We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.

Show Prices
#19 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

516 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 510: English reviews
Towson, MD, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel was very nice . It is clean , the staff very friendly . The breakfast us always good and the people who serve it very kind. Location was perfect for the business meeting that I had to attend . I was very happy with my experience here . Kudos to Hampton in Charlotte!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleenbethm
Michael Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd., responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing The Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood and posting a review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted our staff exceeded your expectations in providing wonderful service and quality accommodations. Our entire team of associates take great pride in delivering the level of service our valued guest expect to receive. On behalf of the entire...

North Charleston
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were staying here while volunteering with a local charity. It was a pleasure to return to a clean room and friendly staff each day. The room was very quiet and nicely stocked with a variety of coffees.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
Michael Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd., responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing The Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood and posting a review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted our staff exceeded your expectations in providing wonderful service and quality accommodations. Our entire team of associates take great pride in delivering the level of service our valued guest expect to receive. On behalf of the entire...

savannah, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

great place to stay, the rooms were great and so easy to get in and out of. staff went out of their way to help us and oh so friendly. We had a group and everyone liked the rooms, food, and the service. Again, great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jody J
Michael Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd., responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing The Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood and posting a review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted our staff exceeded your expectations in providing wonderful service and quality accommodations. Our entire team of associates take great pride in delivering the level of service our valued guest expect to receive. On behalf of the entire...

Cumberland, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a king suite which had full size kitchen appliances, a large sitting area and extra large bathroom...very spacious. The suite was very clean and well decorated. The front desk clerk, Shaquaya, was very friendly, professional, and helpful. There are shopping centers and restaurants just a short distance from the hotel. We will definitely stay at this location again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katetpd
Michael Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd., responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing The Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte. Arrowood Rd. We appreciate the feedback to let us know how your stay was as we continually strive to exceed our guest highest expectations. Our staff takes great pride in delivering the level of service our guest expect to receive and deserve. We look forward to the opportunity...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was really pleased with the stay and stay considering It was a last minute idea to stay and not travel back home from visiting my son at college -- will definitely make this a place I stay while there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelenae
Michael Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd., responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing The Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte. Arrowood Rd. We appreciate the feedback to let us know how your stay was as we continually strive to exceed our guest highest expectations. Our staff takes great pride in delivering the level of service our guest expect to receive and deserve. We look forward to the opportunity...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Initial reservation was for a two night stay. However, after driving for two hours to the location, I was informed that the first night was cancelled. There was no room at the inn! The individual that working immediately got on the line and found a hotel for me to stay for the night. His customer service was truly appreciated. Upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warhorse95
Michael Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd., responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing The Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte. Arrowood Rd. We appreciate the feedback to let us know how your stay was as we continually strive to exceed our guest highest expectations. Our staff takes great pride in delivering the level of service our guest expect to receive and deserve. We look forward to the opportunity...

United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My experience with this Hampton/Hilton located in Charlotte NC is the bad till date,I have had no such bad experience with Hampton or Hilton group during my previous visits in other pars U.S or other countries. Breakfast served was of poor taste and no options available and everything was cold ( Quite opposite to the tag line mentioned " We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phani Kumar U
Michael Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd., responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to meet your expectations. This is not typical of level of service our guest receive from our Team. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. Thank you your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Glendora, California
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

From the minute we entered the lobby we had a good impression of this Hampton Inn. The reception desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Check in was smooth. The lobby was pleasant. Our room was clean and the internet wifi worked! Microwave, coffee maker, and fridge in our room. The breakfast buffet had lots of options and there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debrick79
Michael Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd., responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing The Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood and posting a review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted our staff exceeded your expectations in providing wonderful service and quality accommodations. Our entire team of associates take great pride in delivering the level of service our valued guest expect to receive. On behalf of the entire...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Was in town to see the man, Gavin Degraw at The Fillmore located just outside the Uptown Charlotte, which is a great place to see a concert, I highly recommend taking in a show there,, only problem is there is no seating so be prepared to stand or lean! We had a great experience at this hotel, will definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
Michael Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd., responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing The Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood and posting a review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted our staff exceeded your expectations in providing wonderful service and quality accommodations. Our entire team of associates take great pride in delivering the level of service our valued guest expect to receive. On behalf of the entire...

Raleigh
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I did not get a receipt at checkout so it was only upon looking at the emailed receipt that I saw a "hospitality fee" that was not shown on our original reservation (which was through the hotel website. I do not appreciate getting sneaky charges like this. The hotel needs a little TLC - lots of wear and tear. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
Michael Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd., responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing The Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood and posting a review on Trip Advisor. Our goal is to exceeded your expectations in providing wonderful service and quality accommodations. Our entire team of associates take great pride in delivering the level of service our valued guest expect to receive. I look forward to speaking with...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
1.9 km away
Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley
0.6 km away
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
#9 of 180 in Charlotte
487 reviews
1.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte / Ayrsley
11.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.

Address: 9110 Southern Pine Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273-5547
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: $124 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd. Hotel Charlotte
Hampton Inn Hotel Charlotte
Hampton Inn Charlotte
Charlotte Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#9 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#11 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#25 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd. staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Lakewood, Colorado
Lawton, Oklahoma
Columbus, Ohio
8 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would recommend not to be on the first floor, some rooms are near the elevator and along the hall leading to the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles debrick79, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room covered by the wifi available in the corridor”
 of 5 bubbles 197zenat, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms may have more windows”
 of 5 bubbles katielyne926, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back facing the pool and woods were very nice”
 of 5 bubbles BearCat_11, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would all rooms are good. I have been on 1st floor as well as the 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles MikeR566, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay