We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park

Show Prices
#30 of 175 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 263: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

As a Spire member I was a bit disappointed in that I asked for the highest floor and those that I was traveling with are not Spire and got a higher floor. This isn't a deal breaker, however, when the house keeping staff can't leave new soaps or at least three rags/towels/hand towels that's when you begin to wonder who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jace J
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park, responded to this review

Dear Jace J, Thank you for staying with us and for being our IHG Rewards Spire Elite member. It is unfortunate that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay with us due to the level of service you received, specially the housekeeping service and the room assignment. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you....

Brunswick, Ohio
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Beautiful hotel inside, nice bar and lounge area. Not really a family place, more of a business travel place. Rooms and beds comfortable, room did smell of musty before we put the heat on. Only real bad thing was I had to.pay for my coffee and tea in the morning, every hotel had at least complimentary coffee, not here. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobrock96
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Crowne Plaza while not a new hotel by any means is not showing its age too much. The check in area is minimalist, the foyer basic and perhaps dominated by the bar area. The rooms are well maintained, comfortable, and appointed as you would expect. Wi-fi is ok, strength was good. Rooms at the front overlook largely the carpark, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneTravelmad
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 December 2016

This was my second year traveling down with the soccer tournament. This hotel suits this group well. The breakfast was great, the rooms are nice. I wish that they had different bathroom doors but they are nice to look at just not functional. They allow too much gap in the door frame. The pool seemed different this year. I think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarefootDuchess
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Reserved a conference room for the day. The room was very functional and classy. Jeff, the hotel's representative, provided superior, friendly service. No matter what I forgot to bring for the presentation, Jeff took care of it. Thanks Jeff!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank naggish2112
Bill B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your event at the Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park. We are happy to hear that you had an excellent time at our property. We hope that you have the opportunity to work with us again in the future.

Fairport
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

What a wonderful hotel...upgraded to Concierge Level, stayed on the18th floor. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Had a lovely pool and workout area. Provided bathrobes and free internet and a marvelous hot breakfast too. Very clean and lovely lobby. Very elegant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
Bill B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay at the Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park. We are happy to hear that you had an excellent stay at our property. We hope that you have the opportunity to stay with us again in the future.

Maulden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016

I stay here every time I come to Charlotte as our global headquarters are here. I could stay closer to the office but choose not to due to the quality of the hotel. The staff are always accommodating and polite. The rooms are of a decent size and well maintained. The restaurant and breakfast menu's are full of tasty choices...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennie2122
Bill B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay at the Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park. We are happy to hear that you had an excellent stay at our property. We hope that you have the opportunity to stay with us again in the future.

Terre Haute, Indiana
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Ended up here after a cancelled AA flight at 1030pm. Picked up from the airport with 12 others, some of the passengers were very grumpy to say the least. Dylan our driver and unbelievably pleasant. He never let the others affect his pleasant/ professional service. He explained the services and offered tips about making the morning process to airport easier....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2003gail
Bill B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay at the Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park. We are happy to hear that you had an excellent stay at our property. We hope that you have the opportunity to stay with us again in the future.

Westminster, SC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Stayed one night, flew out next morning. Pick-up to take us to airport was timely. Left our car for 10 days, no problems. Pick-up from airport upon return was timely. Drivers both ways were courteous. Room was spacious, clean and nicely decorated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Bill B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay at the Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park. We are happy to hear that you had an excellent stay at our property. We hope that you have the opportunity to stay with us again in the future.

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Nothing really special here. Had a couple complaints about the room, nothing major (shower curtain is too short, made for a chilly shower, bit of a mildew smell around the bed, odd clicking noise at night). Front desk staff were nice and my room was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hdsjp
Bill B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your stay at the Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park. I do apologize for any inconveniences that you may have experienced while you were here. Please note that we will convey your suggestions to the appropriate department so that they will be able to take the correct actions. We hope...

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Barclay Downs
Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is just minutes away from Uptown Charlotte, the airport and world class shopping. This hotel combines Southern hospitality with contemporary amenities such as business center, Food For Thought Restaurant & Bar, extensive fitness center/weight room, sauna, pools, sand volleyball court and Splash pool bar. All guest rooms have complimentary internet service. Nearby attractions include: Carowinds, Billy Graham Library, NASCAR Hall of Fame, sporting and entertainment venues such as Time Warner Cable Arena and Bank of America Stadium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park

Address: 5700 Westpark Drive, Charlotte, NC 28217 (Formerly Charlotte Marriott Executive Park)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: $160 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlotte Marriott Executive Park Hotel Charlotte
Marriott Charlotte
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#18 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#33 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
British Virgin Islands
2 months ago
Shallotte, North Carolina
over a year ago
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
New York City, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Charlotte Executive Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Park & Fly, left our car here for 10 days. Delivery to and pick-up from airport were prompt.”
 of 5 bubbles B1110PQkarens, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get a room away from the interstate”
 of 5 bubbles roadguyPittsburgh_Pa, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Please come to experience the great way hotel staff should treat their patrons!!! Beautiful rooms, lovely lobby and close to shopping!”
 of 5 bubbles aintflo, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“1812 is awesome...but the one directly across the hall give a spectacular sunset view.”
 of 5 bubbles SouthEndMCgang, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“16th floor was super quiet. View of the pool and highway and beyond”
 of 5 bubbles DandyMT, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5