We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Woodstone Cottages

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Woodstone Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We stayed at Grass Tree Cottage, one of the four modern rammed earth cottages at Woodstone Estate, to attend a friend's wedding there. Woodstone Estate is easily accessible from Dunsborough, and close enough to Yallingup and other attractions in the region. The cottage was comfortable and clean with all mod cons and there was a bbq area, which could be... More 

Helpful?
Thank cachoo
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We stayed for a week in the Goanna Cottage, and were very comfortable. It is very spacious, has good furniture, modern appliances and bathrooms, is well equipped, and has been recently renovated. We found it clean and well presented. Great place for children to explore the bush. The only negatives were: the barbecue was very poor, the front parking became... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terri77terri
Knysna, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Great location and proximity to Dunsborough and tourist attractions. We really enjoyed our stay here. The rate paid was competitive. Fantastic to be surrounded by roaming kangaroos. The accommodation was clean and neat. Great to have an indoor fireplace but due to size indoors it wasn't as toasty warm (mid-winter) as I'd hoped for. Great space and decent furnishings. Bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank TZVistor
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Enjoyed stay here with group of friends. Especially if you have friends or family, it is a great spot to have BBQs and be surrounded by nature. Quiet and serene. The only constructive criticism I would hope to feedback to owners/managers of the place is that it could use a bit of sprucing up. There were cobwebs everywhere and also... More 

Helpful?
Thank Millel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Our family stayed in the Kookaburra cottage - which is ideal for the 5 of us with a double bedroom on the ground floor, and all the other sleeping on the first floor. It is close to Dunsborough and all the other great local attractions, but a great in the bush settings. The kids really liked it an wanted to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Beautiful place to stay with visitors from Denmark (Europe) They loved the Kangaroos grazing just outside the cottage. Well appointed cottage, comfortable beds, dishwasher & everything we needed in the kitchen, although disappointed to find the frypan was dirty & black, so burnt we could not use it. Some of the dishes looked like they had not been washed proper.... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnneElisabeth
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2015

We stayed for 3 nights during the July school holidays and we had a great stay close to Dunsborough but still settled amongst the local bushland with lots of Kangaroos and wildlife. We had 5 people staying in the Goanna Cottage and we all had plenty of space and everything that we needed was available in the well stocked Kitchen.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt O
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2015

My husband and I decided to stay at the Possum cottage for 3 nights celebrating 5 years of being together. We loved every minute.. the cottage has all the mod cons but with an olden charm that we love, we lit the fire every night! Location is perfect, only a short drive into Dunsborough town centre. We also loved our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angelika F
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2015

It's a fairly rough road into the property. Only one zircon/heating unit, 2 bedrooms have no airconditioning. But the water is a horrible brown colour- we even drank it in the shower before we knew how bad it was. No hairdryer, though they did say that in the email. We had to drive back into Dunsborough to buy heaters. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank MichelinMadam
SharonWoodstone, Manager at Woodstone Cottages, responded to this review

Edwin, the water is from two eco-friendly rain water tanks and is perfectly safe. Being on a rural block we cannot be connected to scheme water. And with all the winter rain we had, it can increase the tannins in the water which gives it a yellow hue as you have posted. It is not safe to simply dump chlorine... More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2015

We spent Valentines weekend at the possum cottage and could not have been more satisfied with our stay. We arrived on the Friday evening as the sun was setting and there were kangaroos everywhere. No reception checkin, it was great to just arrive with everything ready to go for us. The cabin was secluded in the bush, closer to the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheridan T

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunsborough
10.7 km away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
2.3 km away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
296 reviews
3.3 km away
Dunsborough Rail Carriages & Farm Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Bayshore Beachside Resort
Bayshore Beachside Resort
#2 of 19 in Dunsborough
181 reviews
3.3 km away
Lanterns Retreat
Lanterns Retreat
#1 of 4 in Dunsborough
302 reviews
2.8 km away
Dunsborough Central Motel
Dunsborough Central Motel
#2 of 2 in Dunsborough
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Four secluded cottages nestled in the Dunsborough bush. Just a quick 3 minute drive to the Dunsborough shops and beaches. Also minutes away from Yallingup. A beautiful place to relax with the family or a special loved one. Lots of wildlife and walking trails on the property. Well behaved dogs are welcome too! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Woodstone Cottages

Address: 27 Bronzewing Rd, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6281, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Dunsborough
Price Range: $208 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodstone Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Woodstone Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Woodstone Cottages staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Perth, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Woodstone Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check to see if it has been renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles Terri77terri, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The Possum cottage is perfect for a couple or a small family.”
 of 5 bubbles 456angelikaf, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“As of December 2014 not all cabins had been renovated. Check before booking”
 of 5 bubbles Beckyg612, 15 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Stayed in Grass Tree. Well appointed & newly furnished.”
 of 5 bubbles 94shannonb, 1 Dec 2014 | Read review
“While not viewing the other cottages we stayed in Goanna which overlooked a clearing towards the dam and you could see the kangaroos before they drifted off into the bush for the day”
 of 5 bubbles janipots, 22 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay