We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Regal Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Regal Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Regal Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 88: English reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

It was so late when we got into town we were too tired to go elsewhere. Our room was ugly AND dirty; pick a struggle, it can't be both. When I called the clerk to tell he seemed not to care. See pictures I posted.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keala J
CherokeeMarie72, Front Office Manager at Regal Inn, responded to this review

We do apologize for your less than satisfactory stay here with us and hope that you let us serve you better the next time you choose to travel. We have taken the time to correct the issues you have expressed. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

Pinehurst, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The room was dirty no clean towels, Blood on the sheets, Had to change rooms because my wife wasnt happy. The caucasian desk clerk was nice and she helped us as much as she could, she went out her way to see that we stayed at the hotel and was satisfy with what she could help with. We had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhondaa507
CherokeeMarie72, Front Office Manager at Regal Inn, responded to this review

we do apologize for your less than satisfactory stay here with us and really hope that you give us another chance to serve you better the next time you choose to travel. We also would like to thank you for taking your time out to write us a review so that we can improve our guest services.

Laurens, New York
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was one of the worst run/maintained hotels that I have ever stayed in. Hotel was Dirty,Poorly maintained, not helpful and right down disgusting. We stayed there with the family for 4 nights simply because it was packed and we couldn't find a better room other wise. Here is a list of problems, Hotel is not a Ramada it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron G
CherokeeMarie72, Manager at Regal Inn, responded to this review

We do apologize for your less than satisfactory stay here with us and appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. I have inspected the room and I did see the small crack on the toilet, but as far as anything else you complained about, I don't see what the problem was. We hope you give us another...

Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed for three nights due to a festival in town. Room was disgusting. Freshly painted furniture was sticky. Sheets on bed and pillows were stained, had hairs and other disgusting things on them. Stains on ceiling. Practically no toilet paper in bathroom. Had to get own towels except for once. Only saw 'housekeeping' once during stay and they only came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica J
CherokeeMarie72, Manager at Regal Inn, responded to this review

We do apologize for your less than satisfactory stay here with us and appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. We have taken your complaints seriously and have worked hard to make improvements as far as housekeeping and maintenance goes.

Darlington, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 March 2014

If you're looking for one of the least expensive motels that is only a 10 minute drive from the more upscale UNC Charlotte area, this Ramada will be a-ok. But you will not find yourself at a top-of-the-line Ramada. Still, our room was clean, had a small fridge, and the tv worked fine. WiFi was free, and a computer was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cisco289
CherokeeMarie72, Front Office Manager at Regal Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review~! Please come and stay with us again the next time you choose to travel!

Charlotte
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fnu S
NE_Ramada_Charlotte, Front Office Manager at Regal Inn, responded to this review

Charleston
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
NE_Ramada_Charlotte, Front Office Manager at Regal Inn, responded to this review

New Bern
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian Hemby H
NE_Ramada_Charlotte, Front Office Manager at Regal Inn, responded to this review

Lakeland
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald S
NE_Ramada_Charlotte, Front Office Manager at Regal Inn, responded to this review

Sunrise Beach
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Overall, just didn't seem to be up to Ramada standards. Room was clean, but well used (no holder for toliet paper; TV picture was dark, furniture was approaching give to charity). Breakfast was almost ridiculous: no fruit, rolls and bread well over a day sitting out.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
NE_Ramada_Charlotte, Front Office Manager at Regal Inn, responded to this review

We appologize for your less than satisfactory stay here with us and hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you better the next time you choose to travel. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
0:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Regal Inn

Address: 5415 Equipment Dr, I-85 exit 41, Charlotte, NC 28262 (Formerly Ramada Charlotte Northeast/University Area)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Mineral Springs
Price Range: $69 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Regal Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Regal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Charlotte Northeast Hotel Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Regal Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“NEVER,EVER...even consider staying here.”
859jaye, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“In order to choose a good room, choose a different hotel!”
Briellevidal, 22 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Just don't stay. Pay the little extra to stay at another hotel.”
429jessicaj, 6 May 2014 | Read review
“Choose one at a different hotel!!!!!!”
74kims, 15 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel. No photos. We just wanted to get out of there..”
627robertw, 29 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5