We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Inn at Crestwood

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Inn at Crestwood
The Inn at Crestwood
Panoramas (37)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Crestwood
See the most recent reviews
Showing 250: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 September 2016

My wife and I attended a wedding here in September. The wedding itself was beautiful, but the rest left much to be desired. It was very humid in our room, despite the air conditioner running constantly. Needless to say we did not sleep very well. The room was also not worth the price, as I have stayed in hotels that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing Director at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry you were not fully satisfied with your stay here at the Inn. We are at a very high elevation, therefore temperatures can get very humid when it is hot outside. We are sorry your room did not live up to your expectations. Our rooms are small, as we are private, family-owned inn and our accommodations...

Reviewed 6 September 2016

We were given a "Villa Standard King" room. On their website, it is described as "cozy". Apparently, "cozy" is code for INCREDIBLY SMALL, ridiculously smelly (overpowering deodorizer due to pet-friendly lodging) with the added benefit of mis-matched/sized furniture. (I wish I had a picture... The bed frame was literally 1 foot longer than the uncomfortable bed -- So if you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SteveD36red
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for you feedback! We value the opinions of each and every one of our guests. We are sorry you were disappointed about the size of your room. We are a very small inn that previously was the home of a small family. Therefore, our rooms are typically the size of standard bedrooms to maintain the feeling...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We read reviews and plan where to stay based on those reviews. Unfortunately, there are numerous misleading reviews on this place which led us to stay there. Had we seen some of the more recent negative reviews with which we fully agree, then we never would have stayed there. We don't know where people are coming from or what they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EmmaAlina
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed in your stay, however, your feedback is very important to us. We are sorry you do not feel your room was worth the price, but we do offer some options that may be cheaper. Our villa rooms do not come with a view as these are our standard rooms....

Apex, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Nothing like a beautiful setting in the mountains with beautiful views, that is about all Inn at Crestwood has to offer. I can't speak for patrons who were given a room in the main building as I was in the villa. VERY disappointing what we got for the price they charge. Breakfast was nothing to write home about. You had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JWohlford
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your feedback and are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We work very hard to always make improvements to better please our guests. We have noted the issues you have presented and will take them into consideration. We do hope you will choose to visit in the future and give us...

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

The view is amazing. Looking at the blue ridge and grandfather mountains especially at sunset is the best. The temperature is so refreshing in the summer. The dinner menu is varied and has the right mix. The salmon was an excellent choice. On Thursdays nights they have live music outside. Even if you had to eat inside, the view and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HJC5625
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such positive feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our restaurant is always working to make sure we are constantly pleasing our guests. The amazing views are what make staying with us so special and we consider ourselves lucky to be in such an awesome location. We hope your next...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We spent over $200 for the room July 30, 2016. I had purchased a couples spa package, including massages and access to the spa for the day. The hotel overall was in obvious need of updating. The fountain in the front of the hotel is broken and unsightly. The front and back external doors were propped open, seems the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cjonespac
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback. Our staff is constantly working to improve the Inn and ensure the satisfaction of our guests. Therefore, your comments are very important to us. We are sorry you were not pleased with the facilities here. We have informed the appropriate staff for each issue and will continue to address each one. We are glad...

Huntersville, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We have visited this inn on three different occasions. The first two were good but the most recent this weekend will be our last. We stayed in the condo units and found our room to be humid and uncomfortable. The air conditioning unit was weak and the bed was old, scraped up, and was not very stable. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlie C
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We work hard to ensure that each of our guests has the best experience possible and we are sorry to hear yours was not. We assure you that the issues regarding your room have been reported to our maintenance staff and are being addressed. We apologize for the inconvenience of not being...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We came to Boone to attend a concert. I thought it would be nice to stay somewhere quiet and nice. Granted we were there on a Monday, but this place was deserted. All food and bar service was closed. A large room with a balcony, but the blinds were broken and the bathroom door would not close. This was refered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank william p
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry to hear you were not 100% pleased with your stay, but we appreciate your feedback. Our restaurant hours of operation are Wednesday-Sunday from 5:30-9pm. We regret we were not able to serve you during your stay as we pride ourselves in the quality of both our food and service at The Table. However, we...

Sanford, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Crestwood. The setting is beautiful. We experienced a few problems with our room assignment that ultimately were addressed successfully. First, our room was in one of the townhouses, requiring that we walk up one flight of steps. Unfortunately, the hand rail does not continue to the top, making this a dangerous trip, at best....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank retiredtonc
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Good Evening! We are sorry to hear you were not pleased with your original room. However, we are so glad we were able to accommodate you and find a more suitable arrangement. We are also sorry the pool was too cold for your comfort. We keep our pool around 78 degrees since it is a lap pool and needs to...

Austin, Tx
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Although we asked for the band to turn down its volume, they paid NO attention and ruined our evening two MILES AWAY. Although we enjoy the music of Billy Joel, Elton John, and Prince, we don't want to hear it in the middle of our family grieving for our neice who died last week.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marathonjones
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Good Afternoon! We are very sorry to hear about your loss. We understand that this is a very difficult time for you and your family. However, this past Saturday we were celebrating the life of a new married couple who had a live band on our terrace at their reception. We received your call around 8:30pm that evening and requested...

387 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Other (153)
Viewed
Luxury Double (23)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boone
5.3 km away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
574 reviews
6.3 km away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#6 of 18 in Boone
357 reviews
7.4 km away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
397 reviews
5.4 km away
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Blowing Rock
327 reviews
7.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn at Crestwood is the premier inn of the High Country, offering guests cozy accommodations, special packages, wedding venues and conference facilities. Enjoy unforgettable panoramic views, distinctive dining, celebrated local art and relaxing spa services all in one harmonious setting that's just minutes from the High Country's area attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Crestwood

Address: 3236 Shulls Mill Road, Boone, NC 28607
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Price Range: $153 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Crestwood 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Inn at Crestwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Crestwood Hotel Boone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Crestwood staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Crestwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I rated 'luxury' only because of the price we paid for the suite, that was not sweet.”
 of 5 bubbles 527co, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“DON'T stay here”
 of 5 bubbles lfordu, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“King bed rooms have private balconies. All the views are westerly looking at the Blue Ridge mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles winnilady2, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were there only for the day so I can't honestly answer about the rooms specific , but the rest of the Inn was fabulous.”
 of 5 bubbles 90Ted72, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stick with the villas”
 of 5 bubbles chrismL9454ZU, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5