We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Inn at Crestwood

Groupon.comUS$90*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
The Inn at Crestwood
The Inn at Crestwood
Panoramas (37)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Crestwood
See the most recent reviews
Showing 258: English reviews
Knoxville
Reviewed 6 December 2015

My husband and I stayed there when we were traveling with our pet. If you stay in one of the villa rooms, pets are allowed, but not in the Inn itself. The villa rooms are along one side of the parking lot as you approach the inn. There are beautiful views if you walk up the hill to the back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carie501
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Hi Carie, We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our beautiful views. We enjoy them, too! Watching the sunset through those large windows while lounging by the fire is a favorite past time. We think it is especially nice that you can share this lovely place with your pet, too. As for the resort fee, we have recently made a...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed while driving the Blue Ridge Pkwy. It is right off of the parkway and easy to find with gps. The inn has beautiful views, and the food at "The Table" the evening of our arrival was delicious. We ate in the bar- at bit more casual and our style- and ordered per the recommendations of the bartender. She...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenndavetraveler1001
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so happy you enjoyed our beautiful views, especially over a delicious dinner at our restaurant. The fire pit on a nice evening is certainly a bonus! We understand that some things could use an upgrade, but as we are a mountain inn built in the 50's, some of those little quirks add to our charm!...

Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 November 2015

It looked great by the photos but it will fool you. Rooms are quite poor with Heat /AC unit that sounded like a fire truck siren. The TV was a 13 or 19 inch antique I kid you not. I thought it was a computer monitor at first. I booked with a hotel finder website, and was told price would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jimmy S
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Jimmy, We are so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay here with us. We have made a couple of changes around here recently. We have done a little updating of our units and are slowly updating our television sets, as well. As for the 'resort fee', we have made a transition. It is now called a 'destination fee' and...

New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 November 2015

A few days before arriving for 2 nights we read 2 new really poor reviews about Crestwood where the guests seemed to not like anything about the staff, food, or facility. We thought, oh well, we've already paid in advance so let's try it. I made a point of speaking with as many of the staff as possible just out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Outrigger2
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your kind words about us here at the Inn at Crestwood! Thank you for deciding to stay with us, despite the negative reviews you may have seen. The Table is a one of a kind place to eat with a spectacular view! Not to mention the friendly and professional wait and bar staff. We are...

Blowing Rock, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 November 2015

I can't say enough about the mountain views from the terrace on our room. Everything was so quiet and we didn't have to worry about the traffic in town from the game. We stayed on site and ate at The Table (an absolute must when you visit the property!) We brought dessert and a bottle of wine back to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alec411
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Hi Alec! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you decide to come and join us again when you find yourself returning to the High Country!

Granite Falls, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 November 2015

I cannot say enough positive things about the Inn at Crestwood. I had my wedding there this past weekend, and I could not have asked for a better venue or staff. From the first time I met with the staff over 2 months ago, up until checkout, everyone went above and beyond to make sure me, and my guests were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nlm51697
MktCrestwoodNC, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your kind comments and we look forward to your next visit to The Inn at Crestwood!

Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

One of the worst experiences I've had at a hotel.1. $15 fee is a joke! Was told it would be charged if we use the Wi-Fi and other amenities. We couldn't get on the wi-fi, plus their site says the Wi-Fi is free. Never used anything at the "spa" and the breakfast was a joke! Cold cereal and some cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimi Y
MktCrestwoodNC, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments and we are certainly disappointed that your stay with us was not satisfactory. We did however send a detailed email to you on the day of your check out that addressed all the comments you left on your comment card at the front desk. We do have a full renovation planned for...

Weddington, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Beautiful location. Rented a room with king bed. Room is rather small, but would benefit from the addition of a couple of upholstered chairs, as there is no common living area. Bathroom was a nice size. Needed a coat of paint but otherwise in good condition. Nice attention to detail. Breakfast was minimal. On-site restaurant was not open the evening...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kcdemby4342
MktCrestwoodNC, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you so much for your kind comments. We look forward to your next visit after our full renovation to the Villa Rooms.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 November 2015

My husband and I traveled to Boone this past weekend as we are Appalachian alumnae and were seeking to reminisce about our college days with a romantic weekend at our old stomping grounds. We found Crestwood through a friend who had held her wedding there last year (she couldn't stop raving, so we had to check it out!). We decided...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sabrina C
MktCrestwoodNC, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, Thank you so much for your kind words and we look forward to your next visit here to The Inn at Crestwood

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 October 2015

I've driven by the Inn at Crestwood several times over the years and thought it looked like a beautiful property, but I had never stayed there until the past week. My wife and I decided to stay there for our 40th anniversary. This is indeed a beautiful facility! The central portion of the Inn was originally the summer home of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dennis Z
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Hi Dennis! We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay here with us! It's true that our location is so convenient to so many different areas you can enjoy. Hiking, shopping, dining...yet far enough off the beaten path so you really feel like you're in the mountains! And with a view like this....you really can't beat the location. We truly...

388 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Elite King (28)
Viewed
Grandfather Suite (48)
Viewed
Luxury Double (23)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Select Queen (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Villa Master Suite (35)
Viewed
Villa Select King (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boone
7.5 km away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
424 reviews
7.4 km away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
5.4 km away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
369 reviews
5.4 km away
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Blowing Rock
337 reviews
8.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn at Crestwood is the premier inn of the High Country, offering guests cozy accommodations, special packages, wedding venues and conference facilities. Enjoy unforgettable panoramic views, distinctive dining, celebrated local art and relaxing spa services all in one harmonious setting that's just minutes from the High Country's area attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Crestwood

Address: 3236 Shulls Mill Rd, Boone, NC 28607-6836
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Price Range: $185 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Crestwood 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your The Inn at Crestwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Crestwood Hotel Boone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Crestwood staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Crestwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“here are none”
wuzzfuzz, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“HOTEL FROM HELL!!! Staff sucks and manager is even worse!!!!”
WeekendinBR, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“mountain view rooms are the best.”
Y2883YTmaryg, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I rated 'luxury' only because of the price we paid for the suite, that was not sweet.”
527co, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“DON'T stay here”
lfordu, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Groupon.com
US$90* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$116
Booking.comUS$116
TripAdvisorUS$116
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates