Meadowbrook Inn

Meadowbrook Inn

Traveller (166)
Sunroom - Deluxe King Room
Room & Suite (68)
Meadowbrook Inn
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Breakfast included
S$166
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#4 of 15 hotels in Blowing Rock
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Meadowbrook Inn is a tranquil mountain retreat located in downtown Blowing Rock, NC, which is the "Southeast's prettiest town", according to Southern Living magazine. Enjoy the short walk to downtown restaurants, shops, boutiques, festivals, and parades. Blowing Rock's 3,600 feet elevation means great summer weather and plenty of wintertime activities. The town is a short drive to the Blue Ridge Parkway, the Moses Cone Manor, Grandfather Mountain, Appalachian Ski Mountain, Appalachian State University, and to the neighboring town of Boone. Our facilities and the surrounding area make the Meadowbrook Inn the perfect location for family weekends, social gatherings, events, weddings, conferences, and romantic getaways. Rates include complimentary wi-fi, daily hot breakfast, and access to indoor pool and fitness center.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Skiing
Patio
Children's television networks
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Rate:Spring Sale

Location

711 Main St, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-8278
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 83 out of 100
83
Tri-Cities Regional
75.8 km
See all flights
Douglas Airport
121.7 km
See all flights
634Reviews4Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 309
  • 174
  • 76
  • 38
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Jan G wrote a review Sept 2023
Gulf Shores, Alabama2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our suite was well-appointed and spacious, with lovely amenities.
The front desk staff was so helpful.
Our view was lovely and the hotel quiet.
Cannot wait to come back!
Breakfast is included daily and there were maps and brochures to guide us around the area, also.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sarah Leffler, Marketing at Meadowbrook Inn
Responded 25 Jan 2024
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay at Meadowbrook Inn! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nivider wrote a review Oct 2021
5 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the first time we stayed at Meadowbrook Inn in Blowing Rock. What a gem!

The hotel is conveniently situated near Main Street. It’s about 5 minutes leisurely walk to many lovely shops and restaurants of Blowing Rock.

Upon check in, we were surprised to receive either red/white wine or big bottle of water as a welcoming gifts. We had two connecting two-queens rooms on the first floor. They were quiet, which normally is not the case for first floor hotel rooms.

During this Covid pandemic, I am most picky about hotel cleanness because getting sick would be the last thing I want for a vacation. I am very pleased to find that the rooms were pristinely prepared and totally met my high standards. Beds and pillows were comfortable. We were all well rested.

The most impressive part of this hotel comes to the STAFF. I casually mentioned to the concierge the night before that we wouldn’t be able to enjoy the complimentary breakfast, because we had to leave early for our biking reservation. And Guess what? The next morning as we checked out, there were already breakfast bags full of delicious muffins, yogurts etc. waiting for us. The staff really go way and beyond to make us feel pampered. Thank you Sterling and the morning staff (sorry I forgot your name) for being so thoughtful and didn’t want us to get hungry for our 2 hour bike rides.

We would definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Savara Hospitality, Owner at Meadowbrook Inn
Responded 3 Nov 2021
We want to thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review about your stay at Meadowbrook Inn! Our team works diligently to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, so it is a delight to hear that yours was a memorable one. We can’t wait to welcome you back!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sbluesky225 wrote a review Mar 2021
Greensboro, NC179 contributions51 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed this inn overall. The rooms were a nice size, and it was located very close to things to do in Blowing Rock. The rooms don't have a microwave, but they have one downstairs for everyone to use. That made warming up the breakfast (from the boxed breakfast during covid) a little harder since we had to wait for the microwave. The outlets in the bathroom also could use an update as the prongs on the cords would slide out easily when they were plugged in (hair dryer/flat iron). Overall, we did like staying here, but it would be even better if electrical and heating system (very loud coming on and off) were updated a little.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Savara Hospitality, Owner at Meadowbrook Inn
Responded 9 Apr 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and thank you for providing feedback about your experience, as we are always looking for ways to improve our offerings to guests. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and large rooms. We hope that you will come back for another stay should your travels bring you back to Blowing Rock.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
t h wrote a review Aug 2020
Clemmons, North Carolina10 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I just go back from staying at the Meadowbrook Inn. It was our 3nd time staying here, but this was the 2nd time we stayed in one of the private pool suites which was WONDERFUL!! The unit offers a separate King size bedroom, a living room which has a gas fireplace, a wet bar with coffee maker, microwave and ref., a large bath room with a 2 person triangle jetted tub and large shower head. Then downstairs you have your own private pool with floating mats. You are also provided with terry robes and large pool towels. You also have a private patio off the living room for fresh air. It was the best place we have ever stayed and the most relaxing vacation we have ever had. . The staff is great and go out of their way to make your stay the best it can be. We hope to come back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Pool suite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Savara Hospitality, Owner at Meadowbrook Inn
Responded 8 Sept 2020
Thank you for your generous review and for choosing to stay Meadowbrook Inn on repeat visits to Blowing Rock. Our private pool suites are perfect for couples looking for a romantic getaway, so it is lovely to hear that you and your husband had a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Please do come back again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michelle P wrote a review Feb 2021
Ball Ground, Georgia24 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I was very surprised the hotel did not live up to the reviews I read online. We paid $130 a night. No maid service. We were treated like we were the pandemic. Breakfast was a disgrace cold sausages with biscuits and gravy. The biscuits without the gravy was dry. When I asked for butter and jam for the dry biscuits they said no butter or jam. It must be very demeaning for a chef to serve breakfast in a box. To top it off we were told you have to eat it in your room, the room with no maid service, leaking windows and stained bathroom ceiling tiles. My advice get a cabin!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Savara Hospitality, Owner at Meadowbrook Inn
Responded 26 Feb 2021
Thank you for your review. On behalf of our entire team, we wholeheartedly apologize for falling short of expectations during your visit. In light of the current pandemic, we have been required to make some difficult modifications to our services and amenities. The health and safety of our guests and team is our top priority, and all procedures in place at our hotel are in accordance with CDC and industry guidelines, as well as local and state laws. We understand that the many COVID-19 related changes mandated by our local and state health department can be disappointing and frustrating for our guests. In an industry where we normally work hard to find ways to say "yes" to our guests as much as possible, being required to say no to so many requests is disheartening for our entire team. We do appreciate your feedback on ways to improve our breakfast offerings, as we are always looking for ways to broaden the appeal for our guests. Over the past month, we have actually introduced a handful of new breakfast offerings and intend to continue making more positive changes in the months to come. Our General Manager has attempted to contact you directly to discuss your experience further and to try and make amends. We are truly sorry for the shortcomings of your stay. It is our every intent to provide our guests with a welcoming, relaxing, and safe stay. We do hope that you will consider giving us another chance in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jessholl wrote a review Aug 2020
Greenville, South Carolina43 contributions17 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a room at the Meadowbrook for a two night stay. To cut to the point, do not stay here if you are going to try to sleep. The hotel has a unbelievably noisy AC system that is so startling and jarring it was impossible for my family to sleep. The AC kicked on about every 15 minutes since it was August and the noise was so loud my husband and I could not sleep at all and it woke both of my children who were awake all night long. At 3 AM we informed the hotel we would check out in the morning and were given a partial refund on the room. We considered checking out in the middle of the night it was that bad. We cut our vacation short by a day because we could not find anywhere else to stay but could not bear another sleepless night. To make it worse, the hotel is aware of the issue. IF you read reviews, it is mentioned repeatedly and they acknowledge it. IT was clear they knew of the issue but have no intention to fix it. We checked the sound and it is at a 67 decibel level.

The pros are the location is excellent and the bathrooms are recently renovated. However, the remainder of the room is terrible. The beds and mattresses are decades old. The pillows are terrible and you have use 2-3. Beds are uncomfortable. Also the hotel is offering next to no services during COVID so bear that in mine when you see price. No housekeeping, no breakfast. It is almost as if they are trying to act as if the rooms are condos by offering through Airbnb; however, the rooms are basic dated hotel rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Savara Hospitality, Owner at Meadowbrook Inn
Responded 11 Aug 2020
Thank you for your review. On behalf of our entire team, we sincerely apologize for the discomfort brought to you and your family due to the air conditioning system. Our guest rooms utilize a geothermal air conditioning system. This system has tremendous environmental benefits but at times be a little noisier than more traditional HVAC systems. We have shared your feedback with our engineering team to see if there may be some additional adjustment we may be able to make the unit that was in your room to reduce the noise level. We also do apologize for modifications that we have had to make to our services and amenities due to the COVID-19 pandemic. The safety and health of our guests is of utmost importance to us. We encourage all guests to visit our website to get the most up-to-date information on changes to services and amenities due to modifications in national and local guidelines. We truly feel terrible about missing the mark on your stay. To that end, our General Manager has been in contact with you and we have attempted to make things up to you. We sincerely hope that you will consider giving us another chance in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tedp1900 wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a room with a sunroom, and totally enjoyed just relaxing and reading books with a quiet atmosphere and no interruptions. We could also walk all over downtown Blowing Rock right from our room. We have stayed in a few different hotels since covid started, and Meadowbrook by far had the best packaged breakfasts. They did their best to include a hot (or at least warm by the time we carried it to the auxiliary building) main course (little individual quiches, eggs and sausage) and a variety of additions such as muffins or rolls, and fruit. It sure beat the yogurt and granola bars we've had at other places. I would be more than happy to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Savara Hospitality, Owner at Meadowbrook Inn
Responded 12 Feb 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our mountain retreat. We are elated to hear that you had a relaxing stay while visiting Blowing Rock, and greatly appreciate your praises about our temporarily altered breakfast offerings. We can’t wait to welcome you back for another stay in the High Country!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Baefer wrote a review Sept 2020
North Charleston, South Carolina286 contributions117 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
First off, they are doing an excellent job with combating the virus. Will stay again for that reason. The room, AC a bit noisy , comfortable beds, large rooms at least in the main building. Furniture is old and scratched up a bit. They could use a bit of Old English polish and that would spruce it up. Simple fix!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Savara Hospitality, Owner at Meadowbrook Inn
Responded 28 Sept 2020
Thank you for your review and for choosing Meadowbrook Inn. Your constructive feedback is very helpful as we are always looking for ways to improve our guests’ experience. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
patty l wrote a review Oct 2021
5 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We were only staying one night as we worked our way down the Blue Ridge Parkway. When we checked-in we were told we had a room in the Annex. Our room and its furnishings looked very much like a '90s Holiday Inn, which is not what we thought when we booked it. But, since we were only there for one night, we decided to stay - that is, until we discovered that our room's A/C didn't work. The young lady from the front desk came to our room to verify that it wasn't working and then offered us a box fan for the night - for $320 per night, we would get a box fan (they were apparently fully booked for the night). We politely declined and found another place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Savara Hospitality, Owner at Meadowbrook Inn
Responded 29 Oct 2021
Thank you for your review. On behalf of our entire team, we genuinely apologize for missing the mark on your visit, and regret that we were unable to relocate you to a different room on a sold out night for our property. Given the circumstances, we did cancel your reservation without penalty. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to host you if your travels bring you back to the Blowing Rock area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shelliu wrote a review Dec 2021
Hilton Head, South Carolina4,099 contributions803 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location but needs some TLC and a deep clean.

There are 3 positives so I will start with those. Location is perfect, a short walk to all the restaurants, shops and the huge park (great for kids of all ages) in Blowing Rock. The suites are a good size and the other was breakfast - complementary and good quality. We got a suite which was in a separate building which we liked. However the vents were filthy and full of that, the bathtub full of hair and gunk (so gross and I had to clean it so the water would drain). Also, we didn’t have hot water for the first 2.5 days after checking in and they never bothered to let us know or tell us it was still broken after we called and they said it would be fixed in a few hours. I get things happen, just be proactive and communicate upfront. It finally got fixed on day 3. The first day they let us use another room shower which was great but it was sold out day 2-3 so we had to use the community showers at the pool. They did discount our rooms for 2 nights but it was a huge pain and the only other option they gave was for us to check out early but we had nowhere else to go that last minute. The “heated” pool was lightly heated with cold water dripping. A few degrees warmer would have been needed to not freeze. We swam fir a bit but it was just too cold. You can tell the place us a little rundown. With a little TLC and service training, could be a great place.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Savara Hospitality, Owner at Meadowbrook Inn
Responded 27 Dec 2021
Thank you for your review. All of us are sincerely sorry for the inconveniences caused by an unexpected issue with our hot water system during your stay. This issue did cause intermittent hot water outages to some guest rooms for 36 hours, which we communicated to all impacted guests during the time. While it did take about a day for the repair technician to locate the necessary replacement part, the issue has since been resolved. We are regretful that the housekeeping issues noted in your review were not mentioned during our communication throughout your stay. Needless to say, the room condition that you describe falls far below our strict standards for cleanliness. We have addressed the issues noted in your review, and shared this with the appropriate members of our team for the benefit of future guests. We truly apologize for your experience and hope that you will consider staying with us in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kim C asked a question Jan 2017
4 contributions
Pet friendly ?
Answer from Melissa A
Cornelius, North Carolina19 contributions7 helpful votes
Unfortunately not
Answer from PaulfromNC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina10 contributions7 helpful votes
The number 828-295-4300 is the same one I used. I think you'll find the Meadowbrook to be well managed and well located in the charming town of Blowing Rock.
Yordanytorres asked a question Nov 2017
Pembroke Pines, Florida265 contributions61 helpful votes
Alguien pudiera desirme en que mes puedo ver nieve en este lugar ?????
Answer from SavaraHospitality
Richmond, VA
Thank you for your message! Snow generally begins in December and runs thru February. However, every season can be different. Hope that this helps!
littlebuddy4me wrote a tip 10 May
Seattle10 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Fine at Best Cellar Restaurant next door. "
Read full review
R Gregg W wrote a tip Mar 2024
4 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
" Book early!"
Read full review
yuttay wrote a tip Feb 2024
Charlotte, North Carolina126 contributions26 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Location is good and parking plentiful."
Read full review
Paula B wrote a tip Jan 2024
Kannapolis, North Carolina10 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check the availability of the downstairs bar. "
Read full review
ellen a wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Mid week prices are better if you’re planning on going in the busy seasons like October."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Blowing Rock area.
PRICE RANGE
S$155 - S$257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
meadowbrook hotel blowing rock, meadowbrook blowing rock
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina MountainsBlowing Rock
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MEADOWBROOK INN: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 217 Photos (Blowing Rock, NC) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Meadowbrook Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Meadowbrook Inn?
Nearby attractions include Sunset & Vine (0.2 km), Kilwins Chocolate Kitchen (0.3 km), and Memorial Park (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Meadowbrook Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Meadowbrook Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Meadowbrook Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Meadowbrook Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Meadowbrook Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kilwin's, The Best Cellar Restaurant, and Camp Coffee Roasters.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Meadowbrook Inn?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Meadowbrook Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Blowing Rock.
Does Meadowbrook Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Meadowbrook Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Moses H. Cone Memorial Park (2.3 km) and Flat Top Manor (2.3 km).
Is Meadowbrook Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Blowing Rock HotelsBlowing Rock Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Blowing RockHotels near Meadowbrook Inn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire