We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Boone

Show Prices
#8 of 20 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Boone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Boone
See the most recent reviews
Showing 321: English reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

I had been in Boone for 45 days. We stayed at Holiday Inn. It was a program for secondary school teachers all over the world. It was difficult time without the family.But the hotel was so nice. Warm and friendly. After classes I ran to the hotel. It was the only place where I felt home, like real home!.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aizada A
Margaret R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boone, responded to this review

What a great review! We always attempt to make our guests feel like this is their home away from home and I am pleased that we made you feel so welcome :) We enjoyed having you as our guest.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 August 2016

This was a one night stay over the weekend to help our daughter move and the hotel was quite impressive! The rooms were neat and clean and the hotel offered free wifi. The breakfast buffet was much more than most hotels offer and the staff was excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel to travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tammir
Margaret R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am glad that we were a comfortable and convenient place for your family to stay during the move. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your return visits!

Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

 On 7/7/16, I booked 4 nights (7/17-7/21) at the Holiday Inn Express in Boone, NC. We arrived early, but waited until the 3pm check in time to arrive. On arrival, we read the signs that the water heater was not working (and had not been since late night/early morning night before/that morning) and it may not be fixed until Monday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NCMom16
Margaret R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boone, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience and discomfort caused by our recent hot water issue. I was indeed making phone calls attempting to reach guests before their arrival and I am sorry I did not reach you. I will certainly use your comments to better prepare ourselves for any incident of this nature that occurs again. We have learned...

Blacksburg, VA
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

While the customer service at this hotel was fine, we experienced two significant problems with the facility. First, our door wouldn't lock. We had to leave the room for a long period of time and no maintenance personnel were available to repair the lock. Second, and more urgent, is the fact that the fire alarm went off at 11:30 pm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vtbarb
Margaret R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boone, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for the issues you had during your recent stay with us. As your review is anonymous, please send me a note at Margaret@expressboone.com with your full name and/or room number so I can address the door lock issue immediately. I am sure you were aware that our area suffered a powerful storm on Friday, July 8,...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We had a death in the family in mid April, 2016 an stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Boone. This place use to be better, but this time was extremely disappointing. The worst was the king bed was so worn and broken down, it was like sleeping in a bowl. We rolled to the middle and literally had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovi593
Margaret R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boone, responded to this review

Please accept my sympathy for the loss of your family member. As your review is anonymous, I am unable to determine which guest room you were in so I can address the mattress issue. I am sorry that you felt our front desk staff was not responsive to your complaint. If you have the name of the staff member you...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

One of the best HI Express I've ever stayed in. Super clean, comfy bed, large bathroom, new large shower head and lots of towels. Plus airy bright breakfast area with wide assortment of breakfast items. And best of all scouted us staff. BRAVO!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronk1000
Margaret R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay! We try very hard to make the guest experience a great one and your comments let us know we succeeded. There is lots to see and do in Boone so we look forward to your return visits to enjoy everything Boone has...

Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

We visited for a family trip. The facilities were nice and clean. The double bed room we were in had a nice big bathroom with a second sink outside the bathroom with a k-cup coffee pot. The pillows were actually comfortable. However, the beds were not very supportive and left the adults with a nice sore back in the morning....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Margaret R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. I am sorry that your sleep was not comfortable. We are in the midst of a mattress replacement program and we appreciate your feedback. I hope that you will visit again and give us a chance to show you our new mattresses :)

Concord, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I recently was in Boone for a professional conference. My schedule had changed two or three times due to fluctuations in the scheduling of conference topics. There was a mix up with my reservation when I checked in (my fault), but Debbie at the front desk was terrific. While I was back at meetings in the afternoon, she alerted the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary T
Margaret R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. It is our goal to make every guest experience as worry free as possible and we were happy to accommodate you. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Seriously, the two queen beds in our room were AWFUL!!! The beds were just worn out, bowed out and miserable. We could feel the springs through the sagging mattress. My back and shoulder hurt the whole time there. To add injury to insult, my wife hurt her lower leg on the hidden, protruding hard steel bed frame which apparently was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m t
Margaret R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boone, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for your unsatisfactory stay with us. I wish that you had given us the opportunity to discuss it with you while you were still in the hotel. I appreciate your comments about the staff and noting that they were helpful and friendly. As these reviews are anonymous, I cannot discern what guest room you were in...

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 June 2016

The location is excellent; the room on the back side was quiet and we actually opened the window for fresh cool air: service was excellent; breakfast was fine nothing really unuaual or unexpected. This is our second stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lvmenefee
Margaret R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us again! We appreciate your business. It is a wonderful time of year to enjoy the fact that our guestroom windows open for a breath of fresh air. I am glad that you found us convenient and quiet. Please visit often :)

208 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (165)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Executive King Suite (27)
Viewed
King Suite (37)
Viewed
One Room King Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Standard King Room with Balcony (23)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
2.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
1.5 km away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#4 of 20 in Boone
348 reviews
2.2 km away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 20 in Boone
364 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone
2.2 km away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#5 of 20 in Boone
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take a Video Tour of the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Boone was recipient of the 2003 Development Award as well as the 2004 and 2006 Quality Excellence Award. We are a five story, 129 room hotel offering: two room suites with fireplaces, a jacuzzi and a balcony; King rooms with jacuzzi and standard rooms with Queen beds. All guest rooms have complimentary high speed wireless internet service. This Boone hotel also features a free hot breakfast and free local phone calls. Visit Boone, NC and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Boone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Boone

Address: 1943 Blowing Rock Road, Hwy 321 South, Boone, NC 28607
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Price Range: $131 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Boone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Boone Hotel Boone
Holiday Inn Boone
Boone Holiday Inn Express
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Boone
#7 Family Hotel in Boone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Boone staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Boone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the suites. More space, nicer bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles judysam2016, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms around back have a better mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles Matastrophe, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room as far away from the road leading in from Blowing Rock”
 of 5 bubbles 979RobertB979, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Always ask away from elevators.....”
 of 5 bubbles 168bobg, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The whirlpool batch is worth the extra money.”
 of 5 bubbles AlisonT874, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay