We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne

Show Prices
#37 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
Panoramas (43)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 349: English reviews
Gastonia, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 13 January 2015

We had a great stay at the Aloft. The staff was very friendly. I was even handed an envelope upon arrival that had a breakfast coupon valued for $20.00 cause the lady knew it was our 20th anniversary!!! The room was very nice and clean. the view was suppose to be our the golf coarse but you really couldn't see...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dawn T
Rebecca W, General Manager at Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear Dawn T, Thank you for choosing to stay with us over your Anniversary weekend! We appreciate your feedback, and are glad you found the staff to be helpful and your loft to be clean. We hope your travels will bring you our way again soon!

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 January 2015 via mobile

This hotel is the exception to me not being a huge fan of aloft hotels. The ballentyne aloft is clean and well maintained with a very nice indoor pool and fitness area. The lobby area is comfortable and there are the usual amenities. What makes this property amazing is the staff! The staff go way above and beyond to treat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buldog5470
Rebecca W, General Manager at Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear Buldog5470, Thank you very much for recently staying with us. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your trip! We are very fortunate to have the team members that we do, so we will be sure to pass along your kind feedback regarding your experience with our staff throughout your stay. We hope you will return to visit...

Elgin, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 29 December 2014

The hotel itself is actually quite pretty. The neighborhood nearby is mostly office buildings and such, and they’re pet-friendly. One of the things I liked best about the Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne Hotel is the cozy atmosphere you can see the second you walk in. Couches to lounge on near the fireplace and a pool table with a shelf full of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda O
Rebecca W, General Manager at Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear Amanda O.,Thank you for staying with us, and for providing us with your feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our location, atmosphere, and our amenities. We appreciate your comments regarding the design of our rooms and AC unit, and will be sure to share your feedback accordingly. We hope you will return to visit again soon!

raleigh, nc
Reviewed 22 December 2014

Huge fan of Kimpton hotels, so wanted to give Aloft a chance since it seems like a similar boutique hotel that is dog friendly. I am not sure whether this property is reflective of all Aloft hotels since it seems to serve as overflow for the Ballantyne Hotel next door. I shared that we usually stay at Kimpton with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paletexan
Rebecca W, General Manager at Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear paletexan, Thanks for giving Aloft hotels a try, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience! We are happy to learn you enjoyed our location, our décor and atmosphere, and that you found our team to be friendly. We appreciate your comments regarding the quality of your breakfast, which we will share with our Director of Food and...

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 18 December 2014

This was the first time I have ever stayed in an Aloft Hotel, and it was a great experience. The room was both retro and modern at the same time. Something as simple as the alarm clock was well thought out. I have had trouble setting the alarm in other hotels, where they have digital clocks. Maybe I am too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HotelJunkie911
Rebecca W, Manager at Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Hi there HotelJunkie911, Thank you for taking the time to share you experience! We are so pleased that we had the opportunity to be your host hotel during your recent stay here in Charlotte. We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed our unique modern/retro room style and that it suited all of your needs. We pride ourselves on our...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 15 December 2014

Now let's see: nice staff (they call themselves 'talent'), nice shower head, nice firm matress...that's the good news. Everything else is just average to annoying. The rooms are pretty Spartan but clean. The sinks are salad bowls, and only one to a room which is silly considering the vanity could actually hold 3. There are no drawers. You hang your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bendiva
Rebecca W, Manager at Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear Bendiva, Thank you for recently staying with us , and for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to know that our staff was friendly during your stay, as we pride ourselves on our customer service. We are pleased to hear that you found your room clean and mattress comfortable! We appreciate your feedback, as without...

Pooler, Georgia
Reviewed 10 December 2014

Nice seating area in the lobby. Lovely outside lounging area (was cold but looks like might attract smokers :)), cute bar. Great cooked to order breakfast, they need to get a couple more big tables though. Well appointed pool area. Saw kids having fun at the pool.Very helpful staff. Large, clean rooms. Comfortable beds. The Bathroom sink and shower with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana H
Rebecca W, Manager at Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear Ana H., Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the style of our rooms, as it is important to us that you found your stay comfortable. We will be sure to recognize the team for taking care of you and we...

Jamestown, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 9 December 2014

Stayed at the Aloft for a two nights with my daughter's Equestrian team. From the moment we arrived the staff (Hugh and Patrick) went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied guests. From the free shuttle for the team to Panera for dinner to supplying us with bags for our girls dirty riding clothes post-show, they were great....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
Rebecca W, Manager at Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear Lori B, We are so pleased we had the opportunity to have you and your daughters team with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of some of the amenities we have to offer. We will be sure to pass along to Hugh...

Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewed 8 December 2014

OVERALL STYLE: The lobby area has lots of "experience" oriented things, like board games and conversation areas. It was roomy and open and featured rainbow-colored draped fabrics on the ceiling. The rainbow theme continued into the hallways. As a lot of reviewers noted, this chain can tend toward a phony manufactured trendiness. This Aloft is a prime example. All the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CathyTencza
Rebecca W, General Manager at Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear CathyTencza, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Charlotte for the ACC Championship game! We are glad to hear you had a restful night’s sleep, and that you enjoyed your loft and room amenities. We are however, sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your breakfast sandwich, and have passed along your feedback to...

NYC
Reviewed 4 December 2014

I often need to stay in south Charlotte when visiting, so this is an ideal spot. My suspicion is that this is an older Aloft as I did notice a bit more wear/tear in the hallway and fixtures last time I was there. The breakfast at this particular one was one of the more disappointing ones (my egg sandwich had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OhFranklin
Rebecca W, Manager at Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear happyrobot, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you found our location ideal for your travels and were able to enjoy a drink at our wxyz bar. Thank you so much for your feedback regarding our hallways and breakfast. We will be sure to pass this along...

454 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (344)
Viewed
Accessible King (53)
Viewed
Other (164)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte
0.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne
1.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
1.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Ballantyne Hotel and Lodge
3.1 km away
Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen
4.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Celebrate your style at Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne Hotel, set along the grassy greens of The Golf Club at Ballantyne in an upscale lifestyle community, and in the heart of Ballantyne Corporate Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne

Address: 13139 Ballantyne Corporate Pl, Charlotte, NC 28277-2840
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: $170 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Charlotte
#28 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#30 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#30 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Extra charge to view the golf course”
vjlj, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“as far as I could tell there is no "bad room"”
Logisticsman1950, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor for a view of golf course and area.”
Steve2733, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor gets best view. Can see sunset from West rooms or Sunrise from east rooms.”
golfer082, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Like the ground floor rooms on the west side - no morning sun.”
OldTar_71, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5