We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
185 Chetola Lake Dr, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-6037
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/22
Booking.com
US$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/22
Trip.com
US$279
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/22
eDreamsUS$279
HurbUS$159
Lol.travelUS$179
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (515)
360
Panoramas (26)
Videos (1)

About

#3 of 17 hotels in Blowing Rock
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Explore Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock, an 87-acre resort within walking distance of a quaint mountain village, neighboring a 3,600-acre National Park and surrounded by the Blue Ridge Mountains of Western North Carolina. Enjoy first-class accommodations in Chetola's Lodge, luxury Condominiums or the Bob Timberlake Inn at Chetola Resort, as well as fine dining at Timberlake's Restaurant. Discover The Spa at Chetola Resort, our Health and Wellness programs, Chetola Sporting Reserve, our Orvis Endorsed Fly Fishing, and the many opportunities for recreation at Chetola Lake and along the Blue Ridge Parkway. Chetola also offers exceptional meeting and conference facilities and is a favorite destination for weddings and events.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Archery
Boating
Children's playground
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Hiking
Skiing
Tennis court
Fishing
Patio
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
1059Reviews44Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 603
  • 262
  • 118
  • 54
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Allison S wrote a review 23 Nov
1 contribution
+1
We had a planning session with our board and executive management. The resort was beautiful, and the food was fantastic! I would recommend it to anyone. Waking up to the beautiful lake view is a must so be sure to request lake view!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
BMDurham wrote a review Jun 2022
Asheville, North Carolina38 contributions26 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We visited Chetola Resort for a family gathering. We immediately found the resort to be clean, quiet, and beautifully landscaped with very good overall service and amenities. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. The resort is easy to find and the location near downtown Blowing Rock was fantastic. We enjoyed having close access to the resort trails that adjoin Moses Cone Park. It’s also only about a 15-20 minute drive to downtown Boone. Linens and towels were provided, which was a plus. We had family members coming into the resort at different times and the entrance gate staff made it easy for them to come into the resort and provided them with a map and directions to our rental units. We rented two upper level 3 bedroom, 3 bath condos side by side, Boxwood 3 and Boxwood 4. Both were very clean and very well appointed. I personally stayed in Boxwood 4 and would highly recommend and would most definitely rent this unit again. It was very well equipped with everything you could need in a vacation rental. My adult children were in Boxwood 3 and very much enjoyed their stay as well, especially the closet of board games the owners made available. The only real downside was the intrusive neighbor in Boxwood 2 who didn’t seem to like having renters in the unit above. Also, the parking was limited at our rental units to 2 marked spaces (it seems that a 3 bedroom should have 3 parking spaces). We made it work by using the first come, first served unmarked spaces, but they weren’t always convenient to our rental units. I am still giving a 5 star review as we had a great time and the whole family gave our stay the thumbs up!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking is limited to two spaces at three bedroom rental condo units
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tristan Thomas, Owner at Chetola Resort
Responded 6 Jul 2022
BMDurham, Thank you so much for your great 5-star review! We are so delighted to hear that you and your family had an overall wonderful stay with us at Chetola and that you were able to enjoy the service, amenities, kind staff, proximity to Blowing Rock, and more! We apologize for the neighbor who was not very welcoming and for the limited parking, we will pass this feedback along to our property management team. But we are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy some quality time with your family. We hope to invite you all back next year and that these trips become a yearly family tradition! Kind regards, Tristan Thomas Social Media Manager & Creative Designer
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paulino A wrote a review 16 Nov
1 contribution
Front desk staff were not able to move us to another room and mentioned they had issues with housekeeping staff. As soon as you walked into the room the smell of the previous dog had been absorbed by the ac filter, fabrics from the lampshades and the rugs. We had to leave early due to the persistent smell. I stayed with my standard poodle at several other per friendly hotels and this was the dirtiest experience. The resort was very picturesque and the restaurant was expensive but great.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tristan Thomas, Owner at Chetola Resort
Responded 1 week ago
paulinoa788, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the picturesque qualities of the resort and your dining experience at Timberlake's Restaurant. However, we sincerely apologize that you felt like your room smelled like a dog kennel. Our housekeeping staff have won many awards for their room cleaning and we apologize that you did not experience this during your stay. We will pass the feedback along to our team and again apologize for your experience. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay and hope you'll give us another chance in the future to exceed your expectations. Kind regards, Chetola Resort Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Frances T wrote a review 15 Nov
Fraziers Bottom, West Virginia89 contributions10 helpful votes
We stayed in a very nice condo. It was absolutely spotless and had parking directly in front of it. The only negative is that the dead bolt would not work as someone had become stuck. The maintenance person could not fix it so it seemed a bit "open" to me. In addition, several of the panels on the door blinds in the bedroom had been removed. This made it impossible to cover the sliding glass door IN THE BEDROOM. There are hundreds of condos so it did not feel very private.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tristan Thomas, Owner at Chetola Resort
Responded 1 week ago
francest869, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay in one of our nice, clean condos. However, we sincerely apologize for the issues with your deadbolt and door blinds. We will pass the feedback along to our team so that they can ensure that someone comes out to fix the issues. We again apologize for how these issues affected your stay but hope you'll give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future! Kind regards, Chetola Resort Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Howie S wrote a review 13 Nov
Matthews, North Carolina, United States4 contributions5 helpful votes
Peaceful stay. Clean updated condo full kitchen & Keurig, woodburning fireplace. Moses Cone lake / trail, restaurant (food / music) spa, pool sauna all within 5 min walk Thank you www.blueridgerentals
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Cardinal 102 is quiet and facing forest
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tristan Thomas, Owner at Chetola Resort
Responded 1 week ago
MojoRider, Thank you so much for your great review! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our Cardinal Condos, the access to the Moses Cone Trails, Timberlake's Restaurant, the spa, pool, and more! We hope to welcome you back to Chetola again soon! Kind regards, Tristan Thomas Social Media Manager & Creative Designer
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kevin V wrote a review 8 Nov
Concord, North Carolina1358 contributions708 helpful votes
Our stay was brief but we absolutely loved Chetola!! We rented a 2 bedroom condo which was uber roomy. The fireplace and 3 bathrooms were over the top. Nice views from the outside deck. The place was super clean and the location was within walking distance to Blowing rock (note: depending on where your unit is in the resort you could have a longer walk just getting to the main gate). Staff was very helpful and polite. Highly recommend!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tristan Thomas, Owner at Chetola Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
kevinv877, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and feedback! We're so happy to hear that although your stay was short that you had a lovely time, enjoyed a cozy condo, beautiful views, and the location near Blowing Rock! We hope you'll join us again for another wonderful getaway soon! Kind regards, Tristan Thomas Social Media Manager & Creative Designer
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Missshopper wrote a review 6 Nov
Greensboro, North Carolina728 contributions169 helpful votes
The resort is beautiful! We stayed in a condo which was absolutely lovely and comfortable in the Appalachia section. The fireplace was wonderful and the condo was nicely furnished and well kept. A small inconvenience, though, no hair dryer or amenities that other condos we rented elsewhere that provided (shampoo, extra soaps, hand lotion, etc). The only problem we encountered was at night, with heavy fog, it was very scary to drive up the dark roads with little lighting or markers. Reflectors and more lighting are needed so you have some guidance. You honestly could not see the road and there were many turns. I would have rated the resort a five but this was a big safety factor. The restaurant was okay- good service but limited menu and food did not stand out compared to other restaurants we ate at. We did not participate in any of the activities or spa so I cannot say how they are. The location is great and close to all the shops and restaurants in town.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tristan Thomas, Owner at Chetola Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Missshopper, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall visit to Chetola Resort and had a lovely stay in one of our condos. Our condos are privately owned and though we can recommend owners provide items like hairdryers, they are not required. We do not provide shampoo, soaps, etc. in our condos, they are only available in the hotel and we do make guests aware of this prior to arrival. We will pass along your feedback regarding more lights and reflectors to our management team. The fog does get particularly bad in Blowing Rock and we do recommend caution when driving in inclement weather. Despite the weather, we are glad you had an overall wonderful stay and hope you'll join us again soon for another stay, other activities, a spa visit, and more. Kind regards, Tristan Thomas Social Media Manager & Creative Designer
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lollyb7 wrote a review Oct 2022
Naples Park, Florida4 contributions2 helpful votes
Very quaint lodge . Happy staff. Pleasant clean room. Nothing over the top, but nicely decorated and lovely views of lake . Live Music in lobby in evening was nice touch. I would avoid the restaurant. Food was not good. Any place that can’t serve a decent breakfast is impossible to give five stars.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tristan Thomas, Owner at Chetola Resort
Responded 19 Oct 2022
Lollyb7, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us, views of the lake, and music. We sincerely apologize about your experience in the restaurant and would love the opportunity to improve your impression in the future. Kind regards, Tristan Thomas Social Media Manager & Creative Designer
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
28025 wrote a review Oct 2022
Concord, North Carolina20 contributions21 helpful votes
Terrible first impression! The lodge room was clean and safe but the resort was oversold and had inadequate staff for guests. The restaurant on site did not have any reservations available so we were told we could go to the bar for food or order room service. When we went to the bar we were told they were too busy and understaffed so we would not be able to order any food at all. The resort was booked for a wedding weekend but it didn’t appear they hired additional staff for the wedding events. As lodge guest we were just out of luck when it came to any meal service. WE DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS RESORT! They hide behind saying they are understaffed so be patient. The truth is they chose not to be adequately staffed yet sell out all their rooms. Poor business plan for sure!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Philip Wirchansky, Marketing at Chetola Resort
Responded 18 Oct 2022
Hello A P, Thank you for recognizing the clean and safe atmosphere of the resort. While we do not oversell our resort, October is the busiest month for the High Country, as fall colors are at their peak and the area is bustling with guests. Regarding our restaurant, we do limit the number of reservations to be able to provide the best service, and due to the high number of both resort guests, as well as guests in the area, we were full during the time you visited. For that reason, we do reach out to our resort guests in advance to inform them of the limited availability for dining, spa, and activities to encourage them to book in advance. We also send out an email prior to our guest's arrival that encourages reservations in advance. We apologize that we were not able to provide you with the availability for your visit. We take a transparent approach to our staffing challenges, as this has been an industry- and area-wide issue since 2020. We have established new benefits (paid continuing education, ride-share, and pet insurance), along with community initiatives to encourage new members to apply. Unfortunately, we have not been able to get back to the pre-COVID staffing levels. We appreciate the feedback and will be sure to pass it along to the rest of our team. Kind regards, PJ Wirchansky Director of Marketing
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kim B & Jon H wrote a review Oct 2022
Beaufort, North Carolina35 contributions7 helpful votes
Fabulous Visit as ALWAYS...we love Chetola when WE as Innkeepers need to refresh and recharge in a mountain setting. Their hospitality is exceptional and their guest services go above and beyond. The convenience of the resort makes travel easy....lodging, dining, outdoor activities, spa, onsite amenities...it's "one stop shopping" at it's best. :). Walkable into Blowing Rock is totally an added bonus + their gorgeous grounds allow for days filled with exploring. We are already planning our next visit...thanks Chetola for helping us as small biz owners to relax and unwind.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Room 300, this suite is spacious and overlooks the lake for lovely views morning, noon and night
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tristan Thomas, Owner at Chetola Resort
Responded 12 Oct 2022
InnOnTurner, Thank you so much for your delightful 5-star review and kind words! We love having y'all come visit Chetola and are honored that you choose Chetola as your spot to getaway and recharge. We are so happy to hear that y'all were able to enjoy all that Chetola has to offer during your stay including our lodging, dining, outdoor activities, and more. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon on your next getaway to unwind! Kind regards, Tristan Thomas Social Media Manager & Creative Designer
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$199 - US$340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
chetola mountain hotel blowing rock, chetola resort, chetola mountain blowing rock, blowing chetola nc resort rock
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina MountainsBlowing Rock
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CHETOLA RESORT: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,228 Photos (Blowing Rock, NC) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Chetola Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Chetola Resort?
Nearby attractions include Bass Lake (0.3 km), Blowing Rock Art and History Museum (1.1 km), and Sunset & Vine (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Chetola Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Chetola Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Chetola Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Chetola Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Chetola Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kilwin's, Camp Coffee Roasters, and The Best Cellar Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Chetola Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and yoga classes during their stay.
Is Chetola Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Blowing Rock.
Are any cleaning services offered at Chetola Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Chetola Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Chetola Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Moses H. Cone Memorial Park (2.0 km) and Flat Top Manor (2.1 km).