for your constructive review. You will be pleased to know that since contacting me during your stay and alerting me of the problem with the hot plate I have replaced the hot plates in your chalet with a new one. In fact I...More

          31 on the Terrace
          123 reviews
          #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Denmark
           
          The Denmark Waterfront
          65 reviews
          #21 of 32 Speciality lodging in Denmark
           
          The Koorabup Motel
          153 reviews
          #1 of 3 hotels in Denmark
           
          Aiyana Retreat
          272 reviews
          #2 of 32 Speciality lodging in Denmark
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Room amenities
          • Refrigerator in room
          Details
          • Room types
          • Kitchenette
          • Number of rooms
          • 81
          • Location
          • Australia >
          • Western Australia >
          • Denmark
          Nearby
          The Koorabup Motel
          153 reviews
          .99 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Denmark Tavern Restaurant
          382 reviews
          1.01 km away
          Luscious Organic Cafe & Store
          15 reviews
          1.58 km away
          Strickland French Hot Bread
          20 reviews
          1.51 km away
          Dark Side Chocolates
          10 reviews
          1.29 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Denmark Visitor Centre
          12 reviews
          1.29 km away
          Prawn Rock Channel
          5 reviews
          .03 km away
          Parry Beach
          5 reviews
          .55 km away
          Bartholomews Meadery
          58 reviews
          1.47 km away
          Questions & Answers
          Get quick answers from Gum Grove Chalets staff and past guests.
          Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Room Tips
          "All chalets are positioned well. Tingle would be fantastic for two families travelling together."
          Read review
          "Very good for family / groups to be accommodated - self contained"
          Read review
          "The bunk beds are great for kids."
          Read review
          "Our group had 4 adults and 2 kids. The facilities were prefect for such a group."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing