We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Howard Johnson Inn Concord/Kannapolis

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Inn Concord\/Kannapolis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 144: English reviews
Start your review of Howard Johnson Inn Concord/Kannapolis
 Click to rate
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank antwaund2017
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros: The room itself was nice. Comfy king bed, new vanity/sink/mirror/bathroom lighting, updated shower/toilet/shower head. CRT TV but it worked fine, furniture was in good shape. Good room rate, clean room, safe area close to I-85, convenient to gas stations, restaurants, a Super Wal-Mart within 15 minutes and close to Charlotte Motor Speedway. Front desk staff was pleasant on check-in/out....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jillie2016
Concord, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would rate my stay poor but I'm not cause of 2 employees. I stayed a week at the hotel while it's under construction. However I didn't see any work being done.They advertise there is a wheight room and snack machine there was 2 items in the snack machine and no whieght room. My room was upstairs and the only...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 319chrystalb
Management response:

Thank you and sorry for any inconvenience, We do have a weight room if you had asked our front desk staff, they would have directed you there. We would be sure to meet your expectations the next time.

Felton, California
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Made a stop in Charlotte / Concord on the way to Orlando to visit some NASCAR race shops. The location is great, very central to many activities. The hotel itself is in desperate need of improvements. The front office was relocated to the back of the building, the staff was not friendly (night or morning) and the room was average...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brity25244
Management response:

We are currently undergoing a major renovation/remodeling, from carpet, mattress, vanity, furniture, bathroom floors, flat screen TVs etc. We are focusing on cleanliness, and lots of other areas. Thank you for your feedback and Hope to not disappoint you on your future visit. This renovation also includes a new Front Office/Lobby which would have improved breakfast area. We appreciate your...

Freeport, New York
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Yes I had a wonderful time doing my stay restaurants was convenient stores to go shopping was convenient everything was simple marvelous

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sidneyfrance_sf
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback!!!

Concord
Reviewed 8 January 2017

I reserved a king sized smoking room and upin going to my room it was 2 twin beds when i called the office they said my reservation wasnt down for a king room and they couldnt gove me one because there were none available when i have my confirmation email that clearly states king smoking room

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T3331LBashleyc
Management response:

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E1958STjohnd
Management response:

Dalton, Georgia
Reviewed 5 December 2016

It was a nice location and plenty of restaurants. Plenty of shopping stores just need to upgrade the rooms

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A8117RWantoniot
Management response:

We are currently undergoing a major renovation/remodeling, from carpet, mattress, vanity, furniture, bathroom floors, flat screen TVs etc. We are focusing on cleanliness, and lots of other areas. Thank you for your feedback and Hope to not disappoint you on your future visit. This renovation also includes a new Front Office/Lobby which would have improved breakfast area. We appreciate your...

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 29 November 2016

After registering, we went to our room to find it occupied by a rather large gentleman already in bed! After getting a second room assignment, that room had too already been given to another. The third time was a charm, but the heating / cooling system was so loud that we had to leave it off. The majority of the...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donaldsY7811BD
Management response:

We are currently undergoing a major renovation/remodeling, from carpet, mattress, vanity, furniture, bathroom floors, flat screen TVs etc. We are focusing on cleanliness, and lots of other areas. Thank you for your feedback and Hope to not disappoint you on your future visit. This renovation also includes a new Front Office/Lobby which would have improved breakfast area. We appreciate your...

Wadesboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 November 2016

The television did not work . Paint chips wee on the carpet from the renovations . The workers were hammering , drilling and making other loud noises in the morning . It was a dirty hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amyjackson867
Management response:

We are currently undergoing a major renovation/remodeling, from carpet, mattress, vanity, furniture, bathroom floors, flat screen TVs etc. We are focusing on cleanliness, and lots of other areas. Thank you for your feedback and Hope to not disappoint you on your future visit. This renovation also includes a new Front Office/Lobby which would have improved breakfast area. We appreciate your...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Concord
3.0 km away
Sleep Inn Concord
Sleep Inn Concord
#15 of 26 in Concord
195 reviews
3.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Home Towne Suites - Concord
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn Concord/Kannapolis
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge -Kannapolis
Econo Lodge -Kannapolis
#4 of 7 in Kannapolis
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Concord/Kannapolis

Address: 1601 Concord Pkwy, I-85 Exit 58, Concord, NC 28025
Region: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Price Range: $72 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Concord/Kannapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Concord/Kannapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Concord
Concord Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Inn Concord/Kannapolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel has several food choices, gas stations and a mall nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles CINDIFRED, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ehhhh...I did not try the breakfast....Might have been the only good thing about the place.”
 of 5 bubbles justinj791, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“Book somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles mattbR5083ZC, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Do NOT Stay at this Howard Johnson INN!!”
 of 5 bubbles SOS1989, 30 Mar 2015 | Read review
“If the noise of the train bothers you, ask for a front facing room.”
 of 5 bubbles volfan42, 21 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5