We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ash Grove Mountain Cabins & Camping

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brevard
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Ash Grove Mountain Cabins & Camping
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 136: English reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend recently stayed here for a nice weekend. The owners were very helpful, clean bathrooms and hot showers. They provide fire wood and other items you might forgot at home. Definitely would recommend to campers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lam018
Steven D, Owner at Ash Grove Mountain Cabins & Camping, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guests at Ash Grove. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.

Easley, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Whether you stay in one of the cabins, a Techno site with Wi-Fi, or a secluded Stellar site you should not be disappointed with your choice. I know, I have stayed in them all since I first discovered this place several years ago. Mark and Steven, the owners, are great people. They treat all aspects of their business, and all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenny G
Steven D, Owner at Ash Grove Mountain Cabins & Camping, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued patronage and loyalty! As you know, we strive a provide a place where everyone can come and be revived by nature. The best ways that we know to do that are to provide as much information as we can to prospective guests before they make a reservation, so that they know what to expect. Also,...

Watkinsville, GA
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This operation is smooth, top notch, clean, welcoming and home. We were greeted at check in and directed to our camping site and were even helped to back our trailer into our site. Even though our site is a steep hill side, the site was very level. We will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pedalho
Steven D, Owner at Ash Grove Mountain Cabins & Camping, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your appreciation! We are located on a mountaintop, so there are hills and curves getting to us, and on our property, but we do keep our sites as level as possible. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 15 August 2016

We came to Ash Grove on a Friday afternoon for a weekend of camping and seeing the amazing waterfalls of Transylvania county. Mark and Steven (the owners) were very accommodating at check in and thoroughly gave us the scoop on both the rules and regs of the property as well as things to see in the area. Mark also took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg K
Steven D, Owner at Ash Grove Mountain Cabins & Camping, responded to this review

Thank you for your patronage of Ash Grove and for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and enjoyed the beauty of Transylvania County. We look forward to your return!

Whitsett
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Great small campground. Hosts were very accommodating. Nice private camp sites. Good location. Very convenient to downtown Brevard and Pisgah National Forest. We were in a travel trailer and didn't use the bathhouse. Wifi worked great, though we wouldn't mind if it didn't.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 115christyg
Steven D, Owner at Ash Grove Mountain Cabins & Camping, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your thoughts. We hope that you will tell your friends about us and that you will come back again and experience more of what our area has to offer.

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Couldn't say more positive things about Ash Grove! Four of us stayed in the 2 bdrm cabin (due to an epic failure of "traditional camping" last year in another state) and it was PERFECT! The kids loved it. So nice and quiet. Perfect screened-in porch with bench and rocking chair to enjoy coffee in the mornings. Bathroom (and cabin in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
Steven D, Owner at Ash Grove Mountain Cabins & Camping, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and your positive review of Ash Grove! While you were here you saw what we offer in the way of 'traditional camping' at our campsites. Maybe you can give that a try again, and make more good memories with your family, Either way--cabins or camping--we hope to see you all again.

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Ash Grove is truly a gem, nestled on Mt Mary in Brevard, NC. We stayed at this wonderful campground in one of thier adorable cabins for the week. We are from Florida and really wanted an escape to mountains, waterfalls, hiking... All of the things that you can't really do in Florida. The campgrounds are well wooded, shading your space...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KDDelisle
Steven D, Owner at Ash Grove Mountain Cabins & Camping, responded to this review

All I can say is, "Our warmest thanks to you for staying at Ash Grove and for this wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon!"

Reviewed 12 July 2016

My husband and I stayed at Ash Grove from July 2nd to July 4th. We are from Florida and decided to retreat to the mountains for the 3-day weekend. We chose Ash Grove mainly because of its availability, but were pleased with the rave reviews - and boy were they accurate! Steven and Mark were very helpful during the booking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daniellecotting
Steven D, Owner at Ash Grove Mountain Cabins & Camping, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guests (and soon to be 'returning guests', as you have already made an October reservation!). Providing a clean, quiet, relaxing place to enjoy nature is what we are all about!

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

This is the place to stay. Mark met us and showed us the site, and all the features. We really enjoyed our time. The facilities are very clean, and very useful such as the dishwashing station. The wheelbarrows were awesome as well. Thanks the Roff's

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherie R
Steven D, Owner at Ash Grove Mountain Cabins & Camping, responded to this review

Congratulations on your graduation and thank you for celebrating it at Ash Grove. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again.

Jefferson, NC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Checked in with Steven at the office who had all kinds of information for us. Met Mark down in the parking lot closest to our campsite. He gave us all the information we needed to enjoy the experience of Ashe Grove. Both hosts are very friendly.The campsites were very clean...not a piece of trash on the ground...anywhere not just the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancyemi513
Steven D, Owner at Ash Grove Mountain Cabins & Camping, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Ash Grove. Our guests' comfort, enjoyment and well-being are our top priorities, and from your review, it appears that we succeeded in that mission. We are glad that we had a cabin available so that you could dry out after the deluge! We look forward to your next visit.

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brevard
9.5 km away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 4 in Brevard
269 reviews
14.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
28.9 km away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.4 km away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
14.8 km away
Hampton Inn Brevard
Hampton Inn Brevard
#1 of 2 in Pisgah Forest
515 reviews
32.9 km away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nature Revives the Spirit. Revive yours at one of our fully equipped 1, 2 or 3 bedroom cabins; secluded tent sites or shady RV sites. Located on 14 wooded mountaintop acres near Brevard, Asheville, waterfalls, hiking and mountain biking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ash Grove Mountain Cabins & Camping

Address: 749 E Fork Rd, Brevard, NC 28712-8803
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Brevard
Price Range: $156 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Ash Grove Resort Cabins & Camping Hotel Brevard
Ash Grove Resort Cabins And Camping
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ash Grove Mountain Cabins & Camping staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dogwood Den is a pet friendly cabin!”
 of 5 bubbles 520kennyg, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a stellar campsite whose name is closer to the beginning of the alphabet if you want to stay closer to the facilities/parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles daniellecotting, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No matter which cabin or campsite you choose, you won't be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles nancyemi513, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ALL Cabins are good. Not a bad one anywhere here.”
 of 5 bubbles 46alainan, 26 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Our site was by the fence at the top of the hill. We liked that we weren't close to bathrooms but it was a hike to use the facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles MindVisions, 5 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5