We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Chapel Hill

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Chapel Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Chapel Hill
See the most recent reviews
Showing 380: English reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

My hotel room was very clean, though some noise did carry from the hallway. I was able to get an early check in using the Marriott app the day of. The hotel itself is easy to access. Front desk staff were very nice and stored my luggage after check-out while I was on an interview. I would definitely stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 November 2016

I am a frequent business traveler and try to stay at Marriott properties when possible. As such, I've stayed at a lot of Courtyard properties. This hotel felt less like a Courtyard and more like a Motel 6 or Best Western. The lobby is very nice and it's in a decent location but the room was below average. The sink...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tedtheo
BlakeCYCH, Manager at Courtyard Chapel Hill, responded to this review

Dear tedtheo, We appreciate your review and are saddened that we failed to deliver on the quality you were expecting in your room. We take great pride in our hotel and exceeding all of your expectations, with each visit. We are excited to share that we are preparing for our renovation which will begin in a few short weeks. Upon...

Fayetteville, AR
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Well kept property, clean room, service with a poor attitude. Started my stay checking in with a young woman who apparently didn't want to be there. No smile, no thank you's, and welcome package from the bride and groom had to be requested. She snidely handed my credit card for incidentals back to me and said it wasn't accepted. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carmen1981
BlakeCYCH, Manager at Courtyard Chapel Hill, responded to this review

Dear Carmen 1981, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us and providing valuable feedback as well. We sincerely regret any service delivery that we failed upon during your stay as everything we do is for you, our guest. It is the sincere hope of all of us that should you return to Chapel Hill, you...

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We were on a weekend get away to visit the Grand Children. Decided to not stay at my favorite hotel and chose the Courtyard by Marriott instead. Paid a pretty good price, but after all, this was Courtyard, Oops. Not this one. We got in late Friday night and Tony at the Front Desk was marvelous. Got into the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SKPDAVIS
BlakeCYCH, Manager at Courtyard Chapel Hill, responded to this review

Dear SKPDAVIS, I am thrilled that you chose to stay with us during your recent visit to Chapel Hill but sincerely regret any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Should your travels return you to our area, please contact me directly. Thank you again,

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I chose this hotel primarily because it was across the street from the site of a triathlon that I was competing in. It didn't disappoint. My room was spotless and the bed was comfortable. Every hotel employee with whom I interacted was friendly and helpful. When I checked in, I shared with the clerk that I wasn't sure that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy H
BlakeCYCH, Manager at Courtyard Chapel Hill, responded to this review

Dear Peggy H., Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful review about our Courtyard and your stay. We appreciate your gracious words and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Warm regardss

Reviewed 3 October 2016

I rarely take the time to sit down and send feedback, but my recent experience at the Chapel Hill Courtyard by Marriott Chapel Hill was absolutely incredible. While the entire experience was amazing, one employee stood out for her exemplory service. Her name is Latoya Perry and we will never forget her beautiful smile, kindness and extreme competence. She appeared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
BlakeCYCH, Manager at Courtyard Chapel Hill, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer H., That you for your review and recognizing one of our Guest Service Superstars! We are always here the next time you are in the area. Best,

Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Rm 313 date of stay 9-6-16. This stay was not as nice or comfortable as other recent Marriott stays. Hot tub in pool area was not working. I contacted staff however it could not be repaired after business hours. Air conditioner in room was noisy. Bed was a bit sunken, could use a new mattress. I arranged for a wake...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank NCBusnessTraveler
BlakeCYCH, Manager at Courtyard Chapel Hill, responded to this review

Dear NCBusinessTraveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard Chapel Hill with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately, this...

Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We were looking forward to our stay but were disappointed, mostly because of bizarre housekeeping situations--trash, dirty glasses, etc., left around our room. The staff at the front desk and at the Bistro were all very nice and warm. Breakfast was just OK, but the service was very good, and the people extremely sweet. Our room was a handicapped-accessible room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoveToTravelWhenICan
BlakeCYCH, Manager at Courtyard Chapel Hill, responded to this review

Dear LoveToTravelWhenICan, Thank you for taking time to offer a review of your stay with us. We sincerely regret any inconvenience you may have experienced while here. Your room type was a hearing accessible room thus not wheel chair accessible. Please know that we would love to extend our Southern Hospitality to you and welcome you back to different accommodations...

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This entire staff went above and beyond with my team's stay. This trip, unfortunately, had many bumps, but Andrew, Kavita, Maggie, Cynthia, and everyone else were right there to lend a helping hand. And yes...I know/remember their names because that's how awesome they were! If you are in Chapel Hill just to visit, or you're looking for a place for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Britt B
BlakeCYCH, Manager at Courtyard Chapel Hill, responded to this review

Dear Britt B, Thank you for bringing your team to stay with us and for your thoughtful words. Everything we do is for our guests and we are all delighted that you all were pleased with what we do! Best of luck and we hope to see you again next time. Best,

New York City, New York
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The hotel was clean and staff super friendly. Even the Starbucks worker was extremely nice making me a different type of coffee less strong to try ( no charge). Our daughter was checking into UNC to begin school and the lobby was decorated in UNC decor. The rooms were average and the cleaning person did not come to clean the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank summer2012
BlakeCYCH, Manager at Courtyard Chapel Hill, responded to this review

Dear summer2012, Please accept our thanks for your stay with us and also our apology for any inconvenience you experienced while here. Everything we do is for you, our guest, and we strive to always exceed your expectations. We hope to serve you again in the future should your travels bring you back to our area. Warmest regards,

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chapel Hill hotels
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area
1.4 km away
Aloft Chapel Hill
Aloft Chapel Hill
#10 of 17 in Chapel Hill
424 reviews
3.9 km away
Chapel Hill University Inn
Chapel Hill University Inn
#6 of 17 in Chapel Hill
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Rizzo Center
Rizzo Center
#1 of 17 in Chapel Hill
362 reviews
4.1 km away
The Carolina Inn
The Carolina Inn
#3 of 17 in Chapel Hill
1,186 reviews
4.7 km away
Residence Inn Chapel Hill
Residence Inn Chapel Hill
#7 of 17 in Chapel Hill
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Courtyard Chapel Hill

Address: 100 Marriott Way, Chapel Hill, NC 27517-7100
Region: United States > North Carolina > Chapel Hill
Price Range: $186 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chapel Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Courtyard Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chapel Hill Hotel Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill Courtyard
Chapel Hill Marriott
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Chapel Hill
#8 Business Hotel in Chapel Hill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Chapel Hill staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Florida
6 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Chapel Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms have just been remodled”
 of 5 bubbles donnadW6330TB, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we had a room to the back & it was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles lesleya887, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Specify what type of room you want.”
 of 5 bubbles SKPDAVIS, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Convenient to UNC campus, room was clean and well serviced.”
 of 5 bubbles NCBusnessTraveler, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for the college rate if you are visiting of the area schools. A great rate for the room.”
 of 5 bubbles georgecO8337AK, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5