We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

582 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 577: English reviews
Beaufort
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If you are wanting to be able to walk to food or any type, entertainment and fun the Aloft at the Epicentre is the place to stay. The room are typically sized for the area and good for the price, the higher the floor the better on busy weekends when the epicentre is loud.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timber29907
Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a competition. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. However, the rooms don't have good sound proofing. You can hear everything from the outside to the hall. You can also hear the employees going down the hall while they are cleaning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StAuggie12
Cory F, General Manager at Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre, responded to this review

Hello StAuggie12, Thank you for staying with us for the Spirit of Hope competition this past weekend. We were happy to have all of our competitors! I'm happy that our staff was helpful throughout your stay with us, our people are our personality so it is important that they made an impact. I'm sorry to hear that the noise outside...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had no option but to stay here for the spirit of hope cheerleading event. We have 2 teenage daughters, thank goodness they were not younger. This place is for the party crowd. The patrons come in at all hours and because there is no insulation it sounds like they are right in the room. We called the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scubagirl2000
Cory F, General Manager at Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre, responded to this review

Dear scubagirl2000, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We were happy to be a host hotel for the Spirit of Hope Cheerleading competition this past weekend. I'm sorry to hear that the noise throughout the hotel was a disturbance for you. Being centrally located in Uptown Charlotte, we often have traffic throughout our hotel at all hours...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Love the modern accommodations and the service was terrific! Location was convenient and next time we will bring our dog as this property allowed them. Our teens really appreciated the unique decor and breakfast options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris T
Cory F, General Manager at Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre, responded to this review

Hi Kris T, Thank you for coming to see us recently. It's great to hear that our teens liked our unique and modern style! I'm happy to hear that the location was convenient for you and your family. We would love to have you bring your dog the next time. Be sure to ask our front desk about our Arf...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I like this hotel. I have stayed here several times. It's fun. It's clean. It's convenient. However it has a hot water problem. One day it took 15 minutes to warm up. Next day no problem. Third day it never warmed up and let the shower run for at least 30 minutes

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom J
Cory F, General Manager at Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre, responded to this review

Hello Tom J, Thank you for continuing to come back and see us. Clean and convenient are very important, and it is great that we check those two boxes for you. Thank you for the feedback regarding the hot water issue you experienced, our engineering team will certainly be looking into this concern. We look forward to your future stays...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my second time staying here. It has been about 5 months and WOW, there have been a number of improvements. Colors, more modern style, clean lines, and amazing rooms! Just when I thought that this place could not get any better it did. At the front desk the ladies were so helpful, especially a gal named Eva (spelling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TanzaM78
Cory F, General Manager at Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre, responded to this review

Hi TanzaM78, Thank you for coming back to see us again after 5 months. It is great to hear that you noticed the upgrades from our ongoing renovation. We are very excited to be nearly completed and love our new look! I'm happy that our guest service team was helpful during your stay, and the you enjoy being right in...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 1 night at the Aloft right by the Epicenter. Great location, has 20$ Valet parking, great service. The room reminds me of a college dorm room. Is modern but a little kiddy. I hope they have some renovations in store for the future. The elevators are so as a turtle and the lightning is the hallways are old. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anaya D
Cory F, General Manager at Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre, responded to this review

Hi Anaya D, Thanks for coming to spend a night with us recently. It is great to hear that you found the location convenient and that our staff took care of you during your stay. We are currently in the process of renovating our hotel and invite you to come back and see us upon completion at the end of...

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We found a glitch in our reservation when checking in. We were suppose to have an accessible room but it wasn.t listed but May took care of us immediatly. When we went to our room we found two beds but we wanted a kingsize called the front desk and May came right up and changed our room. She is wonderful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandyg100
Cory F, General Manager at Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre, responded to this review

Dear sandyg100, Thank you for coming to stay with us recently! I'm sorry to hear about the initial misunderstanding with your guest room, but it is great to hear that May at our front desk was able to get it resolved for you quickly! Thank you for visiting Re:Fuel for breakfast in the morning, I'm glad Tori was able to...

Bakersville, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My significant other booked us a room for my birthday weekend. The place was quite pricey, but the location was first class. We was able to walk to our show. The hotel lobby was nice, and the bar was welcoming and the carried excellent stock. My only issue was the room its self. The fan in the bathroom didn't work,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phillipc836
Cory F, General Manager at Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre, responded to this review

Hello phillipc836, Thanks for choosing to spend your birthday with us! It's great to hear that our location worked well for the show you attended. Thanks for stopping down to visit WXYZ bar during your stay, it's great that we had the drink you were looking for! I'm sorry to hear about the concerns you experienced with your room. The...

Lexington, Virginia
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Convience is the only thing going for this hotel. Lack of maintenance is visible everywhere from the elevator to the hallways to the rooms. Walls must be made of paper, you can hear others sneeze. AC was noisy, no exhaust vent in the bathroom, pillows must be 20 years old, and the elevator panels were held on by duct tape....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mdavenlaura
Cory F, General Manager at Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre, responded to this review

Hello mdavenlaura, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Charlotte. I would like to apologize for our mess during your stay. Our hotel is currently undergoing renovations to our guest rooms and our public areas, which explains some of the items you noticed such as duct tape in our elevators. I am sorry that...

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
1:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
First Ward
Holiday Inn Charlotte - Center City
Third Ward
Courtyard Charlotte City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Hyatt Place Charlotte Downtown
Second Ward
Omni Charlotte Hotel
Omni Charlotte Hotel
#37 of 174 in Charlotte
1,802 reviews
Second Ward
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Celebrate your style in North Carolina's financial center at Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre. Close to shopping, dining, sports and the Nascar Hall of Fame ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre

Address: 210 East Trade Street, Charlotte, NC 28202
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Second Ward
Price Range: $201 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Charlotte Uptown At The Epicentre Hotel Charlotte
Aloft The Epicentre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You want to ask for a room that has a corner so that you get 3 windows.”
 of 5 bubbles TanzaM78, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“two queen beds get you a bigger room”
 of 5 bubbles kellymK785AU, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a room as high up as you can for the beautiful view of Charlotte.”
 of 5 bubbles 571charleneb, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“622 overlooks the HVAC deck”
 of 5 bubbles 386kathyb2015, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles waynelauld, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay