We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Denmark Waterfront

Save
Share
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (6)
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good45%
  • Average20%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“given vouchers”(2 reviews)
“claire”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
9
29
14
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
9
29
14
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgiven voucherslast minute bookingclaireinletamenitiespelicanstree
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018

I was a little concerned when I made the booking but went there with an open mind. As soon as I walked into the Reception I new I had made a mistake. The reception needed a good clean. It was dated which was not the...More

Thank Carolyn C
Response from DenmarkWaterfront, Manager at The Denmark WaterfrontResponded 5 days ago

In response to your review Carolyn. You booked a country unit,therefore you had to drive your car to where the units were, I wouldn't for one instance think that you would have been happy to park in the main car park and walk your luggage...More

Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Beautiful location but room dated. Very off putting when you walk past room and you hear dog barking from in the Room next to one you are going to be in for the night. Traffic the following morning woke us up, room 8 faced road....More

Thank Janetta B
Response from DenmarkWaterfront, Manager at The Denmark WaterfrontResponded 21 January 2018

i am surprised you felt upset about the dog in the next unit, although it barked when we walked passed I don't believe it barked again during your stay. Once any of our guests that have brought pets leave, the whole unit is cleaned thoroughly....More

Reviewed 6 June 2017

We made a last minute booking and stayed here for 1 night. We arrived late and left early so did not meet anyone. Easy check-in and check-out. Nice location. Room was quite basic, bed was ok so all in all a good experience.

Thank truphu
Response from DenmarkWaterfront, Manager at The Denmark WaterfrontResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you for your review. We hope you come and stay again soon Phuc Hoai. Claire

Reviewed 17 May 2017

Stayed for 2 days recently . Claire was warm and helpful. The rooms are clean , warm and aesthetically pleasing to be in . The gardens in and around the rooms are well laid and suits the wooden cabins .Has all amenities what any one...More

Thank Jai S
Response from DenmarkWaterfront, Manager at The Denmark WaterfrontResponded 4 June 2017

Thank you Jai for your wonderful review. Hope you do come back and stay again soon. Claire

Reviewed 5 May 2017

Claire was very helpful in arranging our stay, unfortunately their restaurant was closed but we were given vouchers for a couple of local establishments. The apartment was a little dated but clean and had what we needed. A lovely position near the water and easy...More

Thank FionaF434
Response from DenmarkWaterfront, Manager at The Denmark WaterfrontResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you Fiona for your review and I hope you do come and stay again soon. Claire

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$65 - US$80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$65 - US$80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (6)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Denmark Waterfront staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Choose other accomodation"
Read review
"They are two storey with some offering a spa."
Read review
"all good rooms,depend on what you want,only two of us ,the room we had was perfect"
Read review
"The rooms further away from reception don't have wifi"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing