We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 225: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Comfortable room, quiet even though it was close to the interstate. Breakfast was really good (surprisingly!) Front desk staff was helpful with directions and recommendations on places to eat and visit. Glad we chose Best Western

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovelake
Harry N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lovelake Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will return when in the area. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast, as we have recently added some new items. We too are glad you chose Best Western!! Thank you

Hiawassee, Georgia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We had no reservation but as we got off the highway the hotel was right there. When we got to the hotel it was early so wanted a room with a couch so they gave us a suite for almost the same price as a regular room. The employees were very friendly n helpful. The room was Hugh. In the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine N
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Harry N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine Thank you for writing such a great review. We are happy to accommodate our guests if we can. I am glad it all worked out for you. Thank you again for your great assessment. We will take into consideration your suggestion!

Illinois, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent hotel and staff very attentive of issues. Clean quiet rooms, good breakfast. Internet OK until too many guests arrive. Dish network doesn't offer much in programming. Stayed here in Feb-Mar 17.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L1530QAroberth
Harry N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn, responded to this review

Dear L1530QAroberth Thank you for the great review and rating. We were happy to serve you during your stay in our area. We appreciate your comments regarding our breakfast and clean rooms which reflects on our great staff! Thank you again and we hope you will visit us the next time you are in Coxsackie.

schenectady, United States
Reviewed 18 March 2017

I could not travel home after work because of white out conditions. Was checked in with minimal hold up. Even when I checked in late in the evening during the storm the person helping me got me into my room as soon as possible. check out was also an easy task.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 64carmelom
Harry N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn, responded to this review

Dear 64carmelom Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and great rating. We are glad you chose to stay with us during such a dangerous storm.

Brooklyn, United States
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Hotel is ok, but hot tub was not working, and none was care to get it fixed. Breakfast is included and it's not bad. Internet is slow. Location is not far from the mountains, so we choose to stay there.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank romana961
Harry N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn, responded to this review

Dear Roman961 Thank you for writing a review for our hotel. I apologize for the hot tub not working during your stay. We were in the process of fixing it, however, we had to wait for a part. Unfortunately, we never know when this type of issue will occur but our pool was available at that time. I hope you...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

This was such a great stay. The room was recently remodeled and looked very modern. Beds were comfy. Fridge and microwave in room. Real hot breakfast with Nutella waffles. The attendant for the breakfast, Barbara, was so friendly and personable. All this for under $100.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
Harry N, Manager at BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn, responded to this review

Dear Frank Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your mention of the remodeled room which was recently done in accordance with Best Western's brand refresh program. The waffle station is also an new addition to our breakfast lineup. Thank you again for your kind words, we hope to see you again soon.

Saint Lawrence County, United States
Reviewed 12 February 2017

This Best Western has been our best hotel experience thus far. Our family needed 2 rooms; we also were traveling with a dog. I asked for 2 rooms close together, near the door for easy in and out with the dog. This is exactly what we got. The rooms are quiet/clean, the beds are exceedingly comfortable, ample room for dog...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 691tabithab
Harry N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn, responded to this review

Dear 691tabithab Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and found the new beds comfortable. Our staff is truly a team of people who care for our guests and I appreciate your recognition of them. We hope we see you again!

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 6 February 2017

The staff is really fantastic at customer service. The breakfast has a good variety of food, and they keep it well stocked. The room is clean and comfortable. We have a dog, and some pet-friendly places we've stayed have had unpleasant odors, but we've stayed here twice and no smell. They have a nice grassy area out back to walk...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robindcr8l
Harry N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn, responded to this review

Dear Robindcr81 Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to comment on our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast! We try to have a variety of food for our guests to select from. Our staff works very hard to keep our rooms clean and comfortable; which is why,...

NYC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Was visiting Hudson so this Best Western in Coxsackie is a little bit of a schlep on route 9W across the Rip Vanwinkle bridge. But with the addition of a free full breakfast and amenities like an indoor swimming pool it's worth the trek if you're with family. I've even stayed there when it was just two of us; totally...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B C
Harry N, Manager at BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn, responded to this review

Dear BC Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast and pool. We are happy you chose us for your hotel needs, we know there are many other options out there and appreciate your patronage.

new england
Reviewed 19 January 2017

I'm not writing this to put down the staff, they were most helpful, some a little overzealous. It was the poor internet, complete lack of water, The water was shut off and failed a few times. The pool looked third world, unusable! It was thing after another. Then i called to to talk to the Manager, was put on hold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gymcoach10
Harry N, General Manager at BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn, responded to this review

Dear gym coach Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. Unfortunately we experienced the "perfect storm" for a hotel-The sudden malfunction of the pool which spawned a water problem. We appreciated the understanding of our guests at that stressful time. As you know situations can arise that take some...

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Coxsackie
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Coxsackie
16.2 km away
St. Charles Hotel
St. Charles Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hudson
174 reviews
29.1 km away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.5 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Saugerties
35.3 km away
Comfort Inn Saugerties
Comfort Inn Saugerties
#3 of 6 in Saugerties
160 reviews
34.1 km away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#1 of 6 in Windham
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn

Address: 12600 Route 9W, West Coxsackie, NY 12192
Region: United States > New York > West Coxsackie
Price Range: $145 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Best Western and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Baltimore Hotel West Coxsackie
Best Western West Coxsackie
West Coxsackie Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Rochester, New York, United States

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN New Baltimore Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“some rooms are extended stay rooms.”
ragny121, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just try asking!”
mmuntner, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pay careful attention to how your room is billed.”
Merlinandme2013, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Air conditioner somewhat helpful to quiet sound of thruway. Make sure to get room on backside of hotel.”
mom1941, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Sits next to I 87, but were not disturbed by any traffic. Rural hotel on own land with nothing else next to it, so is quiet location.”
557jw, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5