We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bay Village Resort & Spa Dunsborough

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bay Village Resort & Spa Dunsborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 150: English reviews
Start your review of Bay Village Resort & Spa Dunsborough
 Click to rate
Melbourne
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at the Resort. The reception staff were very helpful reserving rooms for our large wedding party and arranging for us to be near to each other. We had 3 of the 4.5 star 3 bed/4 bath villas side-by-side which were excellent for evening gatherings and the individual rooms were surprisingly quiet once doors were shut....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A H
Bayvil, Manager at Bay Village Resort & Spa Dunsborough, responded to this review

Dear AH Thank you for your wonderful frank overview of your stay, and thank you for choosing Bay Village Resort & Spa to celebrate your very special occasion. It was a pleasure to have you all and certainly the feedback received at the door on departure was excellent and rewarding. We look forward to welcoming you another day. Kind regards...

australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed recently in a Apartment Spa Room , which was spacious and very quiet, considering its a shared lobby situation. The room was very clean and well presented. The location is perfect, short walk into town or to the beach. We would stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malnic
Bayvil, Manager at Bay Village Resort & Spa Dunsborough, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the excellent review, much appreciated. Kind regards Management

West Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would agree with previous reviewers on some points. We stayed in unit number 1. We only booked this chalet as we literally couldn't find anywhere else at a few weeks notice and got the last chalet according to booking.com. At first glance it did seem really clean, but every day, my 14yr old son's feet were black. Our mattress...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ToniWestAustralia
Bayvil, Manager at Bay Village Resort & Spa Dunsborough, responded to this review

Dear Toni Our resort was close to capacity this past weekend and we can happily and genuinely advise that 99% of our guest feedback on departure was just wonderful - as it is usually is, with guests enjoying our facilities and their choice in accommodation, whether it was an older style cottage or chalet, or one of our newer 4.5*...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here during a busy period when there wasn't a lot of accommodation available and thought it might be nice to stay in the middle of town - bad move! The owners are lovely and it was a very friendly check in. Unfortunately they weren't very helpful when we explained our situation and requested a room further away from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brett_Jodi
Bayvil, Manager at Bay Village Resort & Spa Dunsborough, responded to this review

Dear Brett & Jodi Many thanks for your lovely comments re your check-in Had there been availability to move you, this would certainly have occurred. We vigorously defend our accommodation as being absolutely ideal for families, and it was unfortunate that you were located close to the Pourhouse Bar & Restaurant. In most instances this is not an issue, however...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2017

I was greeted by a lovely man. The chalets are very old and are at the cheaper end of the scale. If you don"t mind cheap and a very soft mattress and very clean sheets, than this is the place for you. The first room had a very saggy soft mattress which is about 20yrs old. We moved to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ajlamatrini
Bayvil, Manager at Bay Village Resort & Spa Dunsborough, responded to this review

Dear Ajlamatrini Sorry to hear of your loss and despite the minor inconveniences, we trust you enjoyed your break. The Chalets and Cottages are an older style, but generally clean and comfortable and the majority have fresh new bathrooms and upgraded kitchens and we have any amount of positive feedback on these unit types. Kind regards Management

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We stayed for 2 nights arriving 5pm Friday. After an hour of my 1 year old crawling on the floors her feet and hands were black. - refer picture. So we had to mop the floors. Amazingly our daughter crawled on the floors until we left sunday noonish and no dirty hands and feet after we mopped.- One of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melbgirl2012
Bayvil, Manager at Bay Village Resort & Spa Dunsborough, responded to this review

Dear Melbgirl2012 Great that you enjoyed the location, thank you and as previously advised we are/were extremely sorry for the cleanliness issues which should not have occurred. Dunsborough has a permanent population of approximately 3,500 and swells during the summer holidays to some 60,000 visitors in the region which causes enormous pressure on the available workforce and as a consequence...

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

We had a group of 8 so we booked a 3 bedroom + 4 bathroom people villa. The place is quite cozy and big. The villa equipped with full kitchen facilities, laundry and dryer. A short walk to the beach, shops and restaurant made it easy access to amenities for people staying here. There is no daily housekeeping for this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chandrasekhar K
Bayvil, Manager at Bay Village Resort & Spa Dunsborough, responded to this review

Dear Chandrasekhar Excellent to hear that overall you had an enjoyable stay in one of our 3 bedroom, 4 bathroom Villa's -they are certainly ideal for larger families/groups. Thank you for wonderful review. Whilst the Villa's are fully self contained, daily servicing is definitely an option and does need to be pre-arranged with the office. Kind regards Management

Perth
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The property is centrally located in Dunsborough so everything is within walking distance. The property has a variety of accommodation options. We stayed in the apartment spa room. It's one room with a spa bath and a queen bed. There is tea & coffee facilities, a small bar fridge plus plates and glasses. The bonus is the outdoor area complete...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PerthWA_Sandgroper
Bayvil, Manager at Bay Village Resort & Spa Dunsborough, responded to this review

Hi PerthWA_Sandgroper We're with you.....location, location, location! Glad you enjoyed the facilities and your stay, thank you and pillows are definitely a personal choice and a quick visit to the office and your pillow could have been changed. Kind regards Management

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

For the second year we stayed in Cottage 11 for a week. Smallish two bedroom cottage with nice bathroom and spacious shower with the bonus of a front load washing machine. Easy walk to all shops, beaches and restaurants. Great location right next to the Pour House for arvo drinks. Take spray to combat the mossies!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 505John
Bayvil, Manager at Bay Village Resort & Spa Dunsborough, responded to this review

Dear John So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay for the second year in a row, and many thanks your fantastic feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards Management

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Found the location to be true winner. The 4.5* accommodation needs to be updated with equipment that works properly, a mop that cleans the floor and a lot more detail needs to be paid to the overall cleanliness of the apartment before guests arrive. Feedback to management is not warmly received and found the defensive approach disappointing to be honest....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Karen W
Bayvil, Manager at Bay Village Resort & Spa Dunsborough, responded to this review

Dear Karen Good that you enjoyed the central and convenient location and the on site faciloity of The Pourhouse Bar & Restaurant. Your comments re feedback not being warmly received is not in keeping with our ethos and out of character as is verified by other reviews. Please accept our apologies. The cleanliness issues are simply not acceptable and these...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunsborough
10.4 km away
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
5.2 km away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
307 reviews
3.4 km away
Bayshore Beachside Resort
Bayshore Beachside Resort
#3 of 20 in Dunsborough
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 km away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,354 reviews
10.0 km away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
131 reviews
59.2 km away
Wyndham Vacation Resort & Spa Dunsborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bay Village Resort & Spa Dunsborough, a 2.5 hour drive south of Perth, offers one of Australia's most unique and safe regional holiday experiences, located right in the hub of Dunsborough, a friendly, relaxed seaside holiday town in the ever-popular South West "playground" of Western Australia.The resort has an extensive range of accommodation styles from 3.5*- 4.5* to suit all budgets. Dunsborough, nestled into the curving coastline of beautiful Geographe Bay, is situated in the heart of the world-renowned premium Margaret River wine-growing region. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bay Village Resort & Spa Dunsborough

Address: 26 Dunn Bay Road, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6281, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Dunsborough
Price Range: $250 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bay Village Resort & Spa Dunsborough 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bay Village Resort & Spa Dunsborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Village Resort And Spa Dunsborough
Bay Village Resort & Spa Dunsborough Hotel Dunsborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bay Village Resort & Spa Dunsborough staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bay Village Resort & Spa Dunsborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are fussy book into the apartments. If you like to save money stay in the Chalets.”
 of 5 bubbles Ajlamatrini, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This was Cottage 2 close to entrance of village.”
  • how clean the floors aren't - she hadn't been crawling anywhere between Melb and Dunsborough
  • This was fallen down when we arrived, along with cockroach - coincidence both after
 of 5 bubbles Melbgirl2012, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Couples should choose rooms in the main block - spa apartments or one bedroom apartments”
 of 5 bubbles PerthWA_Sandgroper, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“try to get a room near a BBQ station”
 of 5 bubbles PerthWA_Sandgroper, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay in unit away from Pour House pub.”
 of 5 bubbles crussher, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5