We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Hotels.comUS$59*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$67*
US$59*
Great Deal
US$67*
US$67*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 102: English reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2016

I visit this area about 2 times a year and I have watched this place get up graded, it looks wonderful, the staff has always been wonderful, Maria the manager is Outstanding with a great personality, always in a good mood and ready to help you, my room has always been clean. The price is great for the location and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather P
Quality Inn C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Quality Inn Clemmons while you were visiting the area. All of our awesome team members definitely strives to provide our guests with the best service possible. I am so glad the breakfast was more than you expected as we want to get your morning started off perfectly! Please come back and see us...

Reviewed 24 October 2016

Room service never came 2 days of our 5 day stay and the other days barely did anything. I do not think the carpet was ever vacuumed or the sheets changed. Had to pick up extra towels each day as they only left 2. Beds were only half made. The hotel is nice and the beds are comfortable , so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy T
Quality Inn C, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being this to my attention. You are right; we do not enter "do not disturb" rooms. There are occasional instances when some rooms have been checked out and the guests forget to take down the door hanger. In either case; I will review the hotel's "Do Not Disturb" policy with our staff to insure they are following...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I booked this room after reading reviews about 'clean rooms', I did not find this to be the case. The staff was mostly friendly but I got the feeling they were were understaffed. Upon arrival, I couldn't find a parking spot. I was told I could park wherever I could find room. The carpet throughout the hotel was dirty. When...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MGregg126
Quality Inn C, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for an awful stay! Please please please give the hotel a call so I can rectify your stay and help with future accommodations.

USA
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I usually dont have much good to say about Quality inns....some are ok...but for 50 bucks this one was a very good deal.No way around it. But the bottom floor windows seem to be sealed shut. Bummer. Panera Bread is near.overall a good place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trav3908
Quality Inn C, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I love your review! It shouldn't cost an arm and leg to stay in a hotel! We have been working really hard to update the property. We have managed to do so and keep our prices down so everyone can enjoy a relaxing night watching HBO in their room....Or....take your savings and enjoy a great meal on us! I hope...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Spent two nights there. Nice room, king bed,microwave and fridge. Good selection of TV channels. Lots of room, quiet and clean. Staff was very friendly. I didn't try the breakfast, I was there mainly to rest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
Quality Inn C, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We do have a wonderful and caring staff; I am very proud and thankful to be able to work with them. As for the spacious rooms; all guest rooms feature a microwave and mini frig. We even provide all kinds of cutlery and dinnerware; just stop by the front desk and ask at anytime....

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The staff are friendly and willing to help make you comfortable. The rooms are newly refurbished with comfortable beds and newer quieter air conditioners. A good value in a convenient location near the heart of the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackiet882016
Quality Inn C, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank You For Noticing! We are very proud of the progress made so far and we are going to continue to upgrade the hotel. You should see the list!!! Please visit again when you are in town to see what else we have done while you have been away!

Reviewed 18 June 2016

Close to many places of interest in the Winston Salem/Clemmons area. Clean rooms; friendly staff; breakfast buffet served; recently updated and refurbished. Quiet location. There are several restaurants located near the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janelarry
Quality Inn C, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! There are many restaurants within walking distance such as Apple Bee's, I Hop, Milner Brothers, Dunkin Donuts, Dairy O's and K&W Cafeteria just to name a few! We look forward to seeing you soon! Safe Travels!

San Miguel Department, El Salvador
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Clean room, comfortable bed, and good customer service; conveniently located as is close to Hwy 40. I liked very much their respect to privacy. I asked for disposable razors and they gave me two of them with some shaving lotion envelops as well. The only complaint I have is that they should have more options for breakfast in the buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dino2016
Quality Inn C, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to let us know how we are doing! We offer a free hot breakfast daily featuring scrambled eggs, biscuits, sausage gravy and the classic waffles! If any guest happens to forget an item: we do offer free guest amenities at the front desk such as razors, combs, toothbrushes, toothpaste and...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 17 May 2016

This hotel has the best amazing friendly people working there! The hotel is in the process of renovation, I'm sure once they are done it will be the best place quality/value wise if you need to stay in Clemmons for any reason.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dariapletneva
Quality Inn C, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your stay with us. We do have a very caring and friendly staff that works hard to make each stay a comfortable and memorable one. Thanks for offering your view on what you thought of us! The hotel has begun refurbishing some of it's guest rooms with new furniture, new...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 16 May 2016

I would avoid staying in this hotel if at all possible. There are no words for how awful every part of our stay was. The room was filthy - the sheets were clearly not changed from the guest the night before and big dirty hand prints on the back of the bathroom door - it had not been cleaned EVER....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura R
Quality Inn C, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your candid review, Laura. We truly appreciate your constructive feedback as we are always aiming to elevate our guests' experiences. We are sorry to hear, however, that we were not able to exceed your expectations overall. Should your travels bring you back to Clemmons, we hope to have the opportunity...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clemmons
0.3 km away
Village Inn Event Center
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn Bermuda Run
7.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Winston-Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
Quality Inn & Suites Hanes Mall
#23 of 37 in Winston Salem
142 reviews
8.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hanes Mall Hotel
7.5 km away
Hampton Inn Winston-Salem - I-40 / Hanes Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
QUALITY INN The Quality Inn(R) hotel in Clemmons near Tanglewood Park lets you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. Conveniently located off Interstate 40, this pet-friendly hotel in Clemmons gives you easy access to other local sites, activities and attractions like: Old Salem Museum & Garden Southeast Center for Contemporary Art BB&T Field Historic West End Museum of Anthropology at Wake Forest University You can also easily get to the Piedmont Triad International Airport, which serves Greensboro, High Point and Winston-Salem. Our Value Qs deliver professional, responsive and friendly service, as well as amenities that give you more for your hard-earned money. Business travelers will appreciate our business center-complete with copy, print and fax machines. Additional amenities include: Free hot, fresh and healthy breakfast Free WiFi Free weekday newspaper Free coffee Each guest room offers a refreshing shower and coffee maker, along with an iron and ironing board. Your Q Bed features a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket-because we know how much you value a good night's sleep. Select rooms come with sofa sleepers, microwaves and refrigerators. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn. The Quality Inn Clemmons hotel offers the best hotel rates and the best amenities, so you can focus on the people and travel memories that really matter. Book today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 6320 Amp Dr, Clemmons, NC 27012-9261 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Clemmons)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Clemmons
Price Range: $91 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Clemmons Hotel Clemmons
Holiday Inn Clemmons
Clemmons Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Drive the 10 minutes to Winston Salem NC to stay”
, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do your reservation through Booking.com”
dino2016, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“king size rooms have couches”
dariapletneva, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“I cant think of anything that could possibly be positive to be said here.”
M3975CClaurar, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“go online and check first before trying to find somewhere to stay after you arrive in the area.”
sandrag1963, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$59* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$67
Expedia.comUS$67
TripAdvisorUS$59
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates