We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Inn at Crestwood

Groupon.comUS$90*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
The Inn at Crestwood
The Inn at Crestwood
Panoramas (37)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Crestwood
See the most recent reviews
Showing 258: English reviews
Concord, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Checked in the Room had the worst smell of Garabage, Must, mold& pickles and who knows what's else. It literally made me gag anytime I was in the room. The Garabage can was full of trash and who knows how long it had been there. Our king bed was broken and your feet were angled about 25 degree angle above...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank mamamooreof3
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing Director at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so sorry to hear you were disappointed with you previous visit! During your stay we were undergoing a change in housekeeping staff and were training new employees. Therefore, we apologize for any housekeeping/maintenance concerns. We assure you that our rooms are now being checked over daily to ensure no future oversights occur. Again, we are...

Newland, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Really nice place to stay for a rustic mountain get away. People were real nice and the bed was real comfortable. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. It was the perfect valentines night. The free hot breakfast was a nice treat as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing Director at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Good Afternoon! Thank you for sharing your feedback on your positive experience with us. We love our quaint location and love to share it with our guests even more! We hope you will consider The Inn at Crestwood for your next visit to The High Country!. Kind Regards, The Inn at Crestwood

Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 February 2017

My expectations must have been too high, I thought "Wow", stay at a resort and spa, very classy. The room was average, the TV very small, had paper cups (was expecting glass) stayed in a Villa King which was not attached to the main inn. Had to go to the office each time for ice, very inconvenient. Did have massages...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise C
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing Manager at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Hello! Your feedback is much appreciated! We are in the process of renovating rooms here at the inn and plan to address the size of the TVs in some of our rooms in the near future. Since glass drink wear is not permitted in all locations of our facility, we do provide plastic cups in each room so that guests...

Lexington, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

I definitely would have rated higher if the pool would have actually been heated...we have a 5 year old and wanted a place with a heated pool, we did call and some one came down...he mentioned they were having issues with the pump cutting off...hopefully they will get it fixed! Our room was nice and clean!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlward3
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing Director at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Good Afternoon! Thank you for your feedback! We always appreciate comments from our guests and work hard to address any concerns. We have taken note of the issue of the pool temperature and will relay this to maintenance immediately. However, we are glad you were pleased with your room. We would like to encourage you to stay with us again...

Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We recently stayed at the Inn at Crestwood for the New Years weekend 2016/2017. We upgraded to the suite in the main building. Initial impressions were great of the property, however, that soon changed. Finding the room was difficult because access to the room was through a dining area. Once the room was located, it was in a dark hall...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C O
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

When you arrive, this place looks amazing. Tucked away perfectly for a mountain retreat. Inside, it starts out very warm and welcoming. Move to the rooms, things change a little. It's what you'd expect from an older mountain lodge. Wasn't turned away by this. The room, however, was dirty. I could see black hairs in the bed no matter how...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ashley P
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing Director at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words about our location! We are so lucky to be located in such a beautiful area in the Blue Ridge Mountains! Our staff works very hard to ensure the warmest welcome to make all of our guests feel at home! We are very sorry to hear you were not pleased with your room....

Holly Springs, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 December 2016

2 days before my arrival I called the hotel to confirm that we could check in at 3pm because we had a wedding to attend and didn't want to travel in our dress clothes. I was assured that wouldn't be a problem that they have the rooms available by that time. Upon arrival we were told no early check in...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank lfordu
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing Director at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are very sorry for the miscommunication of your check in time. We are usually busy on weekends and cannot guarantee early check in for our guests during this time. We are glad you were able to check in with some time to get ready for your event. We are sorry to...

Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

When we checked in your The Inn at Crestwood, we found that our room for 4 slept 3 because sofa bed was very small. They promptly moved us to next building with a larger sofa. We had several problems: 1). The carpet was loosened and did not seem very clean. 2). 1/4 roll of tissue for 4 people. 3). Towels...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Joyce I
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing Director at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Good Afternoon! We greatly appreciate your feedback! We are sorry you were not as pleased with your previous stay as others in the past. We typically provide a standard amount of linens and toiletries to each room, however, we are always happy to provide more if needed at the front desk! We have noted the maintenance issues you experienced and...

Reviewed 28 November 2016

When we got to our room the whirlpool tub didn't work. We were told by the front desk that maintenance would be by tomorrow to fix it (a Sunday) Maintenance never did fix the tub. We moved to a different room. The stopper was not on the sink, one of the lamps did not work properly and another lamp had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary G
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing Director at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry to hear you were disappointed by your stay with us! We do appreciate your feedback. We have noted the issues you have listed and will relay them to the proper staff for handling. We are glad to hear your experience at The Table was satisfactory, we work very hard to ensure the best dining...

Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

We ate here while visiting our son at App...the view was beautiful, everyone at the table really enjoyed their meals and the staff very helpful. The venue is small and quiet which is just what we were looking for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing Director at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Good Evening! Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your dining experience with us! It is the primary goal of our staff to ensure that our guests are always well accommodated. The Table is just one of the many great things we have to offer at The Inn at Crestwood and we hope you will...

388 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Elite King (28)
Viewed
Grandfather Suite (48)
Viewed
Luxury Double (23)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Select Queen (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Villa Master Suite (35)
Viewed
Villa Select King (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boone
7.5 km away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
423 reviews
7.4 km away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
5.4 km away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
369 reviews
5.4 km away
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Blowing Rock
337 reviews
8.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn at Crestwood is the premier inn of the High Country, offering guests cozy accommodations, special packages, wedding venues and conference facilities. Enjoy unforgettable panoramic views, distinctive dining, celebrated local art and relaxing spa services all in one harmonious setting that's just minutes from the High Country's area attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Crestwood

Address: 3236 Shulls Mill Rd, Boone, NC 28607-6836
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Price Range: $186 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Crestwood 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your The Inn at Crestwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Crestwood Hotel Boone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Crestwood staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Crestwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“here are none”
wuzzfuzz, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“HOTEL FROM HELL!!! Staff sucks and manager is even worse!!!!”
WeekendinBR, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“mountain view rooms are the best.”
Y2883YTmaryg, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I rated 'luxury' only because of the price we paid for the suite, that was not sweet.”
527co, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“DON'T stay here”
lfordu, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Groupon.com
US$90* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$116
PricelineUS$116
Booking.comUS$116
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates