We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Normandie Beach Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Westport
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Normandie Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Normandie Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 41: English reviews
Coventry, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Molly and K are amazing people Lawestport. This is a magnificent location on Lake Champlain that is clearly the envy of some of the meaner "locals". I have stayed here and dined here and thankfully have not run into the likes of an invidious curmudgeon that ridicules Amazing People. Normandie is an American classic and America is comprised of people... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Clinton H
Westport, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2014

We live in Westport like the previous reviewer, but our experience at the Normandie Beach Resort and the Coco Cafe are quite different. The Kasriels and their staff work very hard to make their guests welcome and treat them with respect. Over the years our family has dined at the Coco Cafe frequently, had family members stay at the cottages,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hannelore K
Level Contributor
339 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2014

This charming location is right on Lake Champlain. the rooms are cottages which are simple and clean with kitchenettes. It is family owned and the help is either from Europe or China and young kids working for the summer. Although they are very nice and helpful if you need anything major go to the front desk. We had a large... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Msmouse1
Maplewood, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Went for part of a week long vacation and stayed 3 days with our family of 4. It is a beautiful location, right on the lake. The rooms were simple, but clean. All the staff including the owners were gracious and accommodating. Many of the staff was from Europe, working for the summer. They were all very diligent and made... More 

Helpful?
Thank CRTraveler2014
Branford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I went here for a girls weekend and had a wonderful time. There were so many things to do (which is important in such a sleepy town). We took full advantage of the pool, kayaks, bicycles, beach and the on-site restaurant. The staff was also very accommodating, and one young gentleman from France even gave us a short lake tour... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank N T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife was a counselor here when it was a camp. We were a little hesitant coming back given mixed reviews. (We're not "fancy," but live in NY, and do have standards.) We all quite like it! Look, the place isn't fancy, the breakfast world-class, or the cabins beautifully appointed. However, the rooms are certainly clean enough, air-conditioned, and comfortable.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank A P
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My friend brought me here for the first time 4 years ago...we are golf ears so we leave early and return late...I would not think of staying anywhere else in Westport! It's beautiful! Great wine, lovely steaks and bar b que...the Pizza is outstanding!

Helpful?
Thank PaulaMarshall
Westport, CT
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My wife, myself and our 14 year old daughter stayed there a year ago. I was motivated to write this review because of some of the harsh reviews I read which did not match our positive experiences. Overall we had a great time there and I think the place has a lot to offer the summer vacationer. The cottage had... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank justwarren
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The view is wonderful. Everything else they promise hasn't been true since 1960. The room was very dirty and shabby. The breakfast consisted of half-cooked pancakes or pre-made eggs. Where was the "mouth watering maple syrup"? Where was the fresh fruit ? Where were the yoga classes. Was that dusty attic with broken furniture the game room? When are the... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank CDS212
normandieWestport, Owner at Normandie Beach Club, responded to this review

We were waiting for this one, remember her well, taking a photo of the cereal table, quite odd. This woman was interesting, she was aware that we offer a hot course each morning plus a cold buffet. On the day of pancakes, she asked for eggs. On the day of scrambled eggs, she asked for pancakes. She then came into... More 

Hudson, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My husband and I just returned from a weekend stay at Normandie. The setting of the beach club is beautiful - right on the lake, quiet, peaceful. We were disappointed, however, by the condition of the cabin. The pillows were old and had obvious blood stains, the sheets threadbare, and the mattress itself ancient. We requested new pillows the first... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole M
normandieWestport, Owner at Normandie Beach Club, responded to this review

I am not really sure why any woman would write such a hurtful review, none of this is true. Please come see us and judge for yourself. More 

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westport
1.3 km away
The Inn in Westport
The Inn in Westport
#1 of 3 in Westport
68 reviews
5.2 km away
Basin Harbor Club
Basin Harbor Club
#1 of 1 in Vergennes
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Normandie Beach Club is a breathtaking property on the shores of Lake Champlain in Westport, NY Normandie offers sailing, windsurfing, canoeing, kayaking, tennis and many other activities as part of the lodging fees. A gem of the Adirondacks, your new summer home. Quality restaurant on the property, breakfast is included with your cottage. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Normandie Beach Club

Address: 96 Furnace Point Lane, Westport, NY 12993
Region: United States > New York > Westport
Price Range: $297 - $571 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Normandie Beach Club Hotel Westport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Normandie Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Kindness, relaxation, and peace reign at Normandie Beach Club...”
 of 5 bubbles martharichardson, 22 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Definitely go when Molly and K are there. They seem to repel mean, unhappy LA people.”
 of 5 bubbles 715clintonh, 21 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Book a room with a water view; or the apartment above the garage is a fully renovated apartment if you need a larger space.”
  • room
  • rooms
  • lake view from our room
 of 5 bubbles Msmouse1, 10 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Not applicable, but we suspect that the rooms are not any better than the restaurant!”
 of 5 bubbles 827Contributor, 13 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Be sure to keep your door closed at night - plenty of bugs outside, and if you are dumb enough to keep your doors and windows open without screens, you deserve to get bit!”
 of 5 bubbles TheShredBaron, 28 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5