We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites - Charlotte University

Save
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good29%
  • Average15%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Candlewood Suites - Charlotte University
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Candlewood Suites - Charlotte University
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
67
53
29
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
67
53
29
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscandle woodexcellent seafood restaurantgrocery stores and restaurantsfood pantryextended stay propertyfree laundrykitchen appliancesburner stovefull size refrigeratorwasher dryergreat wifiallow petscooking utensilslove stayingharris blvda pet friendly hotelfuture travels
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here a few months ago and the price was right. However, the service was not as good, I was here for three nights, no one cleaned my room or made the bed. We had a fire alarm go off at 10:30 pm one...More

Thank Arthur Y
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites - Charlotte UniversityResponded 1 week ago

Hi Arthur Y, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable accommodations. We are a full suite brand hotel that offers comforts to long and short term guest. Our policy...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Stayed here 4 nights in an absolutely spotless room. Has a full kitchen- 2 burner range, microwave, dishwasher and apartment sized refrigerator with an icemaker. Very quiet room, Nice firm bed with nice covers. Kitchen had pots, pans, dishes, silverware and coffee maker. Even left...More

Thank Eddie T
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Two-night stay. Check-in was straightforward. Entrance and halls were well lit. Both room and bathroom were a good size and clean, and the room and bed were comfortable. Only negative on the room was that the refrigerator (ice maker off) and heater/AC in my unit...More

Thank MCallarse
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites - Charlotte UniversityResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello MCallarse, Good to hear that your check- in went smooth and that you found our rooms clean and beds comfortable. On the other hand, it is regrettable that the level of noise from the fridge and air condition unit negatively affected your overall satisfaction....More

Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed only two nights, but I was impressed with this hotel. It was inexpensive and conveniently located. The full kitchen was a surprise, and gave us the ability to have breakfasts and late night snacks in the room. Room was clean, and towels and...More

Thank geologist427
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Previously stayed at Candlewood Suites in Jacksonville, Tampa & Atlanta. So we're familiar & assumed the best in Charlotte when we needed a overnight. Not so much. My biggest complaint was the pull out mattress! Huge stains everywhere?! I mean really ridiculous, we didn't allow...More

Thank Traveling S
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites - Charlotte UniversityResponded 30 March 2018

Hi Traveling S, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. While it is great to know that you were able to appreciate the cleanliness of our bathroom, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Charlotte
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#43 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#43 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LADY L
29 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from geologist427 | Reviewed this property |
I don’t know. Sorry.
0
Votes
rbynw114
6 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ronswife13 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, food can be delivered. There is a restaurant in walking distance; however it doesn't sell alcoholic beverages. There are quite a few restaurants in the area, such as Friday's. There is also an ABC Spirits store that... More
0
Votes
Zarrick S
26 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ronswife13 | Reviewed this property |
If you stay for 10 days or more the cost goes down.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Had a first floor room- real quiet."
Read review
"Our room was located on the first floor in the back. Very quiet."
Read review
"Stay somewhere else."
Read review
"Seek other places!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing