We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blowing Rock Inn and Villas

TravelocityUS$99*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$99*
US$99*
US$99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 110: English reviews
Start your review of Blowing Rock Inn and Villas
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a nice little Motel, quaint, CLEAN, Quiet and comfortable. Just redone and feels nice. Rooms aren't huge but good size, comfortable beds with nice clean linens. Bathroom is small but really clean, and the shower is to die for, loads of pressure and water volume, plenty of hot water. Free WIFI, nice front porch with wicker chairs and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 01/18/1954 T
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

While taking spa treatments at Westglow Spa and attending a spiritual retreat at blowing rock conference center, I stayed at Blowing Rock Inn. The queen beds were super comfy and interior of room completely clean and updated. I especially appreciate the clean deep and roomy bathtub.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prema F
Melissa P, Manager at Blowing Rock Inn and Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback. It is great that you were able to enjoy your stay and our property. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the area, here at the Blowing Rock Inn.

NC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent the weekend in a regular room (not villa) and had a wonderful experience. The room was well appointed and updated. The bed was super comfy and I got two nights of perfect sleep! Had a couple of hours to relax and unwind on Saturday evening and it was so refreshing to be able to open both windows in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emkaymom
Melissa P, Owner at Blowing Rock Inn and Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback. It is great that you were able to enjoy your stay and our property. We are glad that you were able to the quite night and warm weather on our front porch. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the area, here at the Blowing Rock...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The lady at check in was nice! However, the coffee pot was in the bathroom, the tub would not drain, so I took a shower standing in water up to my shins, the heat did not work well, so I slept in my coat, there were no extra blankets in the room. They offered free wifi, but it never worked....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon Y
Melissa P, Owner at Blowing Rock Inn and Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback.We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us, if we had been made aware of either situation during your stay we would have either corrected them or moved you to another unit. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the area, here at the Blowing...

Mt. Pleasant, SC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Blowing Rock Inn in January on a particularly cold weekend in January. We are a family of 4 (2 teen girls). We've been to Blowing Rock several times but this was our first time staying in town. The Inn is very close to the downtown area. We walked back and forth with ease. It may be...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lula120
NC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

We stayed for two nights in a one bedroom villa and loved it! We were in town to visit our daughter for Parents Weekend at Appalachian and didn't mind the short drive from Boone to Blowing Rock at all. We enjoyed having the extra room and the villa was pretty spacious and well equipped. The bathroom has been completely updated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emkaymom
Melissa P, Owner at Blowing Rock Inn and Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback. It is great that you were able to enjoy your stay and our property. We are happy that you enjoyed the villas and hope you come again as we are currently in the process of remodeling them. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the area, here...

Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

When we go to a place like blowing rock, we want an easy and relaxed experience, and blowing rock inn and villas offered us that. The villa we stayed in was very homey and comfortable with a clean and updated bathroom. Another thing we demand is the ability to walk wherever we wanted go and the villa is extremely convenient....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew S
Melissa P, Owner at Blowing Rock Inn and Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback. It is great that you were able to enjoy your stay and our property. We are glad that you were able to walk to all of the shops as you had preferred. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We assure you that we are working towards improving. We...

Raleigh
Reviewed 8 November 2016

First time staying at the Blowing Rock Inn and enjoyed it. This is an older style motel room where you park right in front of your room. Reminded me of road trips taken as a youngster, but the Inn has been remodeled and everything was spic and span. Pros: very close to downtown (5 min walk); good value compared with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarkSJ
Melissa P, Owner at Blowing Rock Inn and Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and our property. It is awesome that we could give you a sense of nostalgia! We are glad that you enjoyed our close location to everything. We apologize that we do not offer breakfast, as you...

Cape Carteret, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We went the weekend before Halloween and had a blast! This place was just a classic roadside motel that reminded me of traveling with my family in the 80's. Loved to take pictures in the gazebo. The Saturday before Halloween in downtown Blowingrock always has a Halloween festival that was awesome so have your kids bring their Halloween costumes! This...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank craft226
Melissa P, Owner at Blowing Rock Inn and Villas, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your time here in Blowing Rock! It is great that you enjoyed our Inn, the gazebo, and Southern Comforts' breakfast. Thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback. We hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to the area, here at the...

charlotte
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We came in from Lake Norman NC to Appliacian State for Parents weekend to visit son and watch the State football game. We finally arrived at about 7:30pm to the Blowing Rock Inn. What a great surprise. Right on the main street where we walked to the downtown shops. We ate at the Six Pence English restaurant. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matt_hannan2000
Melissa P, Owner at Blowing Rock Inn and Villas, responded to this review

It is wonderful that you were able to enjoy your trip for parents' weekend with your son. We are thrilled that you were able to make the most of our Inn and our location. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review. Thank you for the feedback. We hope you will choose to stay with us again...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blowing Rock hotels
2.3 km away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
423 reviews
0.2 km away
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Blowing Rock
337 reviews
0.2 km away
Boxwood Lodge
Boxwood Lodge
#8 of 15 in Blowing Rock
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
588 reviews
0.5 km away
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
Village Inn of Blowing Rock
#10 of 15 in Blowing Rock
272 reviews
0.2 km away
Ridgeway Inn
Ridgeway Inn
#9 of 15 in Blowing Rock
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are just off the Blue Ridge Parkway, nestled on N.Main Street in Blowing Rock, NC providing a brief stroll to the shops and restaurants. Our artistically designed rooms offer the choice of one king or two queen size beds. The one-bedroom villas feature fireplaces and kitchenettes. All units are non-smoking and pet free. All of our units offer cable TV, A/C, and electric heat, telephones, hair dryers, iron & ironing boards and coffee makers. Our property is a "Certified Wildlife Habitat" and we make every effort possible to be a "green" property. Open April - November. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blowing Rock Inn and Villas

Address: 788 Main St, Blowing Rock, NC 28605-8278
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Blowing Rock
Price Range: $152 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blowing Rock Inn and Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Blowing Rock Inn and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blowing Rock Inn and Villas staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Greensboro, North Carolina
11 months ago
over a year ago
Winston Salem, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Blowing Rock Inn and Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to another hotel”
646sharony, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“There is a step up to most rooms”
daveandgloria, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“book early”
gypsyred, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Wi-Fi is not stable in the rear-most villas, but is fine elsewhere. If staying for an extended period would recommend the villas.”
CNEST, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Every unit has chairs on the porch and it is great for relaxing and meeting fellow travelers.”
Travelqueen8882, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$99* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$99
Orbitz.comUS$99
Booking.comUS$99
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates