We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn North Lake

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn North Lake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn North Lake
See the most recent reviews
Showing 220: English reviews
Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 20 September 2014

unusually good value, not flashy just comfortable and very helpful staff. all this plus a heated indoor swimming pool,, rarely found in even much fancier and more expensive places. quiet area, easy access to interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donald b
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Lake, responded to this review

Hello! Thanks for the review! We always want our guests to have a nice stay! Take care. Safe traveling... Sincerely, James McGivern GM

Dallas, Georgia
Reviewed 13 September 2014

We booked this hotel at the last minute through Priceline (at a very good price). When we arrived we found out it was for a full size bed (and we are larger people). Brett at the desk upgraded our room to a double (not a lot better, but a little). He was so wonderful. He told us all about the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrsMikeP
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Lake, responded to this review

Hello. I'm glad Bret helped to accommodate you... We always want our guests happy!!! Take care. Sincerely, James McGivern GM

Reviewed 11 September 2014

Good location right off I-77 Room was clean, comfortable and nicely furnished. Staff was very helpful and pleasant, breakfast was adequate and area very clean, room cleaned each day. It's off the street a little so very quiet area with lots of restaurants available. Rates were great. I stayed longer than expected and they gave me a nice discount. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil W
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Lake, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! Yes, we try hard to keep our rates very competitive. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! Sincerely, James McGivern GM

Indianapolis
Reviewed 10 September 2014

I stayed at the sleep inn and have absolutely no complaints! I have a self injury autistic son and the staff was more than kind. They placed us in a room at the end of the hall to allow us the opportunity to enjoy our stay as well as the other guests. The room was extremely comfortable and the pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kimberly B
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Lake, responded to this review

We're so glad you and your family enjoyed yourselves. We always want to accommodate every guest. I'm glad you had let us know what you needed! Take care. Safe traveling... Sincerely, James McGivern GM

Reviewed 31 August 2014

Stayed here for a few weeks and found that the staff were really nice! Andrew at the front desk was really helpful and made my stay 10x better! Maids were also very nice and my room was kept really clean and gave me whatever I needed! Awesome place! And Andrew is an awesome employee!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal R
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Lake, responded to this review

Hello. I'm glad you were so happy with Andrew. We all want our guests to have a nice stay and to enjoy the area while they are here. If you or anyone ever has a question about the hotel or Charlotte, please, just ask. We want to help... Take care. Sincerely, James McGivern

port st lucie florida
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Checked in last Friday. Lobby is hot and stuffy. Found the pool to be very dirty and when you can't see the bottom you don't go in. Told management about it and was told they had filter problems.So fix it. Second night woke up to no hot water. Was told they had a pipe break? It was finally fixed later...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bimjim07
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Lake, responded to this review

Hello. I'm sorry you did not find your stay fantastic. We always want our guests to have a nice, clean, quiet, stay. But, please, if you have concerns please communicate with us. The microwaves are modern and commercial; they definitely have multiple temperatures. And your friend's lamp was not fixed due to a do-not-disturb on her door; we will gladly...

Jamestown, New York
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. A little hard to see from the road tho as it sits back behind a gas station and restaurant but once we found it all was good. Staff we very friendly and accomadting.. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pfdbigfoot
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Lake, responded to this review

Yes, just remember to take exit 16B on Interstate 77 then make a quick left at the Circle-K gas station; we are near the highway which makes it easy to get to most of the best of Charlotte's attractions. We're glad you found us! Take care... Sincerely, James McGivern GM

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The staff we encountered during our stay was genuinely friendly, professional, organized and responsive. The facilities and environment were disappointing, though. We've stayed at much better equipped, more up-to-date, cleaner, better designed, better furnished, better location extended stay hotel in Charlotte that we booked online for almost 30% less ($64). Outdated. Awkward room layout. Uncomfortable beds. Smells like a dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJohnson717
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Lake, responded to this review

Hello. Sorry about the dog next door; I have never heard anyone ever mention it before. Since you depart all has been quiet. Please, if you ever experience such a disturbance, let the front desk agent know. We could have moved you rooms and/or contacted the neighbor. Sorry you had a bad nights rest. We always want our guests to...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 11 August 2014

First off, I made the mistake of booking the wrong hotel. I meant to book the one closer to the Hilton University for an event that was taking place there that weekend. However, since this hotel was so close to the interstate, it was an an easy hop on and hop off to get there. I liked this hotel because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Lake, responded to this review

Hello! Thanks for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Concerning the pool, unfortunately the filter was broken. During the high demand season, the pool repairman was unable to service it quickly. Sorry you were disappointed with the pool. I guarantee the chlorine level was up and the PH balanced. The water was definitely safe. I do apologize it...

Reviewed 8 August 2014

My best friend and I came to Charlotte for a convention and chose Sleep Inn North Lake because it was the right price and was located just off the interstate. We were very pleased with the room. Quite spacious for 2 beds. Fridge. Microwave. Desk. There were several TV channels to choose from so we could catch some baseball games...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James F
SleepInnNorth, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Lake, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! I'm glad Nathan did his job well and made you feel welcome... Take care. Sincerely, James McGivern

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
2:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sleep Inn University Place
#68 of 180 in Charlotte
205 reviews
Continental Inn
#101 of 180 in Charlotte
49 reviews
Eagle Lake
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel modern conveniences like a public computer with Internet access, and access to copy and fax services. All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, spacious work desks, voice mail, irons, ironing boards and cable television with ESPN, CNN and free HBO. Non-smoking rooms are available. For added convenience, coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises. Free parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn North Lake

Address: 6300 Banner Elk Dr, Charlotte, NC 28216-2389
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: $94 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn North Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn North Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Charlotte
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#48 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#52 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn North Lake staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Six Mile, South Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn North Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to look at rooms if you want to choose yours. We had no problem with either of the rooms we booked.”
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 2nd floor and it was quiet. Convenient to stairs for walking our dog.”
 of 5 bubbles JAKSALEX, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Go to the next exit north on I-77 for newer motels with surrounding food establishments.”
 of 5 bubbles P7449MWpaulm, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Pick another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles fireblossom, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
“POOL is NOT heated!”
 of 5 bubbles Beeson13, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay