We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Howard Johnson Inn Concord/Kannapolis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Inn Concord\/Kannapolis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 136: English reviews
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After registering, we went to our room to find it occupied by a rather large gentleman already in bed! After getting a second room assignment, that room had too already been given to another. The third time was a charm, but the heating / cooling system was so loud that we had to leave it off. The majority of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank donaldsY7811BD
Wadesboro, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The television did not work . Paint chips wee on the carpet from the renovations . The workers were hammering , drilling and making other loud noises in the morning . It was a dirty hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank amyjackson867
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I first had to wait almost am hr for key bc there was a mess up with booking site and hotel. The desk clerk ignored me when I tried help resolve the issue. Finally he decided to give me a key when I was going to get a refund. The room was out dated and disgusting. Sheets had burn holes... More 

Helpful?
Thank angela k
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The initial room had two issues and the manager that night immediately came up, opened another room nearby, checked it out, put the lights and tv on and apololigized for the inconvenience. Were more than satisfied with the room and service.

Helpful?
Thank Brigit T
Management response:

Thank you very much for your feedback, we will work harder next time to not have issues of the initial room again. We appreciate your business. More 

Sublimity, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2016

This place was awful. We were there 5 days and not once was our room cleaned. Tv was broken had the front desk guy come turn it on but the power button was broke so we could not turn it off our entire stay. Curtains were stuck to the window. There were a total of four electrical outlets and one... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
Management response:

We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay with us, We are going under a major renovation so we apologize for the mess outside in certain areas, We are also in process of changing all TVs to Peridium Technology so that we will not have such issues again. Our major renovation project also includes new curtains, vanity... More 

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Concord
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge -Kannapolis
Econo Lodge -Kannapolis
#4 of 7 in Kannapolis
57 reviews
3.1 km away
Sleep Inn Concord
Sleep Inn Concord
#13 of 25 in Concord
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Home Towne Suites - Concord
12.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Concord/Charlotte Area
3.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Concord (Kannapolis)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Concord/Kannapolis

Address: 1601 Concord Pkwy, I-85 Exit 58, Concord, NC 28025
Region: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Price Range: $93 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Concord/Kannapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Concord/Kannapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Concord
Concord Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Inn Concord/Kannapolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel has several food choices, gas stations and a mall nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles CINDIFRED, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ehhhh...I did not try the breakfast....Might have been the only good thing about the place.”
 of 5 bubbles justinj791, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“Book somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles mattbR5083ZC, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Do NOT Stay at this Howard Johnson INN!!”
 of 5 bubbles SOS1989, 30 Mar 2015 | Read review
“If the noise of the train bothers you, ask for a front facing room.”
 of 5 bubbles volfan42, 21 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay