We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Folkestone Inn

    101 Folkestone Rd, Bryson City, NC 28713-7891
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (129)
    Dining (31)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Overview
    • Excellent88%
    • Very good10%
    • Average1%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “b b” (74 reviews)
    “claw foot tub” (8 reviews)
    “deep creek” (25 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Pool
    Restaurant
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov6 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Bryson City hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (247)
    There are newer reviews for Folkestone Inn
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 247 reviews

    Reviewed 7 September 2017

    I loved it! Toni's incredible hospitality and Scott's amazing culinary skills were just fabulous! I would LOVE to go back in the fall for another getaway, especially when weather is cooler and the colors glorious! So much to do in the area, especially getting on...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 481bethm
    Response from Toni R, Owner at Folkestone InnResponded 8 September 2017

    Thanks so much. The Fall colors will be amazing this year, hurry back!

    Reviewed 5 September 2017

    I didn't read any reviews prior to staying or choosing this hotel but I was extremely happy with the choice. It is an absolutely gorgeous property and the owners are so gracious and nice.Plus, having a gourmet breakfast every morning was the icing on the...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Vivian F
    Response from Toni R, Owner at Folkestone InnResponded 6 September 2017

    Thank you for such a nice review. We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again soon.

    Reviewed 5 September 2017

    We spent three nights at the Inn celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary. Toni went out of her way to make it a special visit, going into town to pick up the flowers I had ordered and upgrading us to a room with a balcony. The...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Brian G
    Response from Toni R, Owner at Folkestone InnResponded 6 September 2017

    Thank you for choosing to spend your anniversary with us. It was a pleasure meeting you both.

    Reviewed 5 September 2017

    We mistakenly double booked an extra room and were not able to cancel it in time to avoid fees. Tony tried her hardest to help us out and see what we could do to correct the error. I really appreciate her efforts and wish we...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank kathyaR7917DF
    Response from Toni R, Owner at Folkestone InnResponded 6 September 2017

    I am sorry we were not able to meet you. Hopefully we will see you at the Inn in the future.

    Reviewed 3 September 2017

    Great setting. Great people. Great service. Comfortable front porch to enjoy your morning coffee with beautiful view. Lovely library to relax in the evening we were there to see the eclipse. It was wonderful like having a private party

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank laddiev
    Response from Toni R, Owner at Folkestone InnResponded 6 September 2017

    The eclipse was made even more special with all of our guests. It is a weekend we won't forget. Thanks for joining us.

    Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area
    448 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Bryson City
     
    Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City
    661 reviews
    #8 of 10 hotels in Bryson City
     
    Riverbend Lodging
    39 reviews
    #6 of 10 hotels in Bryson City
     
    Rosewood Inn
    91 reviews
    #9 of 10 hotels in Bryson City
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersBronze level
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$132 - US$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Folkestone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • North Carolina >
    • North Carolina Mountains >
    • Bryson City
    • Also Known As
    • Folkestone Hotel Bryson City
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (129)
    Dining (31)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Hotel & Grounds (83)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Rosewood Inn
    91 reviews
    2.92 km away
     
    Riverbend Lodging
    39 reviews
    3.70 km away
     
    Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area
    448 reviews
    3.73 km away
     
    Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City
    661 reviews
    3.71 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Filling Station Deli Sub Shop
    737 reviews
    2.78 km away
    The Bistro at the Everett Hotel
    1,030 reviews
    2.96 km away
    Everett Street Diner
    412 reviews
    2.80 km away
    The Chocolate Shoppe
    106 reviews
    2.78 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Great Smoky Mountains Railroad
    2,350 reviews
    2.66 km away
    Smoky Mountain Trains Museum
    318 reviews
    2.62 km away
    Juney Whank Falls
    70 reviews
    1.61 km away
    Nantahala Brewing Company
    305 reviews
    2.59 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Michael K
    3 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Toni R | Property representative |
    We are filling up fast for the Fall season, I recommend booking as soon as you can.
    0
    Votes
    robinrjohn
    5 June 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Toni R | Property representative |
    Sorry, all of our rooms have one bed.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    ""Falls and Creeks" was a spacious and the bed was very comfortable. It has its own porch."
    Read review
    "If stairs bother you, get one of the three rooms on the main floor,"
    Read review
    "Specify if you need to minimize stair climbing."
    Read review
    "If you want a porch, make sure the room you request has one."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing