We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Earn Double Points On All Stays
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$151
View deal
TripadvisorUS$151
Hotels.com
TravelocityUS$151
Booking.comUS$151
travelup.com
Lol.travelUS$177
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (107)
Room & Suite (190)
Dining (18)

About

#8 of 18 hotels in Boone
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Comfort Suites is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Boone, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV and a refrigerator, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to 24 hour front desk while staying at Comfort Suites. In addition, Comfort Suites offers a pool and free breakfast, which will help make your Boone trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Holmes Convocation Center (0.8 mi) and Foggy Mountain Gem Mine (3.0 mi), guests of Comfort Suites can easily experience some of Boone's most well known attractions.

While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the barbeque restaurants, including The Pedalin' Pig and BBQ Burgers & Brews, all of which are a short distance from Comfort Suites.

Boone is also home to Horn in the West, a popular park that is not too far from Comfort Suites.

Enjoy your stay in Boone!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Horseback riding
Skiing
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn Double Points On All Stays
493Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 223
  • 160
  • 57
  • 22
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
ScubaDave16 wrote a review Oct 2022
Highland, Indiana925 contributions388 helpful votes
The staff was pleasant and check in was easy. after the nightmare room of the previous night i had specific requests which the clerk was able to do for me. This hotel was quite expensive for what I had thought would be just a normal area. But every hotel was over $300 so I had little choice. The room was a quite nice suite. plenty of room for suitcases and stuff. however, for $300 plus per night I don't expect stains on the carpet and stains in the bathtub. There was a large stink bug on the curtains which turned out to be dead so who knows how long it had been there. The room was other wise clean The AC worked well The TV was decent sized. The bed was comfortable. There was some sort of reunion going on and for a good portion of the evening there was a lot of slamming doors and loud talking in the hallway. It did quiet down after 2300 and was fine after that. They had a decent albeit small gym. breakfast was very good. I thought the room was quite overpriced for the quality
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
LEFlem wrote a review Oct 2021
Birmingham, Alabama175 contributions133 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We just enjoyed a two night stay at Comfort Suites Boone. We arrived on a rainy Friday evening, and the check in agent welcomed us with friendly service and recognized my Choice Hotels status with a snack bag gift - a nice touch after our long day of driving. We were given a suite on the second floor, which was convenient for us during our stay since that is where breakfast is served. The suite was spacious enough for our family of five, with room for everyone's bags, and it was clean and well-stocked with toiletries and towels. I do wish I had asked for a quieter room on the back of the hotel, but the traffic was only bothersome when a large truck passed. The breakfast selection and service was great. We couldn't ask for more options, since everyone in our family wants something different. We all found something we liked. The breakfast area can get a little crowded, but everyone was polite and courteous. The parking is easy, and we had no trouble finding a spot. We used the indoor pool both nights, and it was well-maintained with plenty of towels each time. The location next to Troy's Diner made dinner the first night a breeze, too. I would absolutely return to Comfort Suites Boone when we visit family in the area gain.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: As noted before, a room on the back will be quieter. But the front is not horrible.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
stork90 wrote a review Sep 2022
Mount Juliet, Tennessee1276 contributions514 helpful votes
The price can't be beat for a suite! I didn't mean for that to rhyme, but it's true. We slept very well, and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. Everything was very clean in our room. The AC was cranked when we entered, but my husband prefers the room to be cool, so it was ok for us. The breakfast was the usual Choice Hotel powdered eggs and sausage, but the biscuits were really fluffy and fresh the first day. The staff taking care of the dining area were really friendly and kept right on top of everything. Kudos ladies! We'll definitely stay here the next time we're back in town.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
carlton m wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Me and my daughters are here from 8/15/22- 8/17/22, I checked with different hotel sites all offered price matching. I made my reservation with Booking.cm, I called and confirmed the room asked if site info was up to date, arrival to actual hotel no prices matching, makes you wonder why reserve through Booking but will not price match as it is in large letters on the site, they say the only do price match if the site was Choice. Also, we picked the hotel due to rain forecast for the days we were here on the phone everything was fine, but on arrival 'Out of Order'. Mistakes are one thing but flat out lies are another especially they know its college registration week here at ASU and there will be nothing else available, shame on them and all who took part in this, and I wish I could post pics here so I could show everyone the proof of process and what I think may be a blood stain on the bed in our room, also they advertise the full breakfast which is not true due to covid restriction(2yrs), but haven't stopped them from advertising it just the same. I didn't do what I felt like doing but what pissed me off the most was the smirks I got when I turned to my young daughter and said there's no other place we can go now. It's that easy to lie and steal people's money and if you show the slightest bit of anger, play the Karen card and clutch their pearls and play victim. Anyway, after not honoring their advertisement, smirking at the fact there were no other options nearby, lying about the pool, and before giving me a contaminated room, they made others wait at the desk for a well-deserved smoke break with folks heading toward the counter, Comfort Suites is truly TURD amongst TURDS. It is truly fury inducing when a hotel can lie to you, then openly sneer at your lack of options to go anywhere else, and its business as usual. Shame on your hotel and employees. The plants were beautiful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Choose different hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
mikeandbethcooper wrote a review Jul 2022
Virginia Beach, Virginia2 contributions3 helpful votes
We filled out the door hanger for both rooms requesting complete room service and left the hangers on the doors. However, when we returned that evening, neither room was serviced. Also, upon check in, we were left only 1 small bar of soap for 4 people, the room was unbearably cold with the ac at 62 degrees (took about 7 hours for it to reach a comfortable temp) and there was pink mold in the shower. Plus, the door was ajar when we checked in. Overall, the property is getting rundown - carpeting needs replacing, handles on doors broken, paneling torn from wall in hallway. However, the breakfast staff was very pleasant and helpful. All of this was made worse by the fact that we paid nearly $1,000 for two rooms for two nights. Definitely not worth it!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelly Chadwick, General Manager at Comfort Suites
Responded 27 Jul 2022
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We have discussed these issues with our housekeeping staff and we are so sorry about the issues you had while staying.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Esther W wrote a review Dec 2021
21 contributions18 helpful votes
Location is excellent, plenty of parking, close to restaurants. We checked in late, after a little hiccup with our room not being ready, they are short staffed, so please be patient and kind to front desk. Mary helped us check in without any more problems, she is very friendly, efficient, truly amazing service, Mary is the best! Room was very clean, bed is comfortable, even though we are right on the main road, it was quiet and cozy. Nice place when you visit Boone.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jack H wrote a review Dec 2021
Mayo58 contributions9 helpful votes
While we have been long time guests of Comfort Suites and Choice brand properties, we are becoming more and more disenchanted with declining properties and less than expected stays. Our trip to Boone and this property started off with a very delayed check-in due to apparent housekeeping/staffing issues. Rooms were not ready until late evening and then they were found to be very hurriedly made up. This leaves to question that if the bed is not properly made up, what other housekeeping steps were overlooked. Signage detailing disinfecting and cleaning are posted, but it was clear those are not the rule. Maintenance issues where found in room as well as entrance doors that would not operate with key pads. The front desk staff even advised upon check in as to which were not operational. This then requires longer walks to find entrances that operate from the outside when returning to the property. It is apparent that the property was once a showplace in the area, but maybe staffing issues have taken their toll on their cleaning, maintenance and upkeep. The breakfast area and staff were a plus and were working hard on a busy morning. This was a plus considering front desk staff upon check-in and check-out seemed distracted and disinterested in their guests. I would will seek another hotel option for future visits to the Boone area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the hotel are by a business with a skateboard ramp the activity creates noise.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tammy L wrote a review Nov 2021
New Smyrna Beach, Florida8 contributions3 helpful votes
I have stayed in hundreds of hotels and have never written a bad review until now. I stayed at this hotel in October. I came back to my room one night to find the cleaning woman just outside my door closing the door to my room. When I went into the room, several pairs of earrings had been stolen out of my jewelry bag. I went to the front desk to report it. They did absolutely nothing about it. I ended up filing a police report, and the officer working on the case said that the hotel has been completely uncooperative in finding the person that stole my earrings. He also told me that another theft has taken place in the hotel since then.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Service
Room Tip: The cleaning people are thieves.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Steve S wrote a review Oct 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
While a guest of this hotel, we had a watch stolen from our room. We noted that during room cleaning, every room on the floor had the door locks thrown so that the doors were all unsecured while staff was nowhere in sight. Corporate apologized for the theft, hotel management NEVER responded to the incident. Police report made. I cannot recommend this hotel since hotel staff themselves leave the rooms insecure and unattended.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Winnie wrote a review Oct 2021
Vero Beach, Florida616 contributions154 helpful votes
This a standard comfort suites. The room was quite large and clean. Nice fireplace in the lobby. Beds were comfortable and sheets soft. Staff was friendly. The breakfast buffet was sub par. NO MILK. How can you have cereal and oatmeal out with no milk?? Not much choice on bread.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: On a busy road avoid rush hour
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$98 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort hotel boone, comfort suites boone, boone comfort suites
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina MountainsBoone
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COMFORT SUITES: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 354 Photos (Boone, NC) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Suites?
Nearby attractions include Horn in the West Outdoor Drama (0.7 km), Hickory Ridge Living History Museum (0.7 km), and Watauga County Farmer's Market (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Stick Boy Bread Co, Come Back Shack, and Troy's 105 Diner.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Suites?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Comfort Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Moses H. Cone Memorial Park (5.8 km), Flat Top Manor (6.2 km), and The Jones House Cultural and Community Center (1.9 km).
Is Comfort Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.