We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ash Grove Mountain Cabins & Camping

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brevard
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Ash Grove Mountain Cabins & Camping
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ash Grove Mountain Cabins & Camping
See the most recent reviews
Showing 137: English reviews
Jefferson, NC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Checked in with Steven at the office who had all kinds of information for us. Met Mark down in the parking lot closest to our campsite. He gave us all the information we needed to enjoy the experience of Ashe Grove. Both hosts are very friendly.The campsites were very clean...not a piece of trash on the ground...anywhere not just the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancyemi513
Steven D, Owner at Ash Grove Mountain Cabins & Camping, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Ash Grove. Our guests' comfort, enjoyment and well-being are our top priorities, and from your review, it appears that we succeeded in that mission. We are glad that we had a cabin available so that you could dry out after the deluge! We look forward to your next visit.

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

I guess my expectations were too high. I wanted peace and quiet. Tent site was away from others but it was easy to hear people talking. Then some idiot had a yapping dog that he kept screaming at to "shut up" - sure, not. And I had a couple of large bees that apparently felt I had invaded their space....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WadeandLori
Steven D, Owner at Ash Grove Mountain Cabins & Camping, responded to this review

Thank you for staying here. We are sorry that Ash Grove did not meet your expectations, but we are pleased that you found the facilities clean We do offer peace and quiet, but cannot promise total silence--the occasional voice from another campsite is to be expected sometimes. We live on the property and are on the campground during the day...

Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

The tent sites were immaculate. You can tell that the owners really take pride in providing a real camping experience for their guests. Me and my wife stayed at the "Daisy" tent site and we loved that it had a lot of natural vegetation growing around and in the site. We couldn't see the next closest site in either direction...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John E
Steven D, Owner at Ash Grove Mountain Cabins & Camping, responded to this review

Thank you for camping with us. It is gratifying that your wife's experience at Ash Grove helped her to become a Happy Camper! This is why we try to keep such a clean bathhouse and offer as much help and advice to our guests as possible. We look forward to seeing you again. Just a slight clarification: we accept cash,...

Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Stopped on a longer than expected day of bike touring. We stopped on the side of 276 to call but got no answer but we persevered anyway. Well let me just say that as nice as the bath house and coin laundry room were, I wouldn't make that 3/4 mile straight-assed-uphill-loaded tour bike pushing climb again. If you're in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2Whitakers
Steven D, Owner at Ash Grove Mountain Cabins & Camping, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Ash Grove and for sharing your thoughts. We appreciate that you liked the bathhouse—it takes a lot of work! More than 99.99% of our guests arrive by motorized vehicle, so we are sorry that you didn’t realize that our “14 wooded, mountaintop acres” would be a tough bicycle ride up a mountain road, but in...

Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 March 2016

We stayed 2 nights in the "Hickory" 2 bedroom cabin. One of the bedrooms had two twin beds which was fine for my wife and I. We had a great nights's sleep before heading to the Dupont Park to go hiking. There, we hiked to view some beautiful falls. By the time we returned to the cabins, those beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jim-janice
Steven D, Owner at Ash Grove Mountain Cabins & Camping, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Ash Grove. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here and your hikes to some of our area waterfalls. Since you were here, we have a new queen bed mattress in the master bedroom of the Hickory Hideaway. You will have to try it out on your next visit.

Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

We just returned from our second stay at Ash Grove Mountain Cabins & Camping. We camped two nights with our son and two dogs. The owners are friendly and very welcoming. The campsites are in excellent condition and well situated for privacy. We love it there! This time, we explored more of the property and discovered wonderful looking cabins of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CWMitchell
Steven D, Owner at Ash Grove Mountain Cabins & Camping, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for returning! On your next visit you might explore Pisgah National Forest or Gorges State Park, both located nearby and loaded with waterfalls.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

As two college students with loads of stress, we decided to make an extreme last minute getaway. Ash Grove has many amenities at an affordable cost as we experienced two nights in the Gnome Home. The camping facility is extremely clean and everyone is friendly. There is absolutely no cell service(which is exactly what we wanted) however, with a short...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lindsev
Steven D, Owner at Ash Grove Mountain Cabins & Camping, responded to this review

We appreciate your staying with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We (Mark & Steven) are sorry that we didn't get to meet you, but we are on a long overdue vacation! A water leak in a valve to the line to the bathhouse forced David to shut off the water until the plumber could get the repairs made,...

Reviewed 17 January 2016

My husband and I camped with our 2 dogs recently. The check in was easy and they were both so very friendly and welcoming. We stayed at the tent site Iris. It was a beautiful spot. We did have a little trouble fitting our 10 x 14 tent into the area provided but we made it work, no big deal....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica B
Steven D, Owner at Ash Grove Mountain Cabins & Camping, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Ash Grove and for taking the time to post your review. Tent site Iris normally accommodates an 11x14 tent with no problem. We will definitely see what needs to be done in order to accommodate that size tent again. A note on the orange tape: We keep as much underbrush and trees as possible around...

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 December 2015

Well once again I return to Ash Grove. This time for a whole week over Christmas. The weather didn't turn out great but the visit was still just as awesome as ever. It is the only place I have ever been where I can sleep with the windows open in 50/60 degrees and not be cold. Something about this cabin...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alaina N
Steven D, Owner at Ash Grove Mountain Cabins & Camping, responded to this review

Once again, thank you for staying with us and for sharing you comments on TripAdvisor. (And also thank you for decorating your cabin so beautifully for Christmas!). Your multiple visits to stay in the cabins and to camp are a testament to what the mountains of Western NC, Brevard, and Ash Grove have to offer. We are looking forward to...

Sarnia, Canada
Reviewed 5 December 2015

Mark and Steven are excellent hosts and we enjoyed every minute of our time at this small campground. The shower block was clean with lots of hot water. They even included a small hair dryer for your use. Our site had running water and electricity. Took a little getting used to the water system pretty hard to push it to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MindVisions
Steven D, Owner at Ash Grove Mountain Cabins & Camping, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for staying with us at Ash Grove. The camping experience and mountain scenery are very different in each of the 4 seasons, so when you return, you can see another side of our beautiful Land of Waterfalls. We look forward to seeing you again.

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brevard
9.5 km away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 4 in Brevard
275 reviews
14.8 km away
Hampton Inn Brevard
Hampton Inn Brevard
#1 of 2 in Pisgah Forest
531 reviews
14.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.9 km away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#4 of 11 in Hendersonville
81 reviews
31.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cashiers-Sapphire Valley
29.4 km away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nature Revives the Spirit. Revive yours at one of our fully equipped 1, 2 or 3 bedroom cabins; secluded tent sites or shady RV sites. Located on 14 wooded mountaintop acres near Brevard, Asheville, waterfalls, hiking and mountain biking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ash Grove Mountain Cabins & Camping

Address: 749 E Fork Rd, Brevard, NC 28712-8803
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Brevard
Price Range: $156 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Ash Grove Resort Cabins & Camping Hotel Brevard
Ash Grove Resort Cabins And Camping
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ash Grove Mountain Cabins & Camping staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dogwood Den is a pet friendly cabin!”
 of 5 bubbles 520kennyg, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a stellar campsite whose name is closer to the beginning of the alphabet if you want to stay closer to the facilities/parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles daniellecotting, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No matter which cabin or campsite you choose, you won't be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles nancyemi513, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ALL Cabins are good. Not a bad one anywhere here.”
 of 5 bubbles 46alainan, 26 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Our site was by the fence at the top of the hill. We liked that we weren't close to bathrooms but it was a hike to use the facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles MindVisions, 5 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5