We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 429: English reviews
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We always stop here for a nites rest when traveling from Fl to NY and back several times a year. The location is quiet, they let us keep our furry family member in our room. The room is clean, beds comfortable, and places to eat right next door. A perfect stop for us.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathleen A
Alice D, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen, We would like to thank you for staying at the Baymont Inn & Suites I-95 by Wyndham during your recent trip to FL and providing us your feedback. We are truly happy to know that you appreciated your stay and you liked the perfect location, cleanliness and comfort as well us our services and hospitality. What we loved...

Jamesport, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

The check in was slow and disorganized. The rooms are old and outdated. Even the linens and mattress were cheesy. The mini frig didnt work and clock had the wrong time. Now, I know there is a Hampton Inn up the road. All very nice and about the same price as this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 637laurene
Alice D, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologized for the inconvenience & wait during check-in process and very much appreciate your patience and understanding the real situation of new software being installed. We use all approved linen as per the brand standards and only use "Ecolab" as approved vendor for our Housekeeping linen cleaning system and detergents. Looks like this experience is more of...

Rochester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this location on way to FL. This hotel is very convenient from I-95 exit 145, got a very good deal as we picked up a coupon book from travel center and they gladly accepted it even they were busy during this time. We had a pet friendly room #138, which was very clean and odor free and had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sean_V5060
Alice D, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Baymont Inn & Suites I-95 Rocky Mount by Wyndham and sharing your wonderful comments about the hotel, location, services & staff. Your feedback is very important to us and will be shared with all team members for motivation and further development as I know they will be encouraged by it. We are...

Newberg, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stopped for one night at this hotel on our trip north from FL to MD; the hotel was worn, but did not appear dirty and the staff we encountered were pleasant. HOWEVER, I awoke during the night feeling "itchy" and when I got up in the morning, I discovered why: my entire back was covered in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah918
Alice D, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for not meeting your expectations and are extremely alarmed by your statement during your stay with us. We take these situations very seriously indeed when it comes to health and safety of our guests and employees. I would appreciate it, if you could contact us directly with your room number as it appears to be in...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 7 December 2016

As a first night on our way to Florida, we had stayed at this Best Western several times and been well satisfied. Something changed: This time my husband, who has very sensitive skin, developed welts all over his body by 11:00. Not knowing why, we tried to sleep. At 3:00 am, we found bed bugs crawling all over the sheets....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ninashandler
Alice D, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We truly apologize for not exceeding your expectations and any inconvenience caused during your recent stay . Bed bugs are a very serious issue in our industry today. This is not a subject to be taken lightly and one that is acted on immediately. In order to prevent this kind of issues and to safeguard our valued guests,...

La Habra, California
Reviewed 7 December 2016

There are much better hotels in Rocky Mountain, North Carolina...dont stay at this one ...its not worth saving the extra few bucks! The head of this establishment leaves a lot to be desired, don't dare ask for extra towels, the sheets don't fit the bed, and the area is not safe for a any youth team.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suzannet36
Alice D, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is with regret that you did not like our excellent location, which is right off of I-95 for the half of the price of equally branded hotels in the same vicinity. As far as safety is concerned, we did'nt quite understand what you are referring to... this place is very safe for anyone visiting the area as...

Hinesville, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

I was traveling north on 95, so this was the last Rocky Mount exit. When I got off the highway, I was a bit sceptical. Several of the surrounding buildings were empty and boarded up, but the Best Western was nice. My complaints have nothing to do with the hotel - it has everything to do with the rude behavior...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet D
Alice D, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your experience on TA. WE regret that you were disturbed by other guests. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvrments to ensure your next experience would be a better one! Best regards,

Ocean View, DE
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Facility was decent. Room was permeated with urine stench. We requested a pet room since we had our dog. I had to sleep with one of.my shirts draped over my nose it was so bad. Even my dog was grossed out and restless. We had to keep the door open to let in fresh air until the mosquitos got so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadyGaaGaa
Alice D, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay with us and do value your feedback as they do help us to improve our services. I will share this with the team for further training, development in order to provide a better guest experience in future! Best regards,

United States
Reviewed 22 November 2016

All went very well! The check in was good! The sleep was good! The breakfast was good and the checkout was good. The staff did well and they were friendlly and accommodating! The location was also convenient!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex D
Best W, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Alex, Thank you for staying at the Best Western I-95 Rocky Mount and also giving us a positive review on TA. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I will make sure to share with the team as I know they will be encouraged by it. We are extremely happy to see that you enjoyed the hotel so...

Newberg, Oregon
Reviewed 21 November 2016

The facility is pleasant,clean,and the staff is by and large pleasant. It is conveniently located near I95 making for easy access. The room was quiet and clean as was the bath and shower. The bed was comfortable. The Denny's next door provides a predictable menu and quality dining experience. All in all what a tired traveler wants -- no hassles.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob K
Best W, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bob, Thank you very much for your wonderful review of the hotel and staff. I am very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed everything. We look forward to welcome you back soon! Best Regards,

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Battleboro
9.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#5 of 18 in Rocky Mount
261 reviews
9.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
9.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 18 in Rocky Mount
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
#8 of 18 in Rocky Mount
277 reviews
10.4 km away
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
#1 of 18 in Rocky Mount
717 reviews
10.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rocky Mount
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro

Address: 7095 NC 4, Battleboro, NC 27809 (Formerly BEST WESTERN I-95 Rocky Mount)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Battleboro
Price Range: $96 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn i-95/Goldrock Hotel Rocky Mount
Best Western Rocky Mount
Rocky Mount Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia
2 months ago
over a year ago
Orlando,Florida, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Facility is very quiet & peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles Sean_V5060, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do NOT stay here!!”
 of 5 bubbles Deborah918, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I have no idea as we are sound sleepers.”
 of 5 bubbles russells742, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go up a few more exits to Rocky Mount”
 of 5 bubbles Advisorstar5, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Loricapress, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay