Comfort Inn & Suites

Comfort Inn & Suites

Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (83)
Breakfast Room at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
Dining (28)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#3 of 4 hotels in Brevard
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Our Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel in the scenic city of Brevard offers easy access to the area's famous waterfalls, hiking and biking trails, shopping centers, restaurants and more. We're less than 5 minutes from Brevard College and downtown Brevard, 15 minutes from the DuPont State Recreational Forest and 40 minutes from downtown Asheville. Whether you're traveling for business or vacation, our central location makes it easy to get where you're going, and our amenities help you get the most of your stay. As our guest, you can start each morning with a complimentary continental breakfast. Our free WiFi helps you stay connected when you travel, and the fitness center and seasonal outdoor pool make it easy to keep up with your exercise routine while you're on the road. If you want to enjoy the beauty of Brevard, you can visit our picnic area. We also offer free parking for both compact and oversized vehicles. Guest rooms at our Brevard hotel are spacious and well-appointed. Each room includes a microwave, refrigerator, desk with ergonomic chair and a flat-screen TV. Suites include a separate sitting area. It’s easy to get all the amenities you need to feel refreshed and ready for the day ahead at the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Telephone
Iron
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!

Location

2228 Asheville Hwy, Brevard, NC 28712-7676
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 61 out of 100
61
Asheville Regional Airport
23.7 km
See all flights
Greenville-Spartanburg Airport
61.2 km
See all flights
28Reviews0Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 14
  • 4
  • 4
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Clint D wrote a review Jun 2023
Rome, Georgia297 contributions131 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed here 2 nights while in Brevard. Our room was very spacious and large. It was clean, and we enjoyed staying here.

They do provide a free breakfast. Link sausages, and some type of egg. One morning it was almost like a fried egg (even though I’m sure it was microwaved) and another it was an egg and cheese. They had English muffins, bagels and biscuits. You could toast or microwave them. They had fruit (oranges, apples, bananas). Had two waffle makers, and yogurts.

The employees were very polite and helpful. We had guests above us that were making loud thumps as if they were running or walking hard. I called the front desk and Henry said he would handle it. He called me back about 2 mins later saying “he handled it, and that if it continued, to let him know”. It stopped and we were able to go to sleep.

I believe they were not being overly crazy loud, but when you’re trying to go to sleep, it’s hard too. I believe when he called, maybe they realized they need to tread softer? Anyways, just making a note in case you end up having guests above you that may have small ones, that run, jump, etc. you definitely can hear it, but the front desk handled it immediately.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Brevard.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Margaret W wrote a review May 2021
Stratford11 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a suite for a 5 day visit. We were extremely pleased. The newly renovated space was clean and well-designed, and the mattresses were firm with a cushioned top: perfect. A document in the room made it clear how to refuse daily cleaning service (COVID concerns) but to request maid service or replenishment of items when we wanted.
The staff was helpful and friendly and all wore masks.
Breakfast was less than great. A sign was posted about "grab and go" bags but we saw them available only one morning. Instant oatmeal was available, with a hot water carafe nearby, but the water was not warm enough to cook the oatmeal. The bowls provided were styrofoam, not microwaveable. We ended up bringing the oatmeal packets to our room and microwaving them in a paper coffee cup, which was a little awkward. Microwavable plastic bowls, as we found at another hotel on this trip, would have been extremely helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: windows are openable!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ATL_RaRa wrote a review Jul 2022
Atlanta, Georgia10 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The check-in process was easy. The woman at the front desk (Kimberly I think) when we checked in was super friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and comfortable enough. The woman when we checked out was also super friendly (Bilkis). My issue is with the cleanliness or lack there of. Housekeeping really needs to step it up. Room one: The bathroom clearly wasn’t cleaned. Mildew / mold all over shower. A little bleach and minimal elbow grease could solve this issue… it’s clearly not being cleaned. Shower walls and glass doors also have soap residue from previous guests. Floors filthy and sticky. Counters haven’t been wiped. Very loud, clattering AC unit. We mentioned issue to front desk (Kimberly) and she offered to move us. We quickly inspected the new room and moved. The hotel was sold out and it was really our only option. Room 2: cleaner than room 1. But noticed in the morning that these shower doors and walls also haven’t been cleaned and we found hair in the sheets. 100% not our hair. Totally grossed out and we will not be returning to this hotel. We simply wanted a clean and quiet place to stay. The lack of cleanliness is really unacceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amanda Vasquez, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 13 Aug 2022
Dear Ryanwolfe29 Sorry to hear about your stay at our location. I'm happy to hear that Kim and Bilkis were able to assist you during your stay. I've made not of the issues you had in your rooms and i have met with the executive housekeeper and maintenance to address the issues you had. I hope you can give us another chance when you are in the area. Thanks again for your feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cqfp123 wrote a review Oct 2021
Los Angeles, California1,062 contribution594 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Average comfort inn in a small town, in need of upgrade, charging grossly inflated prices - $261 for a room with two queen beds, single occupancy.
Check-in was very slow, and the front desk staff didn't wear masks, even though there was a clear sign at the entrance that masks were required.
Paper thin walls - you can hear all conversations in the rooms next to you.
The room was spacious and clean. Amenities included refrigerator and microwave. There was a Keurig coffee maker, full of old water (yuck!), Comfortable bed and pillows.
The bathtub drain was almost completely clogged, and water accumulated immediately. One wonders how housekeeping didn't notice, assuming they cleaned the tub. Good water pressure in the shower. A few other items in the bathroom showed neglect: broken hook on the bathroom door, grout around bathtub detaching, etc.
Average wifi.
Good parking.
Breakfast was minimalistic to say the least: not much other than packaged pastries and muffins, and overripe bananas; no milk, yogurt, etc.
Overall a very poor value for the price paid.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amanda Vasquez, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 3 Dec 2021
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tisha1553 wrote a review 5 Jun
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have never been treated so badly at a hotel. I booked the room online and requested a specific type of room and ask for one located away from the elevators. A couple of days before we arrived, I called and asked if this room was away from the elevator and was told it was. When we checked in I again asked if it was away from the elevators and was told yes. When we got to the floor we realized that the room was next to the elevators. We went back to the front desk and had to wait a long time because the receptionist was slow. Apparently, she knew why we were there without us even saying anything and went back to the office and talked to someone who I assume was a manager. The lady who I believe is a manager was very rude and told us they only had two rooms of the one we wanted and both were located next to elevators. I asked for a refund and she got even more rude. She never asked if there was anyway she could do to fix it or said sorry it was a mixup. When we went out, it looked like our credit card charged us for the room. I went back to talk to her about it, and she told me it was just a hold, and when I was trying to ask her more questions about it, she just looked at me and yelled bye. When I said, excuse me, she yelled bye at me again. When we were leaving the hotel, I turned back around to look at it and I could see the drapes moving like people were looking out at us from the office. Also, it was strange Because they had a sign in the elevator saying they were going to be cleaning the carpet and people had to keep everything off before the next day. I find it weird because people might not want spas in their rooms on certain days. Lastly, they have a cleanliness, and even though it was an A it was a low A. The good news out of all of this we went to the Holiday Inn Express and It was much nicer than the Comfort Inn and we only paid $20 more a night It was very clean, the staff was nice and they had a great place to sit outside In the back. I should actually thank the manager at Comfort Inn for being so inappropriate, rude, and unprofessional because I found a much better place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Debra H wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 3 nights and every morning multiple guests were searching for the promised menu of breakfast selections. Attendee responded with frown and lack of concern as did management. Checking in with other guest we experienced a reservationist tending to the lemon water and leaving one person to check in multiple guests. She appeared to be the experienced reservationist. We have stayed in many Comfort Inns and never experienced such a lack of hospitality and inferior breakfast selection. Housekeeping staff good and maintenance Man (Zack) was the only cheerful hospitable employee we interacted with.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Raretravelo wrote a review Aug 2023
Woodstock, Georgia331 contributions51 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Carpet was dirty, front staff were not friendly, and food was frozen Decent continental breakfast layout however many items where frozen. Juice machine broke. We had two night prepaid stay and was locked out of room after first night and took 20 min to get new keys
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GOP wrote a review Jun 2021
Cary, North Carolina1 contribution3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has recently gone through a name change as it was the old holiday inn express. We as a family visit Brevard as one of our annual family trips for the waterfalls, trails, fresh mountain air and the amazing customer service we receive at this hotel. The rooms and public areas have been updated, hotel always very clean and the staff goes above and beyond for our needs. We love this hotel!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amanda Vasquez, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 1 Sept 2021
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Brevard. We are delighted to hear that you are pleased with the upgrades. We look forward to your return visit and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MKBelanger wrote a review Oct 2023
Traverse City, Michigan93 contributions32 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Matt was fantastic he made sure we knew where to eat. He sent us to hawg wild and the food was great! Very well trained staff. I have been in the hotel industry for 42 years and I am very picky when staying somewhere and I’ll never stay anywhere else only here!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Derek F wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice.staff was very friendly. Bathroom smelled like bleach which was great. I'm very glad we chose this hotel. Plenty of parking. Prices were very fair and about 20.00 cheaper than the other places nearby
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amanda Vasquez, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 17 Jan 2023
Dear Derek, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at Comfort Inn & Suites. We're proud to deliver great value to our guests. We're delighted that you stayed with us and found us to be well priced. We hope you'll visit again soon. Sincerely, Amanda Vasquez Comfort Inn & Suites
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Brevard area.
PRICE RANGE
S$140 - S$232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express hotel and suites brevard, holiday inn brevard, brevard holiday inn, holiday inn express brevard
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina MountainsBrevard
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COMFORT INN & SUITES: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 208 Photos (Brevard, NC) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include The Hub and Pisgah Tavern (0.5 km), Allison-Deaver House (0.8 km), and Belk (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hawg Wild Bar-B-Que Co, Sora, and Dolly's Dairy Bar & Gift Shop.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Inn & Suites?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Comfort Inn & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Allison-Deaver House (0.8 km) and Transylvania County Courthouse (4.7 km).
Is Comfort Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Brevard HotelsBrevard Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BrevardHotels near Comfort Inn & Suites
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire