We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Burlington

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 149: English reviews
North Carolina
Reviewed 1 March 2015

This Holiday Inn has a very nice lobby which you could meet friends and family in. Large 12-16 high top table. Another portion of the lobby had a beautiful living room area! The Check in staff was very friendly. I stayed here this past week since it was walking distance to my work during the snow events. I got the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CBinNorthCarolina
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 February 2015

Recently stayed at this hotel for a business meeting. From the time I checked in, until the time I checked out I was very pleased! Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, beds were a dream, rooms were spotless and location was great, right off the highway. Would definitely recommend to others

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lynn T
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 3 December 2014

The room was clean price was great location was close to my business that weekend best brunch ever I would recommend this place just for the breakfast alone I will stay here next time I'm in Burlington

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Debbie K
Nishant D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughtful review, we really love hearing the kind things our guests are saying about us and appreciate your feedback. I am glad that you loved our breakfast. We changed it 6 months back to meet and exceed guest expectations. Waiting to see you again.

Suffolk, Virginia
Reviewed 30 November 2014 via mobile

We needed a nice affordable place, and this was it. Per our request, the employee that greeted us spent a little extra time searching for a quiet room without guests on either side of us. The kids loved the pancake machine. The waiting area is a super nice layout for early morning news and/or breakfast. We will likely return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JCKimmer
Nishant D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you JCKimmer for your review. I am glad to hear that your family enjoyed the room and breakfast. It means a lot that our customer service, location and amazing breakfast are what you need and found in a hotel. We have a great Team and I will share your comments with them, even the complaints, so that we can...

Midlothian, Virginia
Reviewed 29 November 2014

We found a coupon in a discount booklet at the NC Welcome Center and decided to go HI Express a try. The description implled it was new but such was not the case. It more like a made over and showed the in in the halls. The room had seen some upgrading and was quite adequate, clean, plenty of space,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rolling_T
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Rolling_T, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff and breakfast. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room condition and the hallway. We will look into this concern. I assure you that the feedback...

Charlotte, NC
Reviewed 11 November 2014

We were in Burlington on business and spent one night here. There were a number of chain hotels along the interstate so we just picked one. The nightly rate was actually less than I expected. We were checked in with no delays. The lobby, halls and room were all very clean. The bed was comfortable and the room had everything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Su-sea
Nishant D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burlington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us. I am pleased that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again.

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 6 November 2014

Trying to find a hotel on our route home and this one seemed to work the price was very reasonable. We had 4 people in our room and since it was just two queen beds it was very tight. The room we had was very small. There was a fridge and microwave so that was nice. The breakfast was okay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie G
Nishant D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burlington, responded to this review

Thanks for taking a moment to share your experience with us. We value your feedback and use those to improve upon our service and product. I look forward to again seeing you in the future.

Reviewed 1 November 2014 via mobile

Hey we were just driving through on 85 and ready to stop. Tend to stay with brands that you know what you will get in road trips and were not disappointed. Reasonable and clean. Check in wad slow maybe she was new but who really cares. Reading some other reviews I sometimes wonder what people expect! Hey clear comfortable at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hockeybo
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Hockeybo, Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. Our goal is to ensure you feel valued and appreciated and I am happy our hotel exceeded your expectations. We are glad to read you liked our accommodations and breakfast amenities. We would cherish another moment to host your next stay when you are in the area again....

Fort Myers, FL
Reviewed 25 September 2014

Stayed for 3 nights with my family during visiting weekend at Elon University. The hotel was clean and comfortable and well located for visiting Elon. On the second night, there were no towels left in our room. The following morning I went to the front desk who informed me there were no clean towels in the entire hotel. A guest...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank highendfun
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burlington, responded to this review

Dear highendfun, Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and for staying with us. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We are sorry for any inconvenience and confusion our cleaning staff may have caused during your stay. The feedback we receive...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2014 via mobile

I called the Manager, Joe Moore about the issue of the hair straightener. He assured me that he would take care of the problem and call me back. First when he called back I was accused of never staying there or paying for the room. After I found the receipt that is put under the door at the end of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Burlington, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. I am very disappointed to hear about the unsatisfactory customer service you received. Please accept our sincere apologies for any shortcomings you may have experienced....

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington
#5 of 15 in Burlington
411 reviews
1.8 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
0.4 km away
Courtyard Burlington
Courtyard Burlington
#4 of 15 in Burlington
203 reviews
2.3 km away
Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Burlington

Address: 2701 Longpine Rd, Burlington, NC 27215-9103
Region: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Price Range: $148 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Burlington 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Burlington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Burlington staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Burlington, North Carolina
16 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High, away from elevator, and vending”
fmattship, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“As usual, not ground floor, away from ice machine and elevator, otherwise very quiet.”
ShenVal04, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the ice/vending machine areas.”
minivanchronicles, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Our room was second floor facing front of motel. Very quiet”
SandyFAtlanta_Ga, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
“would not stay here again ,”
EFriedman1977, 9 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5