We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

MainStay Suites Charlotte

Show Prices
#89 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
MainStay Suites Charlotte
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 98: English reviews
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here on our travels for the holidays and picked as it was midway and allowed pets. Glad my husband used his points and was basically free or would have asked for my money back. Knew it wasn't going to be the Rita but basic cleanliness would have been nice. Rooms dusty, walls with stains, chipped paint, peeling, black... More 

Helpful?
Thank ASPHealth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I originally had reservations at a different hotel, where my reservation cancelled. The individual at the desk (I apologize for not remembering his name), I was able to secure a room for me immediately! Since I was checking in late, 11 PM, he had security to escort me to my car to retrieve my items. The room was very comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Warhorse95
MainStayCLT, General Manager at MainStay Suites Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to complete our survey. We appreciate you staying with us and we are glad that we could accommodate you, and that are staff thought of your safety. We hope that when you come back to Charlotte, you will choose to stay with us. We realize that their are many hotels to choose from, and... More 

Fort Mill
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I would like to say that after my review I wrote back in July, the manager called me and talked to me about my experience with the desk clerk and refund my money back, and it was a good experience talking with her,even tho I would have liked to get a free night for my inconvenience of that night....

Helpful?
Thank Loria M
MainStayCLT, General Manager at MainStay Suites Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate you choosing us again after your last stay. I am glad that this experience was more enjoyable than the last. We did not give an additional free night for your inconvenience, as we refunded your account on your last stay. We do appreciate your business and... More 

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Had to evacuate my home in Hilton Head as Matthew was wreaking havoc on our beautiful island. The staff was so very friendly and accommodating. We had a suite and I was so grateful for the two rooms both with televisions as we were holed up for 3 long days. Hotel was pet friendly which was a godsend. Hotel could... More 

Helpful?
Thank soccerswede13
MainStayCLT, General Manager at MainStay Suites Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate you choosing MainStay during your difficult time. Considering all that you were going through with leaving your home, I remember your kindness and good spirit. We are glad that we could accommodate you during this time. We are planning on doing renovations in our guest rooms... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Awesome hospitality! EVERYONE was so very kind and helpful!! We really enjoyed our stay! We loved our room and were very comfortable! We have stayed at this motel many times and it just gets better and better! They strive to make you happy!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SHANNON M
Scottsville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Price and room size were a great and staff was friendly and helpful but that's where the positives end. The property was dated and needed many upgrades. Hallways were dirty with large water stains and many occupants seemed to be living there resulting in a noisy environment. Children of the "residents" we're constantly walking the hall and talking loudly on... More 

Helpful?
Thank WoodfordReserve
MainStayCLT, General Manager at MainStay Suites Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate you choosing MainStay and do hope that you will stay again when visiting Charlotte. We also appreciate your comments regarding upgrades, as we are preparing for some renovations and want you to know that we are aware of the issues, such as hall carpets. We... More 

Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We booked this hotel for its location and price. Our visit was to spend time with our daughter and grandchildren. Due to a flight delay, we arrived at 2AM, and we were told there were no rooms available. Since we prepaid, this was unacceptable. The desk clerk found an unoccupied unclean room, changed the linens, and let us stay there... More 

Helpful?
Thank 4dtruker
MainStayCLT, General Manager at MainStay Suites Charlotte, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to meet you, and we appreciate your comments. Your check in was an unfortunate and unacceptable experience, and I do apologize. I am thankful our staff was able to upgrade you to the executive suite and tried to make you and your wife more comfortable. We are hoping to do some renovations and upgrades in the... More 

Fort Mill
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We didn't get their to check in until 7:45pm and the desk clerk was cussing with a very Nasty attitude, saying the computer went down,and I said we booked on line and already paid,then she proceed to give us a room and the room was very dirty with condom wrapper on floor bed messed up bathroom not cleaned,then give me... More 

Helpful?
Thank Loria M
MainStayCLT, General Manager at MainStay Suites Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing MainStay Suites, I would like to apologize on behalf of myself and my team. I would like very much for you to contact me to discuss your stay. We strive to give excellent guest service and I would like to talk with you personally about your stay. Any information that you can give me by phone... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
208 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed on a recent trip through the area on the way to the beach. Picked this place from reviews and had a free night at a choice hotel. Check in was great and the clerk was awesome! Upon first look room was ok. As we sat things down and became comfortable we noticed the carpet had not been vacuumed, saw... More 

Helpful?
Thank Craig H
MainStayCLT, General Manager at MainStay Suites Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, I appreciate the comments about the staff, and apologize for the cleanliness of your room. Please contact me and I would be glad to discuss these issues with you. Thank you again, More 

Richmond, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Great place to stay with pets! I brought my dog. Easy access to go outside with pets. Rates for hotel room are very reasonable. Will definitely book another stay when I come back to Charlotte with my pet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank genidal
MainStayCLT, General Manager at MainStay Suites Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we appreciate you choosing MainStay on your travels to Charlotte. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon. More 

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montclaire South
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood
Montclaire South
TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy all of the comforts of home at the pet-friendly MainStay Suites(R) hotel in Charlotte, NC. Conveniently located with easy access to Interstate 77 and less than 10 miles from Charlotte Douglas International Airport, our numerous amenities allow for an affordable and convenient short-term or extended stay. NASCAR fans will enjoy our location just 30 minutes from Charlotte Motor Speedway, and the following nearby attractions are even closer: Bank of America Stadium Charlotte Convention Center Carowinds amusement park Carolina Place mall Our spacious suites will make your stay enjoyable whether you're with us for days, weeks or even months. Each guest room includes fully-equipped kitchen facilities, a sofa sleeper, flat-screen television, hair dryer, and iron. Additional amenities include: Free deluxe continental breakfast featuring Belgian waffles and coffee Free premium cable television with movie channels Free weekday newspaper Free high-speed Internet access Corporate travelers will appreciate our on-site business center, public computer, and access to copy and fax services. When the work is finished, visit our fitness center, or enjoy some time relaxing by the Seasonal outdoor pool. Our extended stay hotel has ample free parking and features laundry facilities on the property. Book your stay today at the MainStay Suites in Charlotte, NC, and enjoy all of the luxuries of home for as long as you like. ... more   less 

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Charlotte

Address: 7926 Forest Pine Drive, Charlotte, NC 28273
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: $124 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Charlotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your MainStay Suites Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Hotel Charlotte
Mainstay Charlotte
Charlotte Mainstay
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from MainStay Suites Charlotte staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suite recommended”
 of 5 bubbles soccerswede13, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid poolside rooms. Very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 4dtruker, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Quiet cul-de-sac, elevator opposite corner from lobby, almost no wifi.”
 of 5 bubbles shawnr697, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on "right" side of building will be more noisy due to interstate traffic. All rooms will hear airport traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles 646beverleyk, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The whole hotel seems quiet and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles KenJ316, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay