We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ann Street Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 126: English reviews
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stopped by to check out possible places to stay on an upcoming visit to Beaufort. With no advance notice I was welcomed by the owner/operator and given a full tour. I'm familiar with many of the historical homes in Beaufort and this one is right up there with the best. It is small - but better described as being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TangoLee
Donna B, Owner at Ann Street Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for all your kind words!Yes, I am the owner and I do live here!!!The wood floors are absolutely beautiful, you are so right!!! I look forward to another visit when you can have breakfast! I can accommodate anytime! look forward to your return!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spend every summer in the Emerald Isle/Atlantic Beach/Beaufort area, but have rarely visited in the winter- So we chose Beaufort because there is plenty to do regardless of weather- We enjoyed Ann St. Inn- It's centrally located, Donna is a great host and the rooms are wonderful. We took the water taxi to carrot island to see the ponies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael s
Donna B, Owner at Ann Street Inn, responded to this review

I really enjoyed having you'll! You all did stay busy! Hope to see you'll again, even just a visit when you're down in Emerald Isle!

Reviewed 2 January 2017

We stayed in the Duke room. It was very comfortable and we slept like babies. Also, the bathroom was very generous in size and provided a tub as well as a stand up shower. The room had direct access to a front porch shared by another room. The porch on the first floor was also delightful. We are front porch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
Donna B, Owner at Ann Street Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! Hope to see you back again!

Beaufort, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We stayed one night at the Ann Street Inn in early December and it was just what we wanted. It's a historic building lovingly restored and maintained. Our room was large and comfortable. Our hostess, Donna, was full of character, like the Inn, and she made us a delicious breakfast as part of our stay. It was an easy walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dick N
Donna B, Owner at Ann Street Inn, responded to this review

Good to have you all! Hopefully longer next time!

Holly Springs, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Our first stay at the Ann street inn and it will not be our last! We called Donna to get a place to stay for the Harker's Island Decoy festival weekend and the holiday flotilla, we needed two rooms to accommodate the entire family and we wanted to be in Beaufort. Donna got us booked with seperate rooms joined by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sailfishman313
Donna B, Owner at Ann Street Inn, responded to this review

Loved having you'll and the girls were wonderful! Got the popcorn machine working for next time!

Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

My son and I had a great time at the Ann Street B&B. Breakfast and coffee were delicious. The room was very comfortable and clean with a beautiful porch to enjoy the view. Also this place is at a great walking distance to the ocean. Donna, the owner is very friendly and accommodates you to your needs. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmason30
Donna B, Owner at Ann Street Inn, responded to this review

I look forward to having you'll back! Merry Christmas!

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

I had a great time at Ann Street Inn and Donna is the best host ever. Her food is just amazing. I loved her curry fruit and quiche. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. I recommend everybody to go there if you want to stay very close to the Main Street and eat a good breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YUDY56
Donna B, Owner at Ann Street Inn, responded to this review

Loved having you!

Lexington, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 November 2016

My wife and I traveled to Beaufort NC with only the knowledge gleaned from travel sites like this. It was our first visit. We booked a room at the Ann Street Inn for our long November weekend. We were not disappointed! Donna, the Inn owner, guided us along the way...whether it was pre-arrival voicemail/emails about our questions, check-in or site...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tobinshepherd
Donna B, Owner at Ann Street Inn, responded to this review

I really enjoyed having you'll! It was like being with old friends!

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Donna does a very good job welcoming you into her charming bed and breakfast right outside of historic Beaufort. We liked the fact that the place has three rooms which allows you to get to know those who are staying along with the owner. Donna is fantastic to work with- she was very accommodating when we requested to change our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AbbyCorrine
Donna B, Owner at Ann Street Inn, responded to this review

I enjoyed having you'll and you taught me some dietary "knowledge"!

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Ann Street Inn had wonderful reviews on their website. Place was clean but very quite, no TV in the room. We could never find the owner when we needed to ask her questions, when we arrived she gave us a key and disappeared.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank disappointed159
Donna B, Owner at Ann Street Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were disappointed, my website says nothing about tvs when it is important to a guest they typically ask and I will refer them to another Inn, Ann Street Inn is not about watching tv although there is one in the kitchen which you had full access to. I'm sorry you did not think I was available I...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaufort
4.9 km away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
160 reviews
7.5 km away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
238 reviews
11.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
526 reviews
11.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
637 reviews
0.2 km away
Pecan Tree Inn
Pecan Tree Inn
#1 of 9 in Beaufort
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Ann Street Inn

Address: 707 Ann St, Beaufort, NC 28516-2217
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Beaufort
Number of rooms: 3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ann Street Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All our choices were awesome.”
 of 5 bubbles C5195DVlisaf, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Three rooms all are charming”
 of 5 bubbles sailfishman313, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Both rooms we have stayed in were comfortable. Just excellent place!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 444aprilh, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The 2 rooms on the second floor have a private entrance to the front porch.”
 of 5 bubbles barbf1121, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“The Duke of Beaufort Room”
 of 5 bubbles rachaelwymanc, 29 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5