We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South

Visit hotel website
Traveller (90)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (4)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Thanks to a fresh, modern property and the excellent amenities of the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Blowing Rock South, you'll rest in complete comfort when you stay with us. We also have a great location that is just one mile outside of the charming city of Blowing Rock, NC. The hotel's corporate guests are sure to appreciate the on-site Business Center, which includes print and copy services, making it easy to stay in touch with the office while you're here. Our guests are close to businesses like Samaritan's Purse, and Appalachian State University is just a short drive away, too. While in the scenic Appalachian Mountains, be sure to take a drive on the Blue Ridge Parkway, which offers the perfect way to enjoy the splendor of the area. The hotel's location in Blowing Rock, NC also places you near fun, family attractions, such as Tweetsie Railroad and Grandfather Mountain.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals
519Reviews
117Photos
4Q+A
86Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 171
  • 196
  • 104
  • 36
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had a great time skiing in the 17 degree weather bitter cold. Hotel needs a lot of work but we had fun. Ready didn’t spend and time at the hotel but sleeping. The first hall smelled of mildew so we changed rooms. All and all it was a great trip. Yes their is rock that if toss
Read more
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
Responded 5 days ago
We are happy to have been able to provide you and your family with a comfortable place to stay during your celebratory ski trip, and we thank you for sharing your comments. We will notify our housekeeping team about your concerns with the first room, however, and we apologize for your troubles. Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts, and we wish you well in your future travels! Hotel Management
Read more
Terrible stay. Very unprofessional nonchalant staff. Exceptionally dirty and old product. It was really disgusting. IHG should cancel their contract with them given how badly managed, It is further deteriorating the Holiday Inn Brand.
Read more
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
Responded 5 Feb 2019
We appreciate you taking the time to reach out and share your valuable insight regarding your recent experience at our property. We're disappointed to hear that we were not able to deliver the quality of stay you were hoping for and that we're accustomed to providing. Please accept our sincere apologies if you did not receive the high standard of service expected from our team. We will review all your comments with the rest of our team and work together on resolving these issues. However, we consider all feedback an essential opportunity to see where we need to be making improvements to increase guest satisfaction. It is our hope that you will decide to stay with us the next time you're in the area so we can provide the visit you were expecting. Hotel Management
Read more
The hotel appeared clean to us, check-in was easy and the breakfast was fine. There was a nice, big fire going in the lobby fireplace, as well as a fitness room and indoor swimming pool. It was what we expected from a Holiday Inn Express.
Read more
+1
This place is NASTY! When my family first arrived there was trash still in the trash cans, floors were not vacummed, sink was not wiped down and shower curtain had mildew all over it. I complained to housekeeping and they changed the shower curtain and trash but they did not do
Read more
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
Responded 31 Dec 2018
Dear Teresa, The issues you raise are important to us. Please accept our apologies for any concerns about cleanliness as well as for any distress about communicating with our housekeeping staff. Your feedback helps us improve, and we'd be grateful for the chance to offer you the clean, safe accommodations you expect and deserve. Hotel Management
Read more
My family of 4 came in for an overnight stay because we were in town for the Tweetsie Christmas Train. Front desk TJ very nice and let us check in a little early. When we got to our room it was a bit warm to our liking but we went ahead and unpacked and tried to turn on the ac
Read more
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
Responded 31 Dec 2018
Thank you for stopping in to see us here at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South! While we are sorry that your initial room did not quite meet your needs, we are glad that we could get you into some comfortable and clean accommodations. Hearing that you would visit us again is a treat! There is so much to enjoy here in our wonderful area, and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
Suite
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
Guest room amenity
PreviousNext
1234567
What time does the breakfast start?
I think it was 6:00am or 6:30am.
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes service animals are allowed. Need to bring paperwork for the service animal. No extra charge for service animals. Don't get many complaints about noise from the road.
1 vote
Does the queen room have a sleeper sofa in it?
no they do not
1 vote
Show all answers
are pets allowed?
Sorry we do not allow pets
0 votes
Show all answers
"stay on second or 3rd floor"
"None are bad"
"The room was very clean. The housekeeping staff even sanitized the TV remote for us."
"Find another hotel!"
"King room is all that I had to compare with"
PreviousNext
12345618
PRICE RANGE
US$66 - US$197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express blowing rock south hotel blowing rock
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina MountainsBlowing Rock
NUMBER OF ROOMS
118
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing