We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 364: English reviews
Medford, New Jersey
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Done let the name "by Wyndham" fool like it did me. It was dirty & disgusting. The room was small and dirty. I would have left if I didn't see bedbug protection on the hard mattress. Room was dusty. Continental breakfast served stale bagels & weak coffee. This was a true nightmare experience. You have been warned.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F1593MVkimg
Matt-Microtel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington, responded to this review

we checked the records and have not confirmed your stay with us. but we are sorry to not keep your exceptions.

Tarpon Springs, Florida
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O6937KKanng
Williamsburg
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger M
Pink Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tammybO5451BY
Matt-Microtel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington, responded to this review

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 9 February 2017

shocked that business center would charge 25 cents per page to print something from the computer; USB ports didn't work in room & filth was behind bed. Wyndam really needs to investigate this hotel or it's cleaning procedures... yuk!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irving B
Matt-Microtel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington, responded to this review

Thanks for your feed back normally who wish to use less than five pages to print any kind of documents we do not charge. if you had come to ask at desk we could have explained you.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daniellegN7034WY
Matt-Microtel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington, responded to this review

Forest, Virginia
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We had a good stay at this motel. We weee just surprised at how small the room was. Everything was clean and the staff was excellent, but we felt cramped. We would return but request a "suite".

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 650barryk
Cleveland, Georgia
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We were driving from Washington DC to Georgia. THis hotel was a nice halfway point after a busy Inauguration Day. Though tiny, the room was well equipped with a microwave and a refrigerator. The place looked up-to-date, clean and inviting.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G4443ELmichaels
Sidney, Ohio
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank c0rteser
Matt-Microtel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington, responded to this review

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Despite reviews to the contrary, we found the Microtel clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. No complaints. It's not a 5-star property, but it's also a very affordable accommodation. Breakfast was fresh and more than adequate.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stpetesusan

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
5.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington
#5 of 15 in Burlington
411 reviews
3.4 km away
Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
7.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
6.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Burlington
Red Roof Inn Burlington
#11 of 15 in Burlington
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington

Address: 2185 W Hanford Rd, Burlington, NC 27215-7171
Region: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Price Range: $75 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Burlington
Burlington Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Burlington, North Carolina
4 months ago
Burlington, North Carolina
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on west side are typically quieter as they are away from parking lot.”
wm23, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the back side away from the road and it was very quiet.”
XXLjim, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 203!”
truthseekerMD, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Overall, chose a better hotel.”
611deeq, 13 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Some rooms are much smaller than others (at least on the 2nd floor)”
mercergk1, 20 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5