We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Burlington

Visit hotel website
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (7)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
36Car recommended
Grade: 36 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
Contact
2701 Longpine Rd, Burlington, NC 27215-9103
Getting there
Piedmont Triad Intl Airport40 km
Raleigh-Durham Airport67 km
See all nearby hotels
172Reviews
64Photos
2Q+A
20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 62
  • 69
  • 20
  • 9
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Had to stay here for a funeral, when I checked in Calvin was super sweet and friendly and instantly put me in a better mood. He also let me check in early and made sure my room preferences were met. Throughout the four nights I was there my family was in and out of the lobby and
Read more
Perhaps we would have been more understanding if we'd paid the regular rates, but we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Burlington for the latest Elon Family Weekend, which ran us about $600 (including taxes etc) for the two nights. Aside from its proximity to Elon, it wasn't
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burlington
Responded 16 Oct 2018
Hi Jennifer Q, We champion easy and frictionless experience for our guests. After reading your review, I'm happy to know that our comfy beds and friendly staff were the highlight of your stay. I'm very sorry though about the issues on cleanliness, temperature of our room, and our pricing. I also recognize that you weren't too impressed with the state of our elevator and parking area. This does not reflect the brilliant basics that we usually offer. I shared your concerns with our Housekeeping Supervisor and General Manager. Your feedback will used to ensure that rooms and common areas are thoroughly cleaned prior to guest arrival. This may not be a perfect stay, but thanks for choosing us for your trip in Burlington and sharing your thoughts. We value your input and would love a chance to make it up to you. Safe travels, Gian M Case Manager IHGService
Read more
The room was clean with a microwave in the room which was refreshing to have the only thing is the bathrooms could be a little more bigger the WiFi was great the room service was acomadating overall everything was great
Read more
Went for a cigar fest at jr cigar perfect location room was very clean bed was decent breakfast was decent the pool was clean Staff was professional very easy to get onto the freeway and close to the greensbro airport.
Read more
VERY disappointed! Pool not open, no switch on hair dryer, crack in wall around light switch in bathroom, could not regulate a/c, tv did not work properly. The last straw! Front desk clerk Said they had a new cable company. He could not get tv to change channels properly
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burlington
Responded 21 Jun 2018
Hi cblevins, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express and taking the time to share your experience. I'm glad you found our beds to be comfortable and the breakfast served suited your taste. On the downside, I'm disappointed that we failed to make this a memorable time for you, because of the condition of the room that you were provided and pool not being open for use. I've reached out privately to gather more information about your stay which should now be in your inbox. I look forward to receiving your response so that I can assist you further. Kind Regards, Pam G Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Burlington
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Burlington
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Burlington
Elegant King Accommodations
Room 306 at the Holiday Inn Express, Burlington, NC - GREAT STAY
Room 306 at the Holiday Inn Express, Burlington, NC - GREAT STAY
PreviousNext
1234567
do u have indoor pool
yes very nice pool indoor
0 votes
Show all answers
"High, away from elevator, and vending"
"As usual, not ground floor, away from ice machine and elevator, otherwise very quiet."
"Ask for a room away from the ice/vending machine areas."
"Our room was second floor facing front of motel. Very quiet"
"would not stay here again ,"
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$101 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaBurlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing