We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Charlotte North-Speedway-Uncc-Research Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Charlotte North-Speedway-Uncc-Research Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

230 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Charlotte North-Speedway-Uncc-Research Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 230: English reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Stopped at this Hotel for a stay on the way to visit family for Christmas. We were skeptical of the area at first but it was right off 85 and offered a free breakfast so we thought we'd give it a try. Staff nice and friendly room was clean and the breakfast honestly was much better than expected. I honestly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RickGuns00
Petersburg, Virginia
Reviewed 21 December 2016

The front desk staff made the phone reservation and my actual stay delightful. The hotel breakfast facilities and available menu items were good. The parking was plentiful and well lighted. It was an overall pleasent stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mthom61
Shepherdstown, West Virginia
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 507maxwellf
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I stayed at days inn on Sugarcreek for 3 days, The owner(old guy with glasses) working with his employees at the front desk has no manners at all. He is a totally unprofessional and ill mannered man. My wife booked a room there, The second morning I went to the reception office and requested room service from the lady working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisgardner1967
David L, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Charlotte North-Speedway-Uncc-Research Park, responded to this review

Thank you thank you for your comments. We strive to maintain our rooms in such a way that people will be happy to come back again and again I'm sorry we did not meet your desired Decour. I wished I knew what room you were staying in because I would go in inspected myself need a list of improvements to...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 18 November 2016

I was very impressed with the speed at check-in also the rooms were very clean and comfortable the staff was very accommodating. Matter of fact I have stayed there several times since then.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TonyandKwissync
David L, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charlotte North-Speedway-Uncc-Research Park, responded to this review

Thank You for traveling we look forward to being at your service.

Temecula, United States
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
David L, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Charlotte North-Speedway-Uncc-Research Park, responded to this review

Grottoes, Virginia
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scottwithson
Broken Bow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielpA7146EH
David L, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charlotte North-Speedway-Uncc-Research Park, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed their with family in town on vacation. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Housekeeping was very nice and professional. Thanks will def be back. The rooms were exceptionally clean and well kept up. Food in restaurant was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roxanapalacios
David L, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Charlotte North-Speedway-Uncc-Research Park, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review and thanks for traveling. Kindest regards, David

Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.7 km away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#106 of 175 in Charlotte
52 reviews
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
#104 of 175 in Charlotte
186 reviews
9.3 km away
Knights Inn Charlotte Airport
Knights Inn Charlotte Airport
#114 of 175 in Charlotte
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Motel 6 Charlotte
Motel 6 Charlotte
#149 of 175 in Charlotte
15 reviews
4.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/University Place
4.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Charlotte - University Place - E. McCullough Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Days Inn Charlotte North-Speedway-Uncc-Research Park

Address: 1408 W Sugar Creek Rd, Charlotte, NC 28262-4942
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Mineral Springs
Price Range: $76 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Charlotte North-Speedway-Uncc-Research Park 1.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Charlotte North-Speedway-Uncc-Research Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlotte Days Inn
Days Inn Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Charlotte North-Speedway-Uncc-Research Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Charlotte North-Speedway-Uncc-Research Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very accessible to I-85 in Charlotte.”
 of 5 bubbles mthom61, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles Gilly223, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here. This place is discusting.”
 of 5 bubbles MrsKRN, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Get a room in a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles schmo1977, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I'd feel safer closer to the office!”
 of 5 bubbles donlynnel, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5