We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 129: English reviews
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My stay at TownePlace suites in Charlotte was just what I needed after a long travel from Tennessee. Hospitality was spot on upon my early checkin which wasn't a problem. Everyone in staff was so kind and accommodating including free freshly baked cookies and complimenterary bottled waters. I wish I had more time to enjoy the pool area and gym.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank booksamlewis
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I only stayed one night but it was nice. the staff is amazingly nice and they make you feel welcome. The room was cozy and had all I needed including a kitchen. It was comfortable. Breakfast was basic. Just quick stuff.

Helpful?
Thank frankpmorrell
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We travel extensively and almost always stay at a Marriott property, this was not to typical standards. The staff was friendly however the hotel is in need of updating and repairs. The room had an interesting smell, a stove from 1970, refrigerator was dirty with fingerprints, TV that was 50% view able from the bed, rust in the shower, sofa... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason B
JCoxGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review

Jason B, Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback regarding your stay. I'm sorry your stay with us was less than perfect, and we will use all this information to improve our hotel in the future. We hope that you would take comfort in knowing that we are currently in the preparation stage for some... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

As always Marriott had an amazing staff at this location. Room was clean, had everything we needed for stay. We were able to have our dog with us. Grounds were well kept and buildings were very clean and kept up with. We didn't have any storage in this particular room, so we were kind of cramped with two of us,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Courtney T
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

This is a good hotel to stay at for a long stay. It's not the best Marriott but it is nice. The appliances and cabinets seem a little cheap and dated but all worked fine. Our A/C was kinda weak and wasn't impressed. Other than that the room was very clean, bed was comfortable and the staff all around were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tobywill284
Ben M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great comments regarding our staff. We will be sure to share with everyone. We hope to see you back in the future. More 

Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Overall, I would give this place a 4. I arrived on a Friday and left on a Sunday. Check in was easy and quick. Overall the room was nice. I enjoyed the 2 separate bedrooms and the set up of the room. However, there were little maintenance issues, such as cracking of the bathtub and wall. The main reason I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany R
Orlando
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We arrived at this hotel on a Saturday night at 8 PM. The girl at the front desk was friendly and there were free cookies and water. It was all downhill from there. We got a room in the building across from the main building on the first floor. The hallway smelt horrible, we could barely breathe. When we opened... More 

Helpful?
Thank gypsygirls37
Ben M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us valuable feedback regarding your stay. Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff at the front desk! I am disappointed that we did not live up to your expectations during your stay. We are looking into everything you have mentioned so that we are able to improve ourselves in the... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here twice this year to give it a chance. The front desk staff is could use a little people training. This property has 2 buildings in the same parking lot which if not explained correctly can confuse patrons when looking for their room. The rooms are spacious with a bed, kitchen, living space with a couch but it's... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jaime S
Ben M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am sorry your stay with us was less than perfect but we will use this valuable information to improve ourselves in the future. More 

Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I stayed here, using points, at the beginning and end of a vacation. The staff was very nice, free breakfast was exactly what I expected and the room was comfortable. I did not use the pool but the kids using it were having a great time. I stayed in Building B the first night and it was a great room... More 

Helpful?
Thank antshe
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Check-In process was smooth! Housekeeping doesn't clean anything PLEASE bring your own cleaning products. They lay the clean bath/hand/face towels in random areas of the room instead of just hanging them where they belong. They never empty the trash cans or vacuum. Very poor hygiene standards executed!!!! Breakfast area small and crowded. Trees outside the rooms are infested with slugs.

Helpful?
Thank JP1428
TPScltGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay at the TownePlace Suites. Although our goal is to provide a quality product to all our guests, we fell short of your expectations. the issues you mentioned have been addressed and we hope that when you return to the Charlotte area, you consider us again. Sincerely, TownePlace... More 

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
MainStay Suites Charlotte
#89 of 180 in Charlotte
98 reviews
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood
#48 of 180 in Charlotte
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montclaire South
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Towneplace Suites by Marriott Charlotte Arrowood is conveniently located at I-77 and I-485, just minutes from Charlotte International Airport (CLT). This extended-stay hotel's Charlotte, NC location is just six miles from Uptown Charlotte, Charlotte Convention Center, Bank of America Stadium, and Time Warner Cable Arena. Also close by are such attractions as Carowinds, Billy Graham Library, U.S. National Whitewater Center, and the Charlotte Motor Speedway. Surrounded by numerous business parks including Forest Point, Arrowridge, Pine Brook, Red Oak, and White Oak - this long term stay Charlotte hotel's accommodations offer the ideal balance between work and life. Select from our spacious studios, or 1-and 2-bedroom suites complete with full kitchen, work space and high-speed Internet. Amongst extended-stay hotels in Charlotte, NC, Towneplace Suites' features include free Wi-Fi, complimentary breakfast, fitness center, pool, on-site laundry facilities, and an ideal place to host group events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood

Address: 7805 Forest Point Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28217
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Montclaire South
Price Range: $152 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Charlotte Arrowood Hotel Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Milledgeville, Georgia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I preferred Building B and the third floor in that building”
 of 5 bubbles antshe, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper you may want to ask for a room at the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles bagspacked123, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I'd request the building that doesn't have the office located in it and/or a 2nd floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles M6265GGkarenh, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“1st or 2nd floor near stairs, best for dogs. 2 bed suites at end each hall. Ask to be away from adjacent hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles KelleyP123, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet - well off the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Ge0rgiaPil0t, 3 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay