We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 4 hotels in Brevard

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard

275 reviews
Save
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (9)
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good26%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(48 reviews)
“hi express”(12 reviews)
“king suite”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (275)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
134
73
38
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
134
73
38
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhi expressking suitevery nice hotelcinnamon rollsfree breakfastyogurtthe breakfast areabiscuitsclean roomswaffle housebaconthe blue ridge parkwaysized bedcommon areasrefrigerator and microwavepisgah national forest
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2017

We stay at HIE most of the time. This one is about ready for an update, as others have mentioned. Especially the key card entries. They did not work well. Omelet breakfast not so good, but the scrambled eggs and, as always the cinnamon rolls...More

Thank patiopls
Management response:Responded 14 July 2017

patiopls, Thanks for staying with us and for your comments. Glad to hear the staff was great and we will look into the other issues you mentioned. Thanks again, Rob General Manager

Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

The property is dated and breakfast was late and disorganized on both dates of my stay. As a gold member, I can say it's a poor example of the chain. Stay at the Hampton Inn down the street if you can. I will next time...More

Thank D C
Management response:Responded 13 June 2017

D.C. Sorry to hear that your stay was disappointing. We strive for excellence and did not deliver for you. Thanks for your comments. Rob General Manager

Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Had an emergency stay in Brevard last night. We had an early morning flight at 6:00am. So we were trying to be at the airport early. No Uber, no Lyft, no cabs, no trains, no horses. Henry made some phone calls and found us a...More

Thank Brent E
Management response:Responded 13 June 2017

Brent E, Thanks for your comments and we are glad Henry was such a help to you. We will let him know. Hope to see you again soon. Rob General Manager

Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband on business. Great spacious suite and very good breakfast with very cool psncske machine. Common areas all clean and updated. Convenient to downtown Brevard. We will def stay here again.

Thank Debbie D
Management response:Responded 2 June 2017

Debbie D, Thanks for the kind comments. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again real soon. Thanks, Rob General Manager

Reviewed 6 April 2017

We've been staying here for years, bringing kids to camp in the area. It used to be a spiffy, reliable place to stay. Unfortunately, just like us, it's gotten older and a bit worn. The staff are still real helpful. And there's still a handy...More

Thank M0minga
Management response:Responded 14 April 2017

Mominga, Thanks for staying with us for as long as you have been doing, We appreciate your business . I am sorry your stay was not to the level we strive for our guests. We continue to make upgrade items and Hotel and will be...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345655
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (5)
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Bathroom (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ronald C
11 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Henry F | Reviewed this property |
Call the hotel and ask them
1
Vote
Room Tips
"I stayed at the end of the hall on the first floor and found it to be very quiet.."
Read review
"Not room right by the elevator (#217, e.g.)"
Read review
"our wheelchair accessible room as GREAT."
Read review
"Ask for a third floor room overlooking the forest."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite