We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington

Booking.comUS$51*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 370: English reviews
Noblesville
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rcpatten
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinwO9004DJ
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Room was clean and convenient location. Breakfast selection was limited. The toilet kept running after you flushed it, using like 20 gallons of water. We asked them to fix it, but it was still the same.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 342curtisk
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Reviewed 25 September 2016

What a great hotel. Even though I travel alone and that was the attraction to the Microtel Inn this hotel room could easily accommodate a couple and a child. The compact room in well appointed and just perfect for me. I don't need a huge suite with too many closets - this place was perfect. The breakfast was terrific and...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorisis
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 September 2016

My visit with the Microtel in Burlington was nice. I found the room clean and tidy. I had ample towels and cloths. The air conditioner was a little slow but that could have been because the weather was in the 90s and very humid. The staff was pleasant. The continental breakfast was good. I would probably stay there again if...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan F
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 909melaniek
Burlington, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H4421BHryanm
Matt-Microtel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington, responded to this review

Reviewed 11 September 2016

The hotel in general while looking fairly new from the outside is pretty dated inside. There is a strong strange odor in the hallways. Like too much disinfectant and chemical smell. The room we stayed in had an even strong odor (kind of like a car owned by a heavy smoker and then tons of cleaners used to cover the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cRay39
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This hotel tried hard, but the stale smell of smoke covered with cheap air freshener was unbearable! Awful experience.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jona632014
Matt-Microtel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington, responded to this review

The hotel does not try to hide smell of smoked but it is 100% hotel try to stop guest to not smoke in the room. some smoker guest does not care about hotel policy.any way we apologize for inconvenience which you experienced on your stay.

Westchester, New York
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The hotel is well located, just off the highway. The people are very nice. However, the room we were given was very strange. It had a large king bed - fine - but the other bed was really just a thin cushion overlaying a window sill. In addition, while there was a Jacuzzi, it was in the living room! Finally,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buddog245

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
5.2 km away
Best Western Plus Burlington
Best Western Plus Burlington
#5 of 15 in Burlington
419 reviews
3.4 km away
Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
7.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Burlington
Red Roof Inn Burlington
#11 of 15 in Burlington
101 reviews
6.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington

Address: 2185 W Hanford Rd, Burlington, NC 27215-7171
Region: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Price Range: $74 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Burlington
Burlington Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Burlington, North Carolina
5 months ago
Burlington, North Carolina
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on west side are typically quieter as they are away from parking lot.”
wm23, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the back side away from the road and it was very quiet.”
XXLjim, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 203!”
truthseekerMD, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Overall, chose a better hotel.”
611deeq, 13 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Some rooms are much smaller than others (at least on the 2nd floor)”
mercergk1, 20 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$51* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$51
Hotwire.comUS$60
PricelineUS$51
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates