We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beachside Resort Whitianga

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Beachside Resort Whitianga
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 428: English reviews
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location, right across from the beach and an easy walking distance to restaurants, cafes and the ferry port. The room was modern, comfortable and clean with free wifi. The layout was odd. The bathroom is off the master room so I had to sneak through my friends room at night to use the bathroom which was awkward. Overall though,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa_WLG
BeachsideResortnz, Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review

Dear Lisa_WLG Thank you for your comments we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased you had a great stay in Whitianga. Regards The Team at Beachside Resort

Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

awesome place, awesome staff, great unit very spacious loved the heated pool, nice and quite very handie to town, and bars and cafes, great little café and fish and chips just round the corner great walking path just across the road, and white sandy beach, where you can sit and enjoy

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank russellglenys
BeachsideResortnz, Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review

Dear russellglenys Thanks for your great comments, we do appreciate it. We hope to see you again. Regards The Team at Beachside Resort

Fremont, CA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice location, near to beach, wharf, dairy store and restaurants. Basic apartment accomodation with an equipped kitchen if you want to cook in. Good value for money. My average rating is more a luxury level rating. We are happy with the place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hsoof
BeachsideResortnz, Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review

Dear hsoof Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you were happy with your stay. Regards The Team at Beachside Resort

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Apartment was spacious, well set up & lovely & clean. The location is only a block from the main cafe/restaurant areas which was perfect. The hosts also offered complementary use of towels, bucket & spades for our visit to hot water beach!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo-Anne G
BeachsideResortnz, Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review

Dear Jo-Anne G Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your time in Whitianga. Regards The Team at Beachside Resort

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The lady at reception was very courteous and friendly. We were a honeymoon couple and she said we have a reserved one of our best rooms for you. Post our stay, i must appreciate her words. Location of hotel is great and has all ingredients to make it a perfect stay. I also must mention that behavior of the guy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akshayjain02
BeachsideResortnz, Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review

Dear akshayjain02 Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your comments as we do try to ensure everyone's stay is welcoming and hospitable. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your honeymoon. Regards The Team at Beachside Resort

Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Three nights in a great spot. Great location across from Buffalo beach and only a short walk into town. Owners were very friendly and helpful even supplied Beach towels, tennis rackets and pail and shovel for hot water Beach

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elf21
BeachsideResortnz, Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review

Dear elf21 Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Regards The Team at Beachside Resort

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This place is only a couple of minutes walk to Buffalo Beach and the Town Centre. It mentioned sea views but the views were minimal and could be seen from certain parts of the apartments (over other buildings in front). We booked one Superior Apartment but were given a standard apartment and charged for a superior.Slow wifi. Other than that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minid05
BeachsideResortnz, Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review

Dear Minid05 Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Unfortunately Whitianga does not receive fast Broardband internet and occasionally when there are high number of guests logged on, our internet can be a little slow. We are sorry you didn't get the apartment you expected. It is a shame you didn't let us know when you checked...

Canada
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Great little family run motel, very clean, great views onto ocean. The sofa bed wasn't the most comfortable but it was fine. Hotel provides towels for pool or beach as well as buckets and little shovels to take with you to hot water beach. Location very convenient to town, ferry, etc. Kitchen is stocked with everything you might need (except...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travellingcdg
BeachsideResortnz, Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review

Dear canadiangirltraveller Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Unfortunately Whitianga is not connected to fast Broardband as of yet and at times during high usage our wifi can be a little slow. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in NZ. Regards The Team at Beachside Resort

Rothenbuch, Germany
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Accomodation is perfect: Technically everything works, kitchen is fully equipped and if you need anything it will be supplied immediately! Low sound level, nice matresses, what else would you need! Also a perfect starting point for the peninsula attractions!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian F
BeachsideResortnz, Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review

Dear Christian F Thank you Christian for your great comments. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in NZ. Regards The Team at Beachside Resort

Reviewed 12 December 2016

Full ammenities in our two level apartment. Washing machine and dryer, dish washer and full oven. Lounge suite could be better but is what you find in most motels these days. Well cared for and clean, a great place to stay at

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
BeachsideResortnz, Manager at Beachside Resort Whitianga, responded to this review

Dear John D Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate it. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in our two bedroom apartment and we hope to see you again sometime. Regards The Team at Beachside Resort

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitianga
0.6 km away
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
#4 of 18 in Whitianga
50 reviews
20.0 km away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
1.3 km away
Baileys at the Beach Motel
Baileys at the Beach Motel
#7 of 18 in Whitianga
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.6 km away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
0.1 km away
Oceans Resort Whitianga
Oceans Resort Whitianga
#2 of 18 in Whitianga
383 reviews
2.0 km away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#3 of 18 in Whitianga
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beachside Resort Whitianga offers lovely one & two bedroom self-contained motel apartments at competitive rates. Just a three minute stroll to Whitianga's main street and only a minute to the beautiful Buffalo Beach. Beachside Resort Motel is located on the Beachside of the Oceans Resort complex in the heart of Whitianga, New Zealand (NZ). Perfect to explore the sights and attractions of Mercury Bay and the Coromandel Peninsula. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beachside Resort Whitianga

Address: 20 Eyre Street, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Price Range: $188 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachside Resort Whitianga 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Beachside Resort Whitianga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Whitianga
#1 Luxury Hotel in Whitianga
#1 Best Value Hotel in Whitianga
#3 Family Hotel in Whitianga
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whitianga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beachside Resort Whitianga staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Boulder, Colorado
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Beachside Resort Whitianga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upstairs with sea views”
 of 5 bubbles russellglenys, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Saw a smidgen of the beach from the second floor. Located right next to the beach with great walks.”
 of 5 bubbles tomsE9577SF, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“For longer stays a bigger wardrobe, with more coat hangers and drawers space would be appreciated. Pillows could do with a bit more fibre, as they are far too soft.”
 of 5 bubbles V32YCbarbarar, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Very spacious, super clean ”
 of 5 bubbles whamdar, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“get an apartment on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles 97Lesley, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay