We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Harrison Ave.

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Harrison Ave.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 44: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room looked promising, although no elevator and plastic keys did not work. But I left at 2 AM after complaining two times (and learning others had also complained about a party that checked in on the third floor with kids jumping off the beds, rattling the walls, running from 6 PM until 2 AM. I toted loads of luggage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie T
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Harrison Ave., responded to this review

Your review recently caught our attention. Please accept our most sincerest apologies for the issues you had to endure and that you were not provided with excellent service by our staff. In response to this, our staff will be coached on how to handle guest complaints and issues properly. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope...

Windsor, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Very pleasant staff and manager. Room was large, spacious, and clean. It is in a great location, with walking distance to great restaurants and Bass Pro Shop! I would definitely stay at this property again! What a value!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pufferfishgirl
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Harrison Ave., responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had an excellent experience at our hotel. Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you valued the amazing customer service provided by our staff and that our convenient location was beneficial during your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your...

Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

I arrived at this hotel with low expectations considering the cost. However, even for the low price, it was not worth it because of the filth and condition of the place. The first room I was put in smelled like urine, the overhead light was flickering badly, grey stains all over the bed cover, and there was hair in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie T
Birmingham
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Recent upgrades to this property and made an already good choice, a much better option for guests. I have stayed here in the past, and the staff were always friendly and accommodating. The new renovations improve the look and feel of the property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micheal S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Harrison Ave., responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your kind comments on the new renovations and the great customer service you received. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I've stayed in other Extended Stays. This is the worst representation of that. No pool. No kitchen accessories. Got the below grade room. Room smelled funny. AC was horrible. Very unfriendly staff. Grab breakfast is a joke. No ice trays in fridge and no icemaker.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolinenegron
North Carolina
Reviewed 8 August 2016

The outside is misleading. Looks great but hidden behind the walls are disappointment. Lobby is on first floor but you have to walk up to second floor to take stairs back down to our first floor room. Halls needed cleaned. Cabinets in room were empty. Not sure if someone stole everything or if that is the norm. Must have stolen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dogpatchwv
Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 27 July 2016

My husband and I have traveled all summer. We have stayed at a lot of hotels, but this one has been our FAVORITE! It was clean and really nice! The staff was wonderful as well. We only wish all hotels were as nice as this one! We HIGHLY recommend Extended Stay America in Birmingham, AL!! We're going to stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dobbi58
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Harrison Ave., responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am thrilled to read you enjoyed your experience with us. It is satisfying to read how excellent our staff was providing customer service to you. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 May 2016

everything was great. visiting family and was please of the room, price and service. close to lots of different places to eat. room was clean. had a lot of space. bed and pillows were clean. the bed was also comfortable. It was not to soft or hard.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jh079330
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 April 2016

I was apprehensive after booking on Priceline and then reading the reviews. But the room was large, linens were clean, and I did not hear any noise that wouldn't have been heard at the most expensive hotels. The manager Sean (spelling?) and the staff were very welcoming and pleasant. Vernard checked me in and couldn't have been nicer. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elducko
Roma
Reviewed 20 April 2016

I stayed one night recently before flying out of Raleigh Airport. I was suprised how large the room was with 2 double beds and all was clean and well presented. The only negative suprise was the so called "breakfast" which really did not live up to its name, so we ate elsewhere. Otherwise good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simon F

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cary hotels
7.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
0.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham/Research Triangle
7.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cary Inn - NC State
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Umstead Hotel and Spa
3.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Raleigh Cary/Weston Parkway
10.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Harrison Ave.

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Harrison Ave.

Address: 600 Weston Parkway, Cary, NC 27513 (Formerly Studio Plus - Raleigh/Cary)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Price Range: $95 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Harrison Ave. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Harrison Ave. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Harrison Ave. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask about wifi. I am just using wifi on my phone. I did not want another encounter”
 of 5 bubbles Luc870, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
“2nd Floor since hotel has no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles 37brandyf, 19 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Try not to get rooms near the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles wigglingfish, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“If you have a lot of luggage, since there is no lift at this hotel do not take the 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles SSeissinger, 16 May 2015 | Read review
“ask for a corner room windows if you want more sunlight, ALL the rooms are nice cause they are new”
 of 5 bubbles oceansabound, 22 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5