We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cabana 202

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carolina Beach
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cabana 202
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
Big Stone Gap, Virginia
Reviewed 24 August 2012

My family have been staying at the Cabana room 404 for a good many years now. It has always been the best place to be. It is a very nice condo with all you need to have a great vacation. It is very spacious and always clean and furnished for our needs. We did find out this summer that it...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank nanaphillips
Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 July 2012

My family chooses Carolina Beach each year to get together because of the walkable convenience of everything we need & want, especially with children, from the Cabana Suites Condos. We park our car in the lower-level parking lot for virtually for the entire trip and can walk to a variety of restaurants, shopping along the boardwalk, grocery store, the arcade...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank smithmk
Hope Mills, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Unit was filthy! Dishes were dirty! Had to clean for two hours. Bathroom ceiling has a water leak.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Christyleigh37
North Carolina
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I recently had the opportunity to stay in Cabana 104 for two months at the beginning of 2012. Like many of you, I imagine, I looked at other condos, hotels, and extended stay efficiency apartments. I can assure you that picking Cabana 104 was the best decision I could have made. I was simply looking for somewhere peaceful, clean, and...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Toddc66
Henrico Virginia
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We rented Cabana 104 for a week based on pictures and a few reviews. We don't know what the cleaning fee is for since the floors and bathrooms were both filthy. The Guest Book review from the poor folks who rented Cabana 104 a day or two ahead of us mentioned the views (yes gorgeous beach view) and floors so...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Broey
Union Hall, VA
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We rented this Condo for our annual vacation to Carolina Beach and it was not what we expected. The sliding glass doors were almost impossible to get open & closed. The couch is disgusting and so uncomfortable. There is no where to put your clothes in bedroom except what you can hang. We will never stay in this Condo again...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank MARTHAUnionHall_VA
Jetguy, Owner at Cabana 202, responded to this review

As you know (thank you!), all of our beach residences are individually owned at Cabana, and different owners provide different experiences for our guests. Our properties are managed by several firms in the area (search "Carolina Beach vacations," but all are monitored by the Cabana homeowners association to ensure the highest standards of customer service and property integrity. Best wishes...

Lathrup Village, Michigan
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Here's what I was looking for: A nice, moderately priced condo for my family of 4 that was on the beach and close to the boardwalk. As for location, it doesn't get any better in Carolina beach as far as I am concerned. The next closest property that has both beach and boardwalk access is the Marriott that was twice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank awayfromitall
Wytheville, Virginia
Reviewed 9 August 2011

The people that we paid for the condo. They do not want to give us back our deposit. Very upset about that when we cleaned up. Left it in good shape. So I will tell everyone that this place is a rip off. The deposit was 600.00 dollars.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Trina G
Jetguy, Owner at Cabana 202, responded to this review

Your response is missing some detail, and we can't pinpoint the property you rented or the agency who rented it to you. Nevertheless, we are sorry for the experience you had as our guests expect, and deserve, the very best value in a beach vacation. It would be good to know who managed your rental, as several reputable firms book...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 August 2011

I was a little leary from past reviews but Cabana Suites was all that was available for the weekend. The condo was small but all that my husband and I needed, right on the beach. It was clean and quiet. We now have a new place to stay at the beach! Would recommend to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SandraE27526
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We have been coming to Carolina Beach for five years now. This was our first time in the Cabana. Our accommadations were top notch. This was by far the best time we have ever had. Our condo was clean, modern and the view was out of this world. The manager of our condo was on site and greeted us as...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank nickielee

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carolina Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Carolina Beach Oceanfront
0.3 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Carolina Beach
1.6 km away
Golden Sands
Golden Sands
#2 of 19 in Carolina Beach
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Savannah Inn
The Savannah Inn
#4 of 19 in Carolina Beach
131 reviews
0.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Carolina Beach
0.1 km away
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
Surfside Lodge Oceanfront
#12 of 19 in Carolina Beach
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Cabana 202

Address: 222 Carolina Beach N., Carolina Beach, NC 28428 (Formerly Cabana De Mar Motel)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Carolina Beach
Price Range: $125 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Cabana Hotel Carolina Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cabana 202 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Valdese, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Cabana 202 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Talk to Dave. He was very helpful with providing information and making our experience enjoyable”
209barryf, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“This is not a hotel with a staff. its like going to your own beach house. Stay on a upper floor. 1st floor has ocean but no beach view.”
happyonthebeach2, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have a better view”
Hollylu, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Oceanfront Perfect Location!”
209barryf, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Avoid Dave's Unit Cabana 104 (better yet, avoid the Cabana altogether)”
BusyTraveler1014, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5