We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Harrison Ave.

Save
Share
600 Weston Pkwy, Cary, NC 27513-2483
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Save up to 50% TODAY!
US$85
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$85
View deal
Expedia.comUS$85
ExtendedStayUS$85
Priceline
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (2)

About

#21 of 25 hotels in Cary
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Special Offer:Save up to 50% TODAY!
109Reviews1Q+A17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 49
  • 7
  • 7
  • 18
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
Popular mentions
Beni G wrote a review Nov 2021
6 contributions
I've stayed in quite a few Extended Stays in different parts of the country for work (3 day-2 week stays) and this one was clearly above the rest. Cleaner, least amount of smoke/pet/typical ESA odor, really good management, and the room was definitely higher quality. Nicer layout and better furniture/kitchen/bed. Keep it up!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Harrison Ave.
Responded 2 Nov 2021
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We are pleased to know how much you liked your guest room! We want your stay with us to feel like home and be as comfortable as possible. We appreciate your kind review and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Imaginekrf wrote a review Jul 2021
New Hampshire18 contributions12 helpful votes
I had a "deluxe queen" room- thank goodness I brought slippers- the floor was filthy- I wiped it with the towel and - no joke- it was black the tub kept getting these crawly wormy things- the room looked liked it was never painted there were gummies in the hall all 4 days I was there, which meant it was never vacuumed No Daily she was cranky anyway- said she only came if you stayed 2 WEEKS PLACE WAS FILTHY There was 1 nice desk clerk-everyone else made you feel like you were bothering them
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: go elsewhere
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Harrison Ave.
Responded 29 Jul 2021
On behalf of our entire team, please accept our sincerest apologies for our hotel not meeting your expectations. We do not take these concerns lightly, especially with the cleanliness of our hotel, as this is an essential priority. We will address this matter with our housekeeping associates to ensure that it does not happen again. Also, we are sorry the breakfast offerings were not to your liking. We will make note of your feedback as we plan any changes to our breakfast offerings.We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to host you in the future and to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
DLWilliams919 wrote a review Mar 2021
Cary, North Carolina5 contributions1 helpful vote
I've stayed at this hotel several times and for lack of a better term, it's a mixed bag. Admittedly, the building's exterior is reminiscent of student housing on some university campus or even barracks, the rooms themselves have been updated recently, so the interior decor is fresh and modern. The rooms are USUALLY clean and I've felt safe during COVID that my rooms are sanitized as well as possible. However, on my last stay, I found a broken plastic cup in the freezer that had been filled with water, allowed to freeze and subsequently the plastic cracked and a large shard was laying off to itself. It was plastic, I wasn't injured. Then, in the bathroom I discovered a towel hanging on the back of the door that was not part of the inventory of towels left for my stay. This did cause me some concern on just how much attention Housekeeping is putting into their routine tasks. The heat / air is easy to control in the room, and the place is usually quiet. The front desk staff has always been quite courteous . On one stay, the gentleman at the front desk seemed genuinely apologetic that they had overbooked rooms that night and my room was gone. He called another property and basically transferred my pre-paid reservation to that property. I appreciated his follow-through. The hotel is convenient to shopping (Bass ProShop and several specialty retailers across Weston Pkwy at The Aboretum. Extensive dining options are within walking distance from Burger King, McDonald's, and Chic-fil-A, and Wendy's, to Dame's Chicken and Waffles, Burger Fi, Starbucks, and Ruth's Chris. My only consistent complaint would be their internet service. Even if you pay for the upgraded service, you're still dropping too frequently. Tech support was of little help.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Harrison Ave.
Responded 9 Mar 2021
Thank you for always making us your home away from home. We are glad to know you had a good time with us and that you liked your accommodations. However, we are sorry for the housekeeping oversights in your suite, but we are happy to know our front desk individual resolved this problem to your satisfaction. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Tim wrote a review Mar 2021
Henrico, Virginia4 contributions
To say the Extended Stay America in Cary, NC is a dissapointment would be an understatement. Here is a little list from the three rooms that we stayed in. 1) After checking in my room had no tv remote and in my friends room the tv didn't work and had to be replaced. 2) The smoke Detector in my room had been removed from the wall and was sitting in the cabinet above the kitchen sink. 3) There was no microwave in my room, there was in both of my friends rooms. 4) There was still food from whoever stayed previously left in a drawer. 5) A shoe had gotten under the bed. When I bent down to pull it out the floor was absolutely disgusting. It didn't appear as if it had been cleaned in years. 6) No pictures on the walls, but you could see where they had once hung. 7) The light fixture in the bathroom was broken. 8) The shower water came out barely warm. And I do mean barely warm. 9) In my friends room, someone had peviously spilled something in front of the refrigerator that looked like dried ketchup or blood. This was not a small spill. It was 6-8 inches in diameter. I actually took an object and scraped at it and it just chipped off so I know if they had actually mopped and let it soak a little while cleaning the floors it would come off. 10) My room didn't have a single trash can. 11) One of our rooms didn't have a couch, only a random out of place chair. 12) The only positive thing I can say about the room was that the bed was comfortable. Of course given the condition of the rest of the room, I do wonder about its cleanliness.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: I don't know if there are any good rooms
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Harrison Ave.
Responded 8 Mar 2021
Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry for the disappointing stay you had and regret the issues you and your friends experienced. We have shared your comments with the housekeeping and maintenance team to improve our service and facilities going forward so we can better serve our guests. Also, thank you for alerting us with your observation about the smoke detector. We take safety precautions such as these very seriously and will have our property engineer inspect the guest room you occupied and correct the problem immediately. We hope you and your friends will consider returning to our hotel on your next visit to this area so we can provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Mrs.Carter wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
This place is absolutely terrible. The front desk attendant with the silver/grey wig has an extremely nasty attitude (as if she is being forced to work there and you are bothering her) which match the theme of the rooms 100%. They are dirty, outdated to say at the least, bug infested and the heating/air conditioning unit lets out moist air into the room which I’m certain had mold in addition to the dust bunnies. Also can’t forget about the “fully equipped kitchen” which had nothing in it but a microwave( with a glass plate that didn’t even fit that model of microwave) and oven that didn’t even have the baking grates or work !! I would NEVER stay here again under any circumstance.There are cleaner and somewhat nicer places such as the Comfort Suites that is cheaper than this! I’m not even sure how this place could ask for that much a night. I am super glad we were able to check out early and find a better hotel to stay in. I don’t even think this place should be considered a hotel when their standards resembles a motel at best.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Harrison Ave.
Responded 7 Mar 2021
Please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant stay you had, and we regret the issues you encountered in your suite. We have shared your concerns with the appropriate team to improve our service and facilities going forward so we can better serve our guests. Kindly note, to ensure cleanliness, kitchenware for your suite is available at the front desk, and our team delivers it to your suite upon request. It is never our intention to disappoint you in any way, and we hope you will reconsider staying with us whenever you travel to this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$61 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Studio Plus - Raleigh/Cary
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaCary
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Harrison Ave.
Which popular attractions are close to Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Harrison Ave.?
Nearby attractions include Veterans Freedom Park (1.0 km) and Bass Pro Shop Cary (0.2 km).
What are some restaurants close to Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Harrison Ave.?
Conveniently located restaurants include Herons, Bonefish Grill, and Ruth's Chris Steak House.
Are there any historical sites close to Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Harrison Ave.?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Historic Yates Mill County Park (14.4 km), Mordecai Historic Park (13.1 km), and Historic Oakwood (13.2 km).