We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

413 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 405: English reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

Not so fun. Next time we will look for something else. Older motel with extensive renovations happening on street outside. Room was ok but worn. We overslept and the staff at breakfast area informed us that they were required to break down breakfast at 9:30 (it was 9:29.) It was mainly inedible looking ...pale limp sausage, breads etc...coffee was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa V
hiexpressbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, responded to this review

Tkveehill Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I agree all the road construction is difficult to get around in. I apologize that you did not get to enjoy a breakfast with us. We do keep the breakfast out later than 9:30. However we do...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 14 October 2015

The road out front has construction, but we never heard any going on and our room faced the road. Look for the sign for the hotel so you don't miss it. I recommend the Foggy Rock Eatery and Pub just a few doors down, we walked to avoid traffic. Our room was nice and clean. There was oatmeal for breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BonnieBlue426
hiexpressbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, responded to this review

Bonnie Blue 426 Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to make sure that all guest have and enjoyable stay with us. Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 October 2015

We were thrilled to get a room last minute at this hotel, as many places were booked for such a beautiful fall weekend. In general, everything was fine and as expected - clean, comfortable room; satisfactory free breakfast (hot items are so-so, but good variety overall), but we were discouraged by the fact that housekeeping did not attend to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bgNC67
hiexpressbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, responded to this review

bgNC67 Thank you for the review of our hotel. I apologize that you did not have a good experience with the housekeeping service. We do service the rooms daily but your room got missed and it was an honest mistake on the housekeepers part. I have address this with her and the supervisor for that department. I know that we...

Alexis
Reviewed 5 October 2015

The road is a total mess right now in front of this hotel and it's a little tricky to get to with all the construction going on but I would highly recommend staying here if you are in this area. Very nice, very comfortable and very clean room, just the way I like it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April2171
hiexpressbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, responded to this review

April2171 Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the hotel was clean. I agree the road construction is difficult to get around in, but once it is finished it will nicer and safer for the guest traveling to the area. Thanks again for staying with us,...

Ohio
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel is on top of the Holiday Inn Express list. Nice clean comfortable rooms and the front desk staff was great. Would definitely stay here again. There is road construction going on, but didn't impact our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomcat48
hiexpressbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, responded to this review

tomcat48 Thank you for the review of our hotel. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in making sure all our guest have an enjoyable stay. Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon.

Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2015

With the current roadworks, finding the entry is not easy, and impossible to get to via the Main street end when we tried. Handy 5 minute walk to the neighbouring BBQ but otherwise you need to the car to get into Blowing Rock itself. Normal HiEx breakfast and rooms so no surprises.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W W
hiexpressbr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, responded to this review

Warren W. Thank you for the review of our hotel. I agree the road construction does make it hard to find the driveway for the hotel. However, once the construction is finished it will be nice and there will be sidewalks that will allow you to walk to downtown. Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it. Hope...

Jacksonville,Fl
Reviewed 8 September 2015

This is a clean hotel to stay at. The rooms were comfortable and the beds were great. Breakfast was great and well kept. We visited Grandfather Mountain and got the tickets over here for $17, this was an added bonus to our trip. Thanks to the other reviewers, I kept an eye for the small sign and was able to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank topcatin
hiexpressbr, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, responded to this review

topcatin, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am happy to hear that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and the beds to be great. I am also happy to hear that you found the breakfast to be great and well kept. Although...

Morehead City, Nc
Reviewed 5 September 2015

This is a very nice motel. Currently there is road construction right in front of it, which makes it difficult to find the entrance. Look for a small, white sign near the ground with the motel name and an arrow pointing where to turn it. DOT doesn't allow them to put up a tall sign. Our room was clean, linens...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 69clammer
hiexpressbr, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, responded to this review

69clammer, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am happy to hear that you found your room to be clean and the bed to be comfortable. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and the choices that it offers. I...

Mackville, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 2 September 2015

This hotel more than met my expectations for an HI Express. Our room was a little small with two queen beds but not bad. The bedding was clean and comfortable. Outstanding breakfast with bacon, eggs, pancakes! My only complaint really is how over priced the whole area is. HI Express charges no more than the other area hotels. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy C
hiexpressbr, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, responded to this review

Sandy C., Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am pleased to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay. I am happy to hear that we more than met your expectations of what a Holiday Inn Express should be. I am also happy to hear that you found the bedding to be clean and comfortable and...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

TIP. Major road construction in the area. Normal entrance is blocked. Watch for small 2x2 sign about a tenth of a mile north of the hotel. GPS directions will be a bit off. Also, no lighting in the parking lot near the main road. Back of hotel has good lighting and is now the temporary main entrance. So to confirm...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NCEddie
hiexpressbr, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South, responded to this review

NCEddie, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am pleased to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay! I am happy to hear that you found our facility to be clean and in good repair and that, overall, you found the staff to be pleasant. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blowing Rock
1.2 km away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
396 reviews
1.1 km away
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Blowing Rock
327 reviews
1.3 km away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
#11 of 15 in Blowing Rock
260 reviews
8.9 km away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
357 reviews
1.6 km away
Cliff Dwellers Inn
Cliff Dwellers Inn
#10 of 15 in Blowing Rock
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The High Country's newest hotel! Our beautiful newly renovated rooms include two queen beds, one king bed, as well as deluxe rooms all with flat-screen HDTVs, microwaves and refrigerators. Stop by in the morning to enjoy our complimentary Smart Start Hot Breakfast. Available every day, the breakfast bar offers our world famous cinnamon rolls, eggs, bacon, gravy biscuits, Pancakes and more! We also have an indoor heated pool, fitness center and business center all available to our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South

Address: 8412 Valley Blvd, Blowing Rock, NC 28605
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Price Range: $111 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South Hotel Blowing Rock
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Grimesland, North Carolina
8 months ago
Carol City, Florida, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a top floor much quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Z2415WJjamess, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid 350, 250 and the rooms on either side of them. Windows are blocked by front entrance over hang.”
 of 5 bubbles justmaryp, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Call to ask for handicapped room instead of requesting online.”
 of 5 bubbles peggyk504, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Since it was non-smoking hotel (there was an outdoor area) a room closer to the ground floor would be preferable.”
 of 5 bubbles roadqueen1340, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“first floor rooms are downstairs....thought that was interesting!”
 of 5 bubbles Authordixon, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5