We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary
See the most recent reviews
Showing 132: English reviews
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 10 September 2015

I was drawn to this hotel because of the new look and the nice price. I stayed at Red Roof Inn as a child and the pictures on the website were very inviting. We arrived at 2 (check in is at 1); room was not available. We did not have to wait long but still, it should have been ready....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Idramafree35
i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond. Feedback from our guest is always welcome, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered. We appreciate you sharing your concerns and encourage all guests to inform us of any issues as soon as possible, so that we can address...

Reviewed 31 August 2015

I stayed here one night due to business travel. The sheets were stained and even though it was non smoking there was a cigarette burn hole in the sheet on the bed that I slept in. When I arrived their were about 10 people standing out front of the door of the second building not sure what they were doing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandi B
i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear about your experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We hold our team to very high cleanliness standards and I assure you that we have taken steps to resolve the issues that you mentioned. I assure you that this is not a typical experience and I apologize again that this...

Reisterstown, Maryland
Reviewed 27 July 2015

I come to Cary maybe one a month and I stayed at this red roof inn once before. The first time it was good for the price. Second time It was horrible! The front desk staff is very sweet and accommodating but the room was dirty. The first room I checked into was the second building first floor. Worst because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Skye_T211
i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary, responded to this review

I want to sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered. I'm sorry that you didn't have a great stay with us. We have corrected the issues you mentioned, while this is not a typical experience at our hotel. Feedback from our guests is welcomed and once again, I apologize for any inconvenience experienced during your stay at our location. Sincerely,...

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Parents reserved a handicapped room for a weekend. Both use cane/walker. The room was not equipped for handicapped. Short toilet , no space below the vanity, no grip bar in the shower/bath tub, etc.. The only "extra" they could see was a small handlebar next to the toilet. My mother was unable to shower. Since it was a short stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina H
i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary, responded to this review

I'm sorry that the stay your parents had did not meet their expectations. We do have Universal rooms, which are ADA compliant. These room types are equipped with various features that you mentioned were lacking - some of which have roll in showers for the physically handicapped. I'm sorry if these room types were not available during their stay, while...

Danville, Virginia
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

It's a 40-50 dollar motel. For the price it's clean and everything in my room worked fine. If I was on vacation I would probably pay more and get more amenities, but if you are looking for a bed, bath and TV it's a pretty good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tom24527
i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide the review. When our guests stay at Red Roof Inns across the US, they immediately notice two things: what a great price they're getting for a clean, comfortable room, and how helpful the Red Roof staff is, whether they are giving directions, guidance, or just suggestions on what to do that evening....

Neenah, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights on Sunday the new check in in a couple of rooms must have been from the ghetto as they thought this was a play park with partying and slamming of doors food scatted all over the hall floor. Night mgr would not confront them only by phone like that did any good and offered to give...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank F P
i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary, responded to this review

I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues created by some of our other guests. Each situation like this is unique and creates different challenges. Thank you for the feedback - we always reevaluate how we deal with such situations. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

This hotel is in a nice, quiet area. I liked that access to rooms is inside through a hallway and not the typical motel room accessed outside. Room appears to have been recently remodeled. Liked that floor is laminate, not carpet. Chris, at the reception was great! Rate paid $58.95 plus tax. Room was clean and all worked. Will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarshallDean
i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Raleigh Southwest Cary Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. Our convenient location to shopping and restaurants makes us an excellent central location for the Cary area. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team....

Gloucester, VA
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We stayed here on May 22-24 2015. I've stayed at other Red Roof Inns before- but they were always better. Had a "Superior" room- at least that's what they called it. It smelled like dogs. The room was very dusty, the sink was cracked around the drain, the soap dish was falling off the shower, and I had to fix...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flysrb
i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Raleigh Southwest Cary Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know...

Bellefonte, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Very disappointed in the hotel. The smell of old cigarette smell was overwhelming had to hold my breath going down the hallways due to the smoke. There were no clocks in the rooms Beds where hard and pillows not fluffy. Disappointed all around would not stay there again. Rooms were clean except for the smoke smell

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muffin_Momma
i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary, responded to this review

I do apologize for the smoking issue. While we are smoke free, there are at times those that elect to ignore policies. This creates a challenging situation and we are always reviewing procedures in dealing with these situations. We would hope that you would give us another opportunity in the future. Sincerely, J. Horne GM

Winchester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 March 2015 via mobile

You get what you pay for. Room was clean and staff was nice. Overflowing trash in hallways. Dog pee (or was it human pee?) on the hall carpet. Cigarette burns on the toilet seat. No iron or ironing board in room. No hairdryer in room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tommyvjd
i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations and we're working to tweak some things that would resolve the things you mentioned. We do offer a variety of room types, one of which is our Superior King. This room is designed with the business traveler in mind containing a large work area, micro fridge, iron/ironing board,...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cary hotels
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cary Inn - NC State
1.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Cary - Regency Parkway North
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
4.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary

Address: 1800 Walnut Street, Cary, NC 27511-9200
Region: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Price Range: $75 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Cary
Cary Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The elevator takes a very long time so the first floor might be a better choice.”
 of 5 bubbles 875laurenp, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose Another Hotel, this isn't the place if you want a nice clean room.”
 of 5 bubbles acampbel7560, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are great and staff are willing to help if you have any special requirements”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request for the super king room or king suite.”
 of 5 bubbles jayman1590, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“First floor best if luggage carts are not available. Another, Red Roof east of this one near fewer restaurants.”
 of 5 bubbles MDPinkbird, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5